Fiction logo

My secret Friend

I am to re-born ? It is ... (phoenix)

By Francis LPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
My secret Friend
Photo by Vasilios Muselimis on Unsplash

If walls could talk, many covert thoughts would be told.

Footpads like this idea, as they try to fold

visitors' goods into their pockets - so bold.

Thence, those unsolicited friends full of mold

can truly uncloak the dirty tricks of them.

Well, they usually prefer to remain paused,

but I know one of them chatty with records.

I felt like ill the first time its comments caused

furniture to thrill from its whole set of cords.

That move made untied more than a little hem.

By Jason Leung on Unsplash

The big part was the content of the message,

a secret that no human would ever share :

in some corner, someone was kept an hostage.

In such a position, how can I not care ?

I was doomed to choose a way to get out of hooks.

I listened thoroughly what the plaster heap

has to say. Word by word and hunch after hunch.

And I must confess my mind was feeling cheap.

As my new friend - this strange wall - was leaking snooks,

my only wish was to absorb a thick lunch.

By Lindsay Moe on Unsplash

After the perking meal, I tried to expose

truths behind the secret told at a low noise.

It was hard, since I could not understand well

at first sight the meaning backside the great spell.

An easy secret never remains for long.

May I share a stuff I never have revealed ?

When I'm confused, I do something to get healed

from any lack of faith. I just sing a song -

the sounds it provides, the tone and the colors

help my body to leave all of my dolors.

By Kristina Flour on Unsplash

Thus, the wall's furtive speech made me guess the miss

of a former landlord of this place, a bird

born in dust and grown into fire. A bliss

every guy would consider so absurd.

By Joshua Hoehne on Unsplash

I know you're lost

looking as a ghost -

Let me start again

my story, bargain.

By ian dooley on Unsplash

If walls could talk, many covert thoughts would be told.

Footpads like this idea, as they try to fold

visitors' goods into their pockets - so bold.

Thence, those unsolicited friends full of mold

can truly uncloak the dirty tricks of them.

Well, they usually prefer to remain paused,

but I know one of them chatty with records.

I felt like ill the first time my comments caused

furniture to thrill from my whole set of cords.

That move made untied more than a little hem.

The big part was the content of the message,

a secret that no human would ever share :

in some corner, someone was kept an hostage.

In such a position, how can I not care ?

I was doomed to choose a way to get out of hooks.

I pronounced thoroughly what myself the heap

has to say. Word by word and hunch after hunch.

And I must confess my mind was feeling cheap.

As my own friend - I, strange wall - was leaking snooks,

my only wish was to absorb a thick lunch.

By The Organic Crave Company on Unsplash

After the perking meal, I tried to expose

truths behind the secret told at a low noise.

It was hard, since I could not understand well

at first sight the meaning backside my own spell.

An easy secret never remains for long.

May I share a stuff I never have revealed ?

When I'm confused, I do something to get healed

from any lack of faith. I just sing a song -

the sounds it provides, the depth and the colors

help my body to leave all of my dolors.

By Marek Piwnicki on Unsplash

Thus, the wall's furtive speech made me guess the miss

of a former landlord of this place, a bird

born in dust and grown into fire. A bliss

every guy would consider so absurd.

Yes, my neighbor is made of blast

and its life will forever last.

My neighbor is a phoenix

It ? Only I, can fix

with my looking sound ground.

By Chris Sabor on Unsplash

The neighbor I found

is like gold.

By Joshua Sortino on Unsplash

Short StoryMysteryFantasyFable
Like

About the Creator

Francis L

Trying to write something, but often a disaster. Mainly short poetry.

Find more of my universe (all writings differ from here - work depends on affluence) : Patreon, Spotify

Tipping is great to support both author's work and Vocal platform :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.