Fiction logo

Mysterious world

the animal that sleeps within me

By Gobi MunusamyPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like
Mysterious world
Photo by Luke Jones on Unsplash

Mysterious world: the animal that sleeps within me

"Here, wolf," howled Max. "Run, run. Run away if you want to survive.'' He pushed all the toys down along with the shelf. When he remembered that his mother would not like it if he scattered the books, he threw the books down and stood up. "The wolf is hungry. What shall I eat?''

He came down from the floor with a thud. Seeing the long ears, sharp nose, tail and body with fluffy hair, the little dog was afraid that the wolf had really come and ran outside barking. Max's excitement grew when he saw the obvious fear in its eyes.

He pushed everything like the chair and utensils. When the mother came running and saw Max's figure, she shouted, "Have you turned into a beast?" "Yes, a terrible beast. "I'm going to swallow you up," screamed Max, "then you won't have dinner tonight," and Mom moved on.

Max angrily ran to his room. His room started turning into a jungle. As Max wakes up wondering how strange this is, a ship pulls up. As Max got on it, the ship began to float in the sea. Night, day, week, month, year passed and the ship stopped. Max got off.

Cucumber A refreshing sound. Within minutes of Max walking, strange animals began to appear one after another. It has a long neck, pointed horns and foot-long claws and what is its name? What is this thing with a bear-like body and a horn on its nose and outstretched arms? Max woke up as he saw everything closing in on him with a howl.

``If anyone comes near me, I'll roll up my throat and swallow you, understand?''

The strange animals rolled their eyes and looked at him. Human-like, while having wolf skin, wolf teeth, and a thick tail. Are we the most terrible combination of all? Will it really catch us and eat us? Max bellowed as he saw every animal retreating in fear at him. "From now on in this forest you have to listen to everything I say."

The animals immediately clasped hands. The dire bear bowed humbly and said, 'Climb on me, my lord.' Everything from insects to goblins lowered their heads when they saw Max. During the evening everyone gathered and sang and danced to entertain Max.

As the night, day, week, month, year went by, Max began to get bored. Doesn't it seem like something is missing here? Why can't I be here without popping? Why can't you be happy despite everything? It was perfect for Max to sleep with his hand on his cheek and the ship to approach him. Max jumped up. Why am I sitting in this knowing where it will lead me? Why should I go from a world that trembles at me to a world that shakes and rolls me?

The ship bid farewell. Forest had also disappeared from the room. Max understood as he bent down and picked up the scattered books one by one. It is my anger that has come down from me and grown into a forest. My forest has produced strange and terrifying animals.

How great must be my anger if the animals I have created are afraid of me? Is that why I have fled from the forest that emerged from me and the animals that jumped from me?

Max shed his wolf skin and claws and put them down. I wanted to see my mother. Do you recognize me? Will he ask where you ran away without telling?

Max came down the stairs slowly. The little dog jumped up and down in joy as it recognized him. Max noticed that the chairs he had rolled over and the dishes he had broken were neatly placed. Max's eyes widened as he saw a covered bowl on the table and a wonderful aroma wafting from it. A hand fell on his back. "How long, go and eat. The dire wolf must be very hungry at this time!''

Max hugged his mother tightly. "Mom how are you keeping my food warm after all these years?" Mom woke up. "No more forest coming into my room, mother," said Max.

MysteryShort StoryFantasy
Like

About the Creator

Gobi Munusamy

Experienced writer and content creator with a passion for storytelling and a talent for crafting compelling narratives. Skilled in a variety of genres and formats, including personal essays, news Lifehacks, and creative fiction.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.