Fiction logo

Rain

Chapter Eight

By Lily AnnPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
2
Rain
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

Rachel’s POV

I remember that day, so vividly. The day William decided to ask me to run away and marry him, I said yes immediately. With no thoughts of how this would effect my family, the marriage to Liam, nothing. Just that I would be spending the rest of my life with the man whom I loved.

I laid on the grass in the field, I heard foot steps approach me, “my darling.” I heard the firmilier voice of William, the man whom I had fallin for. I open my eyes and stare into a deep pool of blue eyes, I give him a smile as I sat up. “I apologize for you seeing me like this…I am not usually so…free.” I said I furrowed my eyebrows while trying to think of the correct words to say. He smiled at me and held out his hand, “my, but you are.” He said. I shook my head and patten the spot next to me. Tiring down William let out a small sigh “one week left.” He stated as he turned and looked at me. We have had a couple months of us hiding and being in love, and now….Now in a week we will have to end it. I nodded and stared off into the distance, I couldn’t bring myself to look at him it hurt. “You will be a beautiful bride. But I wish, and I cannot help but wish that you would be my bride.” I held my breath and turned my head to look at him. He smiled at me and slowly moved his hand to my cheek “will you be my bride?” He asked, it felt as though my heart stopped. I returned his smile, “why of course.” I replied. He slowly leaned in and kissed me.

Chloe’s POV

it was pouring outside when I got off the plane, I have zero information other than that William needs help. i drew in a deep breath and held it, I wasn’t sure what I was expecting, if I would be meeting William here, if I will be meeting his sister here, I expect nothing. I grab my luggage and make my way over to the front of the airport where I found a man dressed in a suit holding out a sign with my name on it, I Walk over to him and asked him if I was who he was looking for. Upon him saying he is there for me I followed him to a black car where he opened the door for me, there was a girl already sitting in there. She had raven black hair which was tied back into a ponytail and she had sunglasses. “hello.” I said, once the car started moving she took her sunglasses off and looked me over, she had green eyes. “I have a lot to tell you.” She said as she puts her sunglasses on. “Lay it on me” I replied.

William’s POV

”You told her what?” I asked, Mae paused then let out a sigh “if we want her to help you then she needs to know the whole story, the truth Will.” She stated, the phone crackled a little bit “why would you do that? She was normal, she had a life ahead of her, she had a future.” I blurted out. “And now she can be your future.” I knew Mae was only trying to help, but she was going way to far with this. “You will thank me eventually, plus I think she took it really well.” Mae said she she laughed. I shook my head and pulled the phone away from my ear, “we should have left it, we should have left her alone. Let her live her life without me.” I held my breath to keep myself from tearing up. “If she wanted that, she wouldn’t have come.” And with that, Mae hung up.

three days have passed since I last spoke with Mae, I have heard nothing. Not from her, and not from Chloe. I felt like giving up, work went on as usual, father hasn’t seem concerned or bothered by anything. On the fourth day, that’s when it finally hit me.

Love
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.