Families logo

Dear Brother,

Some words from the deep end of my heart

By Syed MaloofPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like
Dear Brother,
Photo by Kylo on Unsplash

My Dearest Saif Bhai,

I hope you are doing great. Ahhh !! You would probably be heading straight to the plot finding out my demands but not this time, not this time. Brother I may not be able to say it all to you ( you know me) so I have penned down it for you

You know bro, I love you. Yes! you read it right. I love you. I have always loved you but never dared to express it. We are having a monsoon here. I was at the window, watching water droplets slipping through the window glass and taking a sip of the cup of coffee. That was the moment when I just reflected on our journey together. All of a sudden my heart overflowed with love and gratitude for you. I realized throughout the years, you have been not just a sibling, but also a pillar of strength, a guiding light, and a constant source of inspiration.

You would probably be thinking, what is going on?; lighting or something has struck me. What the hell, I am writing this doesn't sound like your younger brother. I understand you are finding it strange to hear such kind words from someone who always had complaints, complaints, and complaints. Well after you moved out, I miss you so much. I have no one here to cry to, to argue with, to fight with, to play cricket. This place sounds graveyard. Brother from the earliest memories of our childhood, I have cherished the moments we shared. Whether it was your gentle guidance when I needed it most or your infectious laughter that brightened up our days, you have always been there for me. Your unwavering support and unwavering belief in my abilities have given me the confidence to chase my dreams and reach for the stars.

In times of joy and sorrow, you have been my rock, providing a shoulder to lean on and words of wisdom to guide me through life's challenges. Your patience and understanding have taught me the true meaning of compassion and empathy. You have shown me the power of resilience and the importance of never giving up, no matter how tough the road may be.

To be honest it is not just your words and actions that make you an exceptional brother; it is the love that radiates from your very being. Your kindness and generosity have touched countless lives, and I am grateful to have witnessed firsthand the positive impact you have on others. Your selflessness and willingness to help anyone in need make me strive to be better each day.

As we continue to walk our separate paths in life, know that my love for you only grows stronger. Distance may separate us physically, but our bond remains unbreakable. I am comforted by the knowledge that no matter where we are, you will always be there for me, offering your unwavering love and support.

Thank you, my dear brother, for being the remarkable person that you are. You have shown me what it means to be resilient, compassionate, and wholeheartedly devoted to the ones you love. I am eternally grateful to have you by my side, and I cherish the memories we have created together.

With all my love and admiration,

Maloof

valuessiblingsfact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Syed Maloof

I am Maloof and I am 19. I live with a toxic family and don't have much friends around. I believe each one of us wanna be heard so here I share my perspective about things. I hope you may relate to it. If so then please share your opnion

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.