Fiction logo

Me and My New Talking Puppy Sarah

This Short Fiction Story is for Animal lovers and their kids so yes this is a kid's short story also for the Challenge Life unleashed, it's about an 11- year- old Boy Named Pharaoh and a little Collie and blue tick hound mixed special puppy he named Sarah he made a wish upon a falling star one night at the window in his room what was that wish he made? his and Sarah's adventure at the river, oh my Gosh what kind of Adventure do you ask? read this short story and find out, so this is a work of fiction kids Names, Characters, places, and incidents are Products of my Son's imagination or are used Fictitiously any Resemblances to actual events or locals or persons, living or dead is entirely Coincidental.

By Vicky 'A' Blevins ReavisPublished 2 years ago 11 min read
Like
Work of Fiction but does have to deal with Life Unleashed.

“Hi! My Name is Pharaoh...?”

I am 11- year- Old Boy. And I and my Grandma always goes

to yard sales.

We went yard sailing this past weekend.

I saw a bunch of puppies..?”

But Only one Caught my eye the Quietest one of the Bunch as well as the Runt of the litter.

All the puppies were free.

That is when I saw her. And I picked her out of all the rest of them. I took her in my arms and I said your name, will be Sarah.

I gave her a name.

So now I have a new puppy named Sarah, she is a collie and blue tick hound mix.

She is a pretty puppy.

I Love my New Puppy Sarah.

She is black and white and Badge, on her ears and face and pretty light brown eyes.

I and Sarah play all of the time.

When I give her to my mom, she wines for me.

“Mom said: Pharaoh come get Sarah Son.

“I went OK mom.

I go and get Sarah and take her to my room, we played.

All The day long, till time for me to go to bed.

Before I went to bed I looked out my bedroom window to Pray, as I was praying I Happened to see a falling star and I made a wish that my New puppy Sarah could talk.

All of a sudden Sarah goes Pharaoh...?”

I like Playing with you.

I couldn't believe my ears and eyes.

I went Sarah you can talk...?”

“Sarah said: yes I can but only you can hear me.

“I went wow! Cool will Sarah I like playing with you too.

“Sarah said: “Really.”

“I went yes Sarah.

“Sarah giggled.

“I giggled.

“Sarah said Thank you for My Name Pharaoh...?”

“I went your welcome Sarah.

“Sarah said: I'm glad you picked me from all my brother's and sister's...?”

“I went your welcome Sarah.

“Sarah said: Are you having fun with me Pharaoh...?”

“I said: yes Sarah I do.

“Sarah said: I am glad you do Pharaoh.

“I said guess what Sarah...?”

“Sarah said: what...?”

“I went guess where we are going this weekend...?”

“Sarah said: where Pharaoh...?”

“I said: fishing and camping and you are coming with me...?”

“Sarah Said: I am...?”

“I said Yes Sarah!”

“Sarah said: oh I can't wait.

“I said: yeah it is going to be so much fun...?”

“I went yes it is Sarah especially when you are going to be coming with me...?”

“Sarah said: “Really...?”

“I said yes we are going to be the bests friends...?”

“Sarah said: yes we are Pharaoh!”

“I said: we can play in the River Together...?”

and you can sit there with me why I Fish with My Grandpa oh I am so excited Sarah!”

“Sarah said: me to Pharaoh.

I can't wait to swim and fish with you Pharaoh...?”

“I Said: I can't wait for you to Sarah you can even sleep with me in my own tint.

“Sarah said: “Really!”

“I said: yes you can.

“Sarah said: OK pharaoh I'd be glad to sleep with you in your own tint Pharaoh.

“I Smiled:)” at her.

“Sarah said: Pharaoh..?” you have a very Handsome “Smile:)” you know...?”

“I Blushed and said thank you, Sarah!

“Sarah said: you are welcome Pharaoh.

I and Sarah played some more had a great time playing yes, and talking to each other. One more day and the weekend will be here I Couldn't wait.

“Here it is Friday now and we all getting ready to go camping and fishing together.

