Fiction logo

My Voice

Mirco-Fiction

By Amethyst ChampagnePublished 12 months ago 1 min read
2
My Voice
Photo by Ana Flávia on Unsplash

My voice hung in the air like a dense fog.

I winced at the shrill sound. It didn't sound like me, but I knew it belonged to me.

I hadn't meant to blurt out the way I did, but I couldn't contain my opinion on the situation.

What they did wasn't right. No matter what they believed. And it was done without my vote.

The air tensed as eyes watched challengingly for my next action as we sat around the table.

I froze, unable to move or make any more noise as I stared back.

What would I do now?

Short Story
2

About the Creator

Amethyst Champagne

I create fiction, short stories, poetry, and more!

Subscribe to The Life of a Gem and The Writer's Corner for exclusive content!

And visit my website if you need help editing your fantastic story!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • ThatWriterWoman12 months ago

    Oooooh, intriguing! I loved this, well done :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.