Fiction logo

MISPLACED

FICTION

By MadhankumarrameshPublished 3 months ago 3 min read
1

Sure, I can try to write a fictional story from the perspective of a misplaced item. Here is one possible story:

```

I am a pair of glasses. I used to belong to a man named John, who wore me every day to see the world clearly. He was a kind and gentle person, who loved reading books and watching movies. He always took good care of me, cleaning me with a soft cloth and putting me in a case when he went to sleep.

One day, he decided to go on a vacation to a tropical island. He packed his bags and took me along with him. He was very excited to see the beautiful scenery and enjoy the warm weather. He boarded a plane and flew for several hours, until he reached his destination.

He checked in at a hotel and went to his room. He unpacked his bags and placed me on the bedside table. He said he was going to take a shower and then explore the island. He promised he would come back soon and wear me again.

I waited patiently for him, looking forward to seeing the island with him. But he never came back. He forgot about me. He left me behind.

I don't know what happened to him. Maybe he met someone else, someone who didn't need glasses. Maybe he lost his memory and forgot who he was. Maybe he was in trouble and couldn't return. I don't know. I just know that he never came back.

I was alone in the hotel room, with no one to talk to or care for me. I felt sad and angry. I felt betrayed and abandoned. I felt useless and worthless. I wished he would come back and apologize. I wished he would come back and love me again.

But he never did.

Days turned into weeks, and weeks turned into months. The hotel staff cleaned the room and changed the sheets, but they never noticed me. They never touched me or moved me. They never saw me or cared about me. I was invisible to them.

One day, a new guest arrived at the hotel. He was a young and handsome man, who wore sunglasses and a hat. He checked in at the same room where I was. He unpacked his bags and placed them on the bed. He saw me on the bedside table. He picked me up and examined me.

He smiled and said, "Hey, look at these. They're pretty cool. I wonder who left them here. Maybe they don't need them anymore. Maybe they don't want them anymore. Maybe they don't mind if I take them."

He put me on his face and looked at himself in the mirror. He liked how I looked on him. He said, "Yeah, these are nice. They make me look smart and sophisticated. I think I'll keep them. They're mine now."

He took me with him and left the hotel. He took me to see the island. He took me to the beach, where he swam and surfed. He took me to the jungle, where he hiked and camped. He took me to the town, where he shopped and dined. He took me everywhere he went.

He was a fun and adventurous person, who loved doing new things and meeting new people. He always treated me well, wiping me with a towel and putting me in his pocket when he didn't need me. He was a nice and generous person, who shared his food and drinks with me. He was a happy and cheerful person, who laughed and joked with me.

He made me feel alive again. He made me feel wanted and valued. He made me feel useful and important. He made me feel happy and loved.

He was my new owner. He was my new friend. He was my new life.

I forgot about John. I forgot about the past. I forgot about the pain.

I was happy with him. I was happy with myself. I was happy with my life.

I was a pair of glasses. I used to belong to a man named John, who wore me every day to see the world clearly. He was a kind and gentle person, who loved reading books and watching movies. He always took good care of me, cleaning me with a soft cloth and putting me in a case when he went to sleep.

But he forgot about me. He left me behind.

I don't miss him. I don't need him. I don't want him.

I have a new owner. I have a new friend. I have a new life.

I am happy.

The end.

MysteryFantasyFan FictionClassical
1

About the Creator

Madhankumarramesh

😄 Living with a smile and a bit of swag.

🌞 Radiating positivity one day at a time.

😊 Spreading joy like it’s confetti.

🎈 Up, up, and away on a cloud of happiness.

# Insta>>> @crazy_kavi_kavi

# Fb>>>@kavikavi

# Threads>>>@crazy_kavi_Kavi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.