Me, my Aunty, and her boyfriend Curtis and her Son my cousin Lee, and my mom and step dad Duke, and grandma and my grandpa, and my new Puppy Sarah. We went to the River and set up all our tents and after we were done I and Sarah played in the River.

“Then we fished together when I would, roll in the line Sarah would run after the fish all the way up to me. She would make me laugh so hard.

“Then we would eat Build a fire and roast winner's and Marshmallows so fun it was I sneaked a Winnie to Sarah and she would eat it. Then we fish some more and then we would go to bed for the night.

“We woke the next morning to eat breakfast.

Fished a little more till it got very hot out then we swim-med in the river together again. Then we swung from a rope that hung from the big tree.

Right, when I hit the water, My stepdad would pick me up on his broad shoulders and I would flip in the air into the water. It was fun, and then Mom did it too.

Stepdad is fun. Then I and Sarah and my Cousin lee played in the river some more.

“With My Cousin Lee, we would swing and swing off the tree rope some more. And My Stepdad would toss me and my Cousin and My Mom in the water again.

“My stepdad is a Big Truck driver he drives an 18 wheeler he has a Trucker name and he named his truck too his Trucker name is: Big Redneck Cowboy yes he is a Big Cowboy and his Trucks name is: Big Mamma 109 !” he is fun.

“Then he would swing off the tree Rope and so would Grandpa and my Aunty and her boyfriend it was so much fun at the river.

“There was also a Park not very far from the River me and Sarah went and played at the park this is where I and Sarah would use our Imagination and we would pretend that there was little Monster or Creatures and I would fight them with my toy sword or toy Guns and she would chase after them with me.

“Sarah said Imam gonna get them Pharaoh.

“I said OK Sarah and I will get these over here OK Sarah...?”

“Sarah said OK Pharaoh.

“We would pretend that we were making them go away and not be there anymore...?”

“Sarah said Pharaoh lookout there is one behind you....?”

“I said oh no and I would turn and shoot it...?”

“Sarah said Pharaoh lookout there is another behind you I'll get it Pharaoh...?”

“I said OK Sarah. And we played like this for an hour and a half and then we would eat Lunch and play Another hour and then we would play in the river again.

“After we all had played in the river it was again time to eat super we ate fish this time. That I had caught it was Delicious we went and all took showers and made S'Mores They were also Delicious. Then we went to bed last night at the river was a little Scary it was raining Thundering and Lightning.

“I was Scared ed...?”

“Sarah said Oh Pharaoh I am here with you I won't let anything happen to you I Promise.

“I Said OK Sarah...?”

“Sarah said here I am right beside you...?”

“I said OK Sarah. And I wrapped my arm's around her and Finally Fail Right off to sleep.

“Then I and Sarah were Floating on the river on my Blow up Mattress.

Far from the camp. I got woke by a big wave on the river and I was very Frightened! Sarah was still sleeping.

“I said Sarah we are floating on the river on My Blow up Mattress...?”

“We are far from the camp how are we going to get back to the Camp...?”

“Sarah said Oh No... How did this happen...?”

“I said I done no Sarah I am Scared-ed...?”

“Sarah said Pharaoh it will be OK we will get back to the Camp I Promise you this...?”

“I started crying how Sarah...?”

“Sarah said Look there is a Patel let's use it to get back to the Camp before anybody Notices we are gone OK...?”

“I Said OK Sarah. So I grabbed the Patel and I Started Pate ling. Oh but Yet it was still pouring the rain still Thundering and Lightning. I was so scared we would get struck by lightning but I Tried to Keep Calm.

“Sarah said oh Pharaoh you are doing so well. Come on

Said Sarah, we will be back at the camp before you know it...?”

“I said I hope so..?”

Right then and there a Bolt of lightning struck the water didn't Electrocute me no but the mattress and popped up out the River and Sarah had Fail off the mattress. And she Cried out “Pharaoh,...Pharaoh!” I Turned and there she was in the water trying to dog Patel to me...?”

“I said Oh No Sarah...?”

“Sarah Cried Help Me

Pharaoh!...?”

