Fiction logo

Old aunt's circle of friends

Auntie Qin is usually a pretty trendy person, living a lifestyle that keeps up with the times

By Kosar DavoodiPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Old aunt's circle of friends
Photo by Austin Neill on Unsplash

Auntie Qin is usually a pretty trendy person, living a lifestyle that keeps up with the times. This is not, recently also the daughter's help, learned to use WeChat. This is a good thing since the daughter is pulled into the circle of friends, daughter Xiaojuan has any movement, she knows at a glance.

This day, Auntie Qin opened WeChat again, in the update of the circle of friends, found four hours ago, Xiaojuan sent a message, which said: unlucky, my husband bought me a BMW car has not driven a week, on the road and another car a little "kiss".

Aunt Qin took a look at the message and was shocked. Oh my God, on the road and collided with others ah, is there any accident ah?

Auntie Qin immediately used WeChat to send Xiaojuan a voice message, asking her what was going on, but the other party did not reply. It seems that her daughter is not logged into WeChat, so let's call her, but there is no answer on her phone.

What is wrong with Xiaojuan, did she hit a car and get injured in hospital, or was she blackmailed?

Thinking of this, Auntie Qin left home and took a cab to Xiaojuan's house to see what was going on. Half an hour later, she arrived at her daughter's house and knocked on the door for a while before Xiaojuan sleepily opened it.

"Aiya, I didn't expect you to be home. Are you all right? Why didn't you answer my call!" Aunt Qin complained.

Xiaojuan rubbed her eyes and said, "I'm sleepy, I'm at home to catch up on my sleep, my phone is on silent. Mom, you are in such a hurry to come to my place, what's the matter?"

Auntie Qin looked her daughter up and down and asked her about the car crash that she had mentioned in her WeChat.

Xiaojuan listened for a moment, and then smiled embarrassedly: "Mom, nothing, I was playing blindly!"

Seeing Auntie Qin's expression of disbelief, Xiaojuan pulled her mother to the BMW parked below the building and said, "Look, nothing happened to the car. Now you can rest assured, right?"

Aunt Qin pointed at Xiaojuan's forehead and said, "You youngsters, you love to play pranks on the Internet, you scare me to death!"

Two days later, Xiaojuan called Auntie Qin and said angrily, "Mom, did you tell my classmate Fangfang that I didn't crash the car at all?"

Auntie Qin immediately admitted: "Yes, yesterday she saw me and asked about your car being hit on the road on WeChat, so I told her the truth."

Xiaojuan said on the phone, "Alas, no wonder Fangfang and her good friends are deliberately leaving me out of the party today, it's because you told them the truth that they treated me like this."

Aunt Qin asked, "Why is it still my fault?"

Xiaojuan said, "Mom, you don't understand this. To tell you the truth, I made up that fake message in my circle of friends because I wanted to let them know inadvertently that your son-in-law had recently bought me a BMW, which is called low-key bragging. If I say directly that I bought a BMW, it will make them think that I am too flamboyant and too straightforward in my expression. The most embarrassing thing for me is that when we sang together today, they asked how the car was doing, and I bragged that premium car repairs were expensive and that the sheet metal and paint job alone cost ten thousand dollars. ......"

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Kosar Davoodi

Beautiful and kind, I like to make friends and travel around. I'm glad to meet you all here. Follow me more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.