Fiction logo

My aunt, the housemaster, combed her hair in the middle of the night and left the next day

Dormitory administrator aunt riding an electric bike to buy vegetables this morning collided with a large truck, on the spot did not breathe.

By Eamonn DaviesPublished 2 years ago 3 min read

At that time , I was in my senior year of high school in 2017 . I was busy with my studies , and the classroom lights were turned off at 11 ps . M I'm a live-in student , . So I don't go back to my dorm until it's almost time to turn off the lights . That night , as usual , the students are writing hard , almost to eleven o 'clock , the students will gradually leave the classroom , I also pack up the bag . As usual , I was still the last one to leave the classroom , and I was singing a little song while walking on the way . The life of senior three was too uncomfortable , but it did not affect my optimistic attitude at all . Autumn wind , a little cool , thin school uniforms can not resist the enthusiasm for the wind . The ditty stopped , and I began to trot . My dormitory is on the first floor , just with the dormitory administrator aunt is the neighbor , so weekdays with the dormitory administrator aunt will also nag a few words . I jogged all the way back to the dormitory building and saw my aunt eating peanuts at the door . "Auntie , so late still up ? " I said hello to my aunt . "Hey , it's so late again , you should pay attention to rest oh ! " Aunt said with a smile . "Know , I go back to the dormitory to wash ! " I waved goodbye . After I washed up , I did some reading in bed . When sleepiness comes , I curl up in my bed and lie down to sleep . In the middle of the night , suddenly feel a burst of pain in the stomach , because the toilet of the dormitory is in the most side of each layer , so under normal circumstances , get up in the middle of the night to go to the toilet is a troublesome thing . But my stomach hurt so much that I quickly got out of bed and went to the toilet . After next door dormitory administrator aunt's dormitory window , see dormitory administrator aunt open a small lamp in combing hair , I feel depressed . Big night , don't sleep , first solve urgent matter of the moment , didn't think too much , I ran to the toilet in a hurry . After going to the toilet , my stomach felt much better , and I remembered the dormitory administrator aunt I had just seen . On the way back onto the dormitory , I went through the dormitory administrator aunt dormitory window , saw the dormitory administrator aunt is still combing her hair , I will stop for a moment , gently knocked on the window . Whispered to the dormitory administrator aunt said : "Aunt , how do you still don't sleep ?" . The dormitory administrator aunt did not pay attention to me . I was afraid that the noise would disturb other dormitories , . So I went back to the dormitory to rest . I really can't think why dormitory administrator aunt combing hair in the middle of the night , in the past occasionally also go to the toilet in the middle of the night , but also have not saw dormitory administrator aunt combing hair , difficult dormitory administrator aunt has always had this habit ? But how do normal people had such strange habits , or is it sleepwalking ? Ask after class tomorrow . I didn't go into it too much . I had to get up early the next day to study , . So I fell asleep . At noon the next day , I went back to the dormitory . Think of the matter of last night , then think to ask the dormitory manager , but until return to the dormitory , I did not see the dormitory manager aunt , weekdays dormitory manager aunt are sitting at the gate , how this son did not see people . Later , when I returned to my dorm room , I asked my roommate . The original dormitory administrator aunt rode an electric car to buy vegetables this morning and collided with a large truck , on the spot did not to breathe . Also , someone saw a wooden comb lying next to the dormitory administrator aunt . My aunt always carries this wooden comb with her , because it was bought for her by her daughter , who was also killed in a car accident three years ago .

Short Story

About the Creator

Eamonn Davies

An avid lover of stories about ghosts and legends, I love the thrill of having my bones tingle! I hope you enjoy my story.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Eamonn DaviesWritten by Eamonn Davies

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.