Fiction logo

Marla Medizza and the Miopsa mirror. Chapters twenty-six and twenty-seven.

Old friends revisited.

By Peter CulbertPublished 3 years ago 23 min read
Like
Marla Medizza and the Miopsa mirror. Chapters twenty-six and twenty-seven.
Photo by Halanna Halila on Unsplash

Chapter Twenty-six

A time to reflect.

‘Of course, it will work, Marla. Your grandad took good care of that car.’

Marla’s heart skips a beat. She turns around to see mum and Bella standing on the pathway outside her home. She twists forward, the Rolls-Royce is parked on the roadside waiting for her to begin her Deja vu trek. Marla runs to her Mum and sister, embracing them both.

‘You are both alright, you are here, I made it back!’ she cheers, kissing her Mum and then Bella.

‘Are you feeling alright, darling?’

‘Better than I have felt for a long time, Mam. I missed you both.’

‘We were helping you pack your suitcase five minutes ago.’

Suddenly, a familiar barking noise pricks Marla’s ears and floods her with comfort.

‘Teddy, oh Teddy, I love you so much,’ she sings, kneeling and caressing his thick coat of fur.

‘Are you okay darling, you are acting odd. You are making me worried.’

‘It’s a lengthy story, Mam, but yes I am great, better than that, I am over the moon.’ She responds, clutching her Mum and sister one further time. Marla’s senses are awakened by a sense of déjà vu as she drives the car away from the roadside. Once again, she cannot look at the rear-view mirror because it will break her heart. As she expected, Stella is standing by the roadside. She bangs on the brakes and gets out of the car.

‘You are leaving, then?’ asks Stella.

Marla runs over to her and grasps her hard ‘I love you, Stella, more than you will ever know,’ she whispers.

‘Okay calm yourself, you will be back tomorrow,’ says a puzzled-looking Stella. Marla beams and hugs her.

‘What’s got into you?’ asks Stella, attempting to free herself from Marla’s grip.

‘Love has got into me Stella, affection for you and Mam, Bell and Teddy.’

‘I knew this day would eventually arrive, Marla Medizza. You have finally turned stark raving bonkers.’

Marla beams at her.

‘Go on, then get lost. You better begin your journey to Scotland before you lose your head.’

Marla beams one more time at her elder sister and clambers back in the car to begin her journey. She sits before a puzzle and hopes her plans can bring the pieces together. She waves goodbye to Stella and begins her trek to the Highlands. There is one more task she needs to carry out. Something she hopes will halt a life of despair.

Hours later, she pulls into the forecourt of the petrol station she visited a couple of days ago. It is how she remembers, hypnotically haunting and perfectly unwelcoming.

She spots Victor behind the counter and enters the kiosk.

‘Good afternoon,’ she beams.

‘How can I help you, young lady?’ he enquired.

His blackened eyes probed deep into the darkest crevices of her soul. But this time she is not fearful.

‘You have helped me.’

‘Excuse me?’

‘I know you are working for Cornelius Darkus and I know he has charged you with changing my timeline!’

Victor gazes at Marla, his expression one of complete confusion and worry.

‘I do not know what you are trying to imply, young lady.’

‘Cut the crap, let’s get to brass tacks.’

She reaches into her pocket and sets the potion on the counter.

‘What is this?’

‘Pay attention to the writing on the label, Victor.’

‘How do you know my name? This writing looks like…’

‘Like yours?’

‘Yes.’

‘That is because it is your handwriting.’

‘What game is this?’

‘This is not a game. We have met you Victor, both in a former and future realm.’

‘I have never met you; your story is preposterous.’

‘You have a partner whