Fiction logo

Mystical Terror During KKN, Trance Every Night

horror

By Runi Al-hafizPublished 15 days ago 3 min read
1

It's been more than a month since I last met Andik (not his real name), a friend who is both active in ethnic-based organizations. Andik had told me that he would take part in the Community Service Program (KKN) for one month in a certain area.

One evening, our organization held a celebration of the Prophet's birthday at the secretariat. Many friends came, including Andik. After the activity was finished, we all ate and chatted. Andik, who initially sat some distance away, then came closer and sat in front of me. He began to talk about his horror experiences during KKN, even more terrifying than "Penari Village KKN," he said.

I just smiled faintly because writing horror stories requires a lot of energy, so I'm still unsure whether to write it or not. At that time, my head suddenly felt dizzy, my neck felt heavy, my eyes hurt, and I felt nauseous. I decided to go home to my boarding house so that nothing untoward happened. Before leaving, I told Andik that I would contact him later to hear more about the story.

The next day, I returned to work as usual and forgot about the events of the previous night. That night, I decided to stay overnight at the office because it was too late and there was no public transportation to the boarding house. Besides, the next day was the weekend.

I was not alone, there were two friends who were also staying at the office. However, until 3 am, I couldn't sleep even though my body was very tired. Finally, around 3:30, I fell asleep and fell straight into a dream.

In the dream, my hand was grabbed by a large green figure that was trying to pull me away. I fought back to try and catch “Allahu Akbar,” and was finally able to escape the creature's grasp. When he woke up and looked at the time on his cell phone, it was only 3:45.

The next day, I contacted Andik and invited him to come to the boarding house that night at 9. But he came late, around 10:30, on the grounds that a friend had arrived first. I asked if he had ever experienced the phenomenon of being crushed during KKN, and he said he had, and even felt like his life was about to be taken away.

Then, I thought about whether there was a connection between my dream and Andik's experience during KKN. He said that since returning from KKN, he often heard a woman's voice calling his name, like the voice he heard during KKN. The voice even invited him to "stop by here", making Andik wonder whether the ghost from the KKN place was following him.

Furthermore, Andik said that his KKN friend, Siti, had nightmares and her body dropped after returning from KKN. In her dream, Siti vomited nails and hair, and the road she was walking on was flooded. After telling Andik about her dream, Siti's condition improved. Siti also mentioned that her relative who had special abilities said that if Andik was not there, maybe their KKN group could experience bad things.

Andik also shared several mystical experiences that occurred during KKN, including the trance experienced by Deta, a member of his group, almost every night. After a meeting with local religious figures who rejected them, the entity possessing Deta admitted to coming from the forest near the KKN post. The threats and tantrums continued every time Deta was possessed, even the next night Deta went missing and was found in the forest after some time.

Andik also heard from local residents that there was a forbidden beach which was visited by several KKN members without assistance. After confirming who had gone to the beach, Andik asked them to apologize. After the apology was received, the entity possessing Deta eased its threat.

However, the terror has not stopped. Andik still hears a woman's voice calling his name at home. When I asked if he had brought anything from the KKN site, he said yes, he had brought a wooden bracelet he had made himself. This raises the question of whether the object was the cause of the terror he experienced.

Horror
1

About the Creator

Runi Al-hafiz

"Grateful for every day that is given"

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dyname7515 days ago

    Great job 👍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.