Fiction logo

Planet Tetro ~ Page 69

Jerry

By TerrencePublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
Tuskus , Uhuru . Elephant Princes

Draco looked at everyone quickly and said okay lets attack before they notice what happened to their scouts . He told us to spread out on the outskirts of the village . We were to surround the village like a web and prioritize on taking out anyone that’s strong . We were to take the weak guys out fast . We all sprinted to our position outside of the village where we were supposed to continue the attack . The village looked really weird and all of the buildings looked like hollow square mounds using the weird guys powers .

Pretty early on I was discovered by two dog guards and I took them out quickly . I had to end it quickly so I bore my drill right through both of their chests at the same time . One was behind the other . It was my first time killing instead of knocking someone out on sight . Usually before killing someone I would be defending myself . So I wasn’t surprised when I was in such shock . This is usually how our soldiers and warriors operate . Revenge isn’t pretty though . 4 villagers and a guard were killed in the initial attack at my village of Greencrest .

I hid the bodies among some trees the best I could after I dispatched of the guards . I gave my drill a quick wipe down and I continued to stalk the streets . I was honestly glad that most of the civilians were still sleep . It was still the early morning , the sun still had not yet risen .

about 20 minutes later I heard a weird yell . I ran towards the sound and right before I got there my night vision cut off . This isn’t good I thought , something might’ve happened to the guard that gave us night vision . His name was Jerry now that I remember from back when we did introductions .

Even though I lost the night vision for some reason something told me to try and latch on to his specific scent . It wasn’t hard to locate and figure out that it was him . Sweat and adrenaline can make it much easier for us to find our allies . When I got there I saw Jerry laying on the ground sweating and panting . The weird part was that he was smiling while holding his stomach and going into burst of laughter . I tried to speak to him . “ Hey Jerry! What’s going on . “ At first it seemed that he didn’t understand a word a said , then after what felt like a minute , he seemed to snap out of his hysterical state . “ I escaped from that big building , don’t let her get me, you have to defeat her !” He then went back to what seemed like smiling and laughing at the same time while in agony .

I moved Jerry by some bushes in a park area . I gave him some water and put his bag behind his head for support . I could see the big square building that he was talking about in the distance . I guess I had no choice but to find who left him like that . The building itself was ominous and was made of grey stone . It had red stripes surrounding the exterior of the building . The worst part was this mysterious enemy , what or who could leave someone in that state ?

AdventureFableFantasyHorrorHumorLoveMysterySatireSci FiSeries
1

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.