Fiction logo

My Creator's window

To the entire vastness of the universe

By Novel AllenPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
My Creator's window
Photo by Kyle Johnson on Unsplash

The outside world was unknown to her, but she could see a glimpse of it through the window in his room. This window to my creator's world beyond our world, beyond the sky, beyond stars, planets and time itself, can offer a bright and wonderous view or a distorted dystopian and awful promise.

I view the universe as a vast window. The only window to the outside world. The world beyond our horizon.

I listen to my own inner voice, it whispers my truths within my psyche. I am not the product of a big bang, I was not formed from the whim of a breath of air, nor was I a random thing born from evolution's fancy. I did not evolve from another form which existed before I became the beautiful being that I am today.

Not at all.

I am the product of a well thought out, perfectly designed and fully functional original plan. There is only one of me. The architect behind my form and feature drew and orchestrated me as an exceptional work of art. My inner functions are a marvel of machinations. My outer me reflects the master plan which includes varied and multiple parts all working in conjunction with each other to perform completely in syntax and harmony.

I was first germinated as a seed within a womb. Enclosed within this human cryo-chamber I spawned into a tiny me. I writhed and grew, even then my view was one of dystopia, there was not much to see, just a cramped small world. I was all alone. I begun my journey to a new world nine months later.

From my first glimpse of this new world, I had felt all alone. Strangers surrounded me in a room without windows.

As I grew and matured, I learned about windows and their purpose. Yet they held no great thrill for me. The window which I desired was far beyond the physical confines of the dimensions of the space which I now occupied.

My interest lies within the comprehensive, celestial, azimuth and magnitude of space. This great expanse which exists beyond earth and it's atmosphere and between celestial bodies. The view through my window to outer space is potentially dangerous. Objects such as meteoroids, comets, asteroids and even man-made satellites pose a danger to our planet. Our atmosphere ends in outer space with the air getting thinner and thinner rendering us unable to breathe.

Outer space is two hundred and ninety five degrees colder than room temperature, rendering it about three degrees Celsius warmer than absolute zero. This infinite perfect vacuum has no friction, allowing stars, planets and moons to move freely along their ideal orbits. Conditions there are harsh, yet there are some types of lifeforms existing there like lichen, seeds and bacillus which can withstand extreme conditions.

Unfortunately my view through a metaphoric window will remain just that. I can only glimpse enthralling and picturesque views of this outer world through books, stories of space travel and visual presentations made from the observations of others.

There is no clear boundary between Earth's atmosphere and space, as the density of the atmosphere gradually decreases as the altitude increases. There are several standard boundary designations.

For most of human history, space was explored by observations made from the Earth's surface—initially with the unaided eye and then with the telescope. Before reliable rocket technology, the closest that humans had come to reaching outer space was through balloon flights.

The deep vacuum of space could make it an attractive environment for certain industrial processes, such as those requiring ultraclean surfaces.

The size of the whole universe is unknown, and it might be infinite in extent, yet to view this great wonder, to visualize just a tiny glimpse through the coveted window of the master puppeteer, is truly a dream come true.

N.A. 12.26.22

Some ideas from Wiki.

FantasyHistoricalFan Fiction

About the Creator

Novel Allen

Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset sky. ~~ Rabindranath Tagore~~

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Novel AllenWritten by Novel Allen

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.