“I slowly went to the other end of the mattress. And Bended over the side to try and get her. But Then I fail into the water...?”

“Sarah said Oh no... Pharaoh!

“I Cried Sarah I Can't “SWIM!...?”

“Sarah swim med near me OK Pharaoh hold on to me!...?”

“I Cried OK Sarah. We worked together I got Back on the Blowup Mattress but Sarah was still in the water Thundered

Again another Strike of lightning hit the water again, and Shocked Sarah,

“Sarah Screamed Pharaoh!...?”

“I Couldn't hear no more of her I Got Scared “oh no! Sarah !...?”

“I Called Sarah, Nothing did I Hear. But then I saw her floating on a log and grabbed her she was out cold I Cried “Oh No Sarah!...?” “Sarah!..?” please answer me …?”

still no answer I Took her close in my arm's held her to my heart “Oh Sarah please I can't do this without you please Sarah answer me...?”

“I started to cry and Panic for I didn't know what to do or even where to go without Sarah's help and I thought “OH No!...?” I am stuck out here in the river and Don't Know what to do or where to go.

“I prayed, I prayed so hard to please help me find the way back to the Camp.

OH, I was Scared-ed. And Sarah just laid in my arms next to my heart not even Breathing...?”

“I said Sarah please answer me...?”

Still no answer from Sarah we are lost Floating on a Blowup Mattress on the hard flowing River and in a thunderstorm.

“I was Scared-ed so I laid on the mattress with little Sarah in my arm's Curled up against her like a cat to keep us both warm and cried myself to sleep.

“I hoped that somehow and someway, by Fate that we would somehow get back to the Camp.

“I woke again and hoped Sarah would also awaken.

“But” she did not but still we were still Floating on the River on my Blow up Mattress.

“It was still Thundering and Lightning but then we had a “Bigger” problem there before us was a deep long Drop! A waterfall and I could not pedal it back away from the waterfall the Current– tide of the River was so fast I could not fight it back. We'd get closer and closer to the edge of this Huge deep Waterfall...?”

“I Cried “OH NO! I can't fight it back.

“I Cried “OH NO!!! I Can't fight the tide it is too fast what am I going to do...?”

“I Tried Harder I can't do it it is too fast.

“I Grabbed Sarah and held her so Taut.

“As we reached the top of the waterfall getting ready for the big deep drop down the Waterfall Right when we reach the edge of the waterfall going Straight down.

“I Screamed to the top of my Lungs, right when we were about to Drop!

“I Cried, Mommy! And all of a sudden I was woke by My stepdad sweating like a Freight Train in a cold sweat...?”

“My stepdad said Pharaoh are you....?” OK...?”

“I Said Breathless yeah...?” I Thank you where is Sarah...?”

“Stepdad said she is out here eating...?”

“I said she is...?”

“Step Dad said yes come now eat Breakfast...?”

“I said OK.

“I Swallowed hard and got out my tint and yes there Sarah was, eating.

“Oh, I grabbed her and hugged her so tautly in my arms...?”

“Oh, Sarah I Thought I Lost you...?”

“Sarah said Pharaoh what do you mean! Lost Me...?”

“I said awe.. never Mind nothing I am just Glade you are OK Sarah... and Smiled:)!”

“Sarah said OK Pharaoh!”

“I Breathed within and came out with a sigh to Myself what a Dream I said in the back of my mind...?”

“Will we fish and play in the River for the last day of Camping Then we went Home...?”

Then went to school again.

“I could still not Believe that dram I Had Gosh... it seemed so Real... What a Dream.

“I will never forget that Dream of the Adventure me and Sarah went on. And Part Two is another adventure for me and my new talking puppy Sarah...?”

“The End...?”

I do hope you enjoyed this here short story too, all though however, it was fiction still had to do with life unleashed, please do subscribe and can leave me a tip too if you would like Thank you.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Vicky 'A' Blevins Reavis

Experienced Creative writer I have published Six books. I've been writing though

however since 2003, I write poetry, Short story's and books I am also

Experienced Type, Writer since “2003.”

Experienced on picture's, writing short story's

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.