Fiction logo

Monday

The start of the week?

By Alex JennettPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Monday
Photo by engin akyurt on Unsplash

Boy monday's are really boring. It is the start of a really long week. Maybe it will end in a spasma of more goodness. The puppy got loose today. It was running all over the lawn, looking for friends to play with. That was just something that I observed this morning. It carried me through the day as an inspriational beacon.

The blackness of a passed over bicycle chain spurred me on, through my galavanting thoughts. And eventually all was forsaken. Otherwise the moral of the story is to carry on with what you started. Tuesdays are more my cup of tea, so to speak. It passes onto another day of exasperation. And leaks into Wednesday. The whole week goes through at a fast rate of speed anyways.

At the end of the week it always points back to Monday. And the chaos of the seven days ahead of the schedule. A schedule to end all schedules. Some of which would carry on into the following week. Serving the multitudinous of a custody hearing gone awry. In the meantime I always like to plan my week day by day. So that it does not go too fast.

Licking up the applesause without a spoon. Strawberry applesauce at that. Full of nutrients and goodness. I do not know why I added that into the story, but I did anyways. It speaks of moral depravity. And an added incentive of corrupt inginuity.

Furthermore I applaud myself for the lack of better judgement in this scenario. To bully through the lobotomy of my back pledges inside the day of the week. My crib became a haunted mansion of sorts to go through a blasted cannon. Otherwise I could come to no harm in this parralel dimension.

Throughout the week it occured to me that I am lazy in my own way. A laziness that subsides on its own. Why is that? I think writing through it will give me an answer. There you have the answer to my own benefit. Coffee will help me control this pandemonium. And maybe then i can handle this moderate dosage of paranoia.

I can't wait for Friday to show up, so that I can look forward to a relaxing weekend on this rare occasion. It's another punk show that has to be contained. Or so it might seem. On this random show or another? A credit to its own kind.

Saturday and Sunday are the best days and times to just chill over the ham radio. And then I can handle it better than the other days of the week. Often or not the punch and judy show are more common than not. Finding out that paranoia is not true or is it? I do not know any more. It could be a time to go to the park and just fish for my mind to let go. That is why I bought it. And no I am not just writing to get paid. I am writing to release some aggresion in my mind.

It seems to be working out just fine.

I do not hate myself or any of the other days in my mind. Maybe then I will twist and shout through my subconscious miasma of minor control. I do not want to go back to school and try to figure out what is going on. I just want to chill out and try to race through the finish line of social anxiety. I could not do it anymore, hopefully by then I can create another excuse to isolate my inner mind. I made my first cash out by the age of ten.

Classical
1

About the Creator

Alex Jennett

Just starting to publish my works. Enjoy listening to music and writing poetry. I am surprised that since I started writing, within 2 years, with Vocal I have created 78 stories. Music and the written word, help me ease my high anxiety.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.