Fiction logo

Meet Paakkua Rahvi

Take a moment to chat with the oldest living dragon in Eknor.

By Demitra Published 2 years ago 3 min read

Well, hello there! You look like an adventurous soul! My name is Paakkua Rahvi, but call me Paakkua, or Paakku. Ha, or call me whatever you like, I honestly don’t care, I’m too old to care haha. But welcome welcome to our little town of Eknor! It's always been my home. It was the right place to hatch out of and it's the right place to go to my grave. Ha! Whoah, look at me talking of death and gloom my apologies! You on the other hand have so much adventure ahead! You just let me know if you need anything, I’m here to oblige. Anything, anytime, I’m here for you. Trust me, after years and years of serving this good town in various leadership roles I know my way around, and I know pretty much everyone here. So, if you run into any issue, anything, you come to me. Paakkua will take care of you. Most people here owe me a favor anyways. Haha.

But welcome to Eknor! Ahh Eknor, it is a magical place so many great people, so many fun things to do here in our local town. Our town is surrounded by the most serene lakes and ponds, endless options of picnics and day trips. The forest is filled with beauty, our small population helps preserve the peace of nature. But it’s not only nature that is filled with wonder and awe. Eknor itself is filled with peace kindness and safety. There are so many wonderful and talented artisans and crafts people, so many merchants and amazing shops to visit. You are sure to find something you are fascinated with. A lovely souvenir, or maybe that perfect item you’ve been looking for. Or for the more cultured like myself, there are some establishments that have learned to do exquisite things with food and wine. Eknor is filled with so much talent. It IS the best place to live in the Kingdom. Here in Eknor, you can live out your life in the beauty and splendor of the mountains and surrounding forests while protected in the boundaries of our township. Here you will find safety, here you will find security, here you will find peace.

Eknor is one of the oldest outer settlements in the entire kingdom. Why my family's been here for ages, and we came out here when Hallador was just getting started.

This town is filled with so much history. Make sure you visit the old town center. So many fascinating old buildings, and one of the oldest Fighters Guilds in the kingdom. You must see some of their prized trophies. Uhhggh, not for me, I have no idea where they find such hideous creatures, or why you would even want to challenge them, but it is kingdom renowned! Even a township as small as ours has its own historical museum. We believe in honoring those that founded this village, and we build on their legacy.

Now explore the village as much as you want, but you won’t make it far without hearing about some of our local legends, such as the Cursed Valley of Myrr. Hahah, such creativity. You can’t have a village as old as ours without plenty of lore and legends. They make great material for our local Frilofest, but please, don’t go believing any of the stories you may have heard as truth. It’s all simply a fun fictional part of our history. That's probably the biggest source of contention around here. When fools go off into the mountains believing in lost treasure, get lost or stranded and then us villagers must risk our lives to go help them when they should have never gone back there to begin with! But let's focus on the positive. There is so much to see and so much adventure right here in the streets of Eknor. You will not be disappointed with all that there is to see, learn, do, and experience in the safe boundaries of our village. I can assure you that the greatest adventure lies within our own streets, homes, and shops. Now that's a promise from old gramps Paakkua!

Well, I'm sure I've talked your ear off but I would love to tell you more of our little town just let me know if you want more in depth information. Like I said, I’m here for you anytime.

Of course, if you come back and I’m not here, you can still reach me. Just make sure you get my address or let me know how I can contact you.

Fantasy

About the Creator

Demitra

Author / Illustrator / Animator. Obsessed with the ever elusive unicorn of “never been done before”. I’m on a quest to re-invent the way we read books using technology to bring stories to life!

Find my art on Social Media @thedragonstory

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Demitra Written by Demitra

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.