Fiction logo

Purple Clouds

by; Kathy Frizzell

By K. FrizzellPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Magic Castel

My name is "Raven-Wolf", known to have had long flaming blue/green hair, porcelain white skin, dark purple eyes, graceful, and to have appeared cold, aloof, and imperious.

KRYNN is my hometown, born with “Elves Blood, and some Druid from my father's side.

Being an “Elf” is {exciting as well exhausting} and some would say I am running away from lies!

Have you ever grown up with tales, of the spooky haunted forest, of dark elves, woodland creatures, nothing ever good comes from the forgotten realms and even gnomes including fairies get a bad reputation!

It was like the forgotten realms in the darkest wooded area and full of dark elves running wild.

This world even has the myth of Dragons?

Myth, Dragons!

Long ago when I was littler, my family inherited this old “Castle” and because we are from the royal family, we were treated as such!

Looking outside my window, the night sky was purple in color?

In honesty it was exceptionally beautiful!

Something was trying to get my attention; I thought my mind was playing tricks on me and just then a black shadow caught my attention.

Falling through the corridor, I come across a secret passageway.

Could not hold my curiosity, I followed the creepy shadow and then I found myself in my bed rubbing my head?

That was weird!

It was early in the morning, so I got up and did my daily routine, and then went downstairs to get a cup of coffee.

Imagination running wild, after having a good night's sleep, the “Castle” is little cold, clouds were growing dark purple, and shadows were creeping round.

Ignoring that feeling that I was being watched?

Continuing with my routine, and just then I felt a chill that shaken me to the core.

Reaching for a cup from the cupboard, a book fell to the floor, open to a page and the message said {hey, it was not hard to crack.}

That kind of freaked me out!

Winds of Change

The Universe is giving you a clear message that you are the “only one who can free yourself!”

Sitting at the table, family members are telling me “How I should live my life,” and controlling so I ran!

It was evening time, I found myself deep in the forest.

Looking around, I was lost.

It was blood-curdling, the forest was dark and alone.

I come across a group of individuals, like “a mage {Raistlin}, minitour {Taz}, druid {Gold-Moon}, thief {Tasslehoff} and warrior {Kitiara!}

Introducing each other, {my name is, Raven-Wolf,} I was invited to camp with them till morning.

Since we are in the 20th century, DVDs are extremely popular and settling in for the night the group decided to watch a video of {Dragon King!} https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aFSly-DwOXo

I thought I was the last to fall asleep, but putting more wood in the fire pit, was “Raistlin,” saying {could not sleep Raven-Wolf?}

My response was “No,” what is bothering you {Raistlin, asked?}

That is obvious, but I can tell you this, {family is the worst at times?}

Sitting back, not letting much slip!

Sleep was creeping up. I found myself in dream land!

Messages were showing images of “what is to come!”

In the distance, soft drums beating, I overheard a heated conversion, and it did not end up well!

The scenery changed once again; this was little different we were surrounded by {Dark Elves!}

Dark Elves

Just out in surprise, I jumped up and said, “Raistlin” we must leave now!

It was exceedingly early in the morning, alarming the others said if we do not leave now, we will be ambushed!

Good thing the others know how to pack up in a hurry.

Just up ahead was a burned down shack

Gold-Moon said we can slip in there!

Piercing through a crack, “Raistlin,” was watching as a few {Dark Elves,} rummaging through the woods and saw a burnt-out fire.

Once gone, “Gold-Moon” said, {what brought out the Dark Elves?}

Magic is going on here! It is not good.

Time has passed, the woods were clear once again.

It had to be around noon, a quest had begun and at the end the truth would be revealed.

J.B Fletcher

I was sitting in hiding, with a group of people I just met when {Gold-Moon said now what?}

I felt guilty dragging them into my problem and I started explaining that I am a run a way!

I will understand if you all want to leave.

“Taz said we are on quest you are more than welcome to come?”

“Tasslehoff, was jumping up and down,” saying come please come.

Clear now, we were about to start our quest and stepping back from the group was about to fall.

A hand reached out and stopped me!

Hiding the shadows, were woodland creatures, but I was the only one that saw them, and I was afraid to tell them.

Woodland Creatures

We came to a clearing, in the middle-stood run-down tavern named: {The Dragon’s Claw!}

There were few patrons, so it was incredibly quiet and private.

After everyone has eaten, the plot is on its way!

Sitting at the table, {Taz, the Mintor,} and {Kitiara at the same time talking about the “Blood Moon Amulet”!}

Some would say; it is in the “Forgotten Realms!”

There was talk about in the {King’s Tut Tomb?}

King's Tut Tomb

As the others were discussing how or what even where?

“Gold-Moon, Raistlin” was secretly whispering about me!

Ok, I said {what, why you both starting at me?}

“Gold-Moon” finely said what is your deal!

You gave a good tale about being a runaway, but that does not explain the problem with the {Dark Elves?}

Short Story

About the Creator

K. Frizzell

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    K. FrizzellWritten by K. Frizzell

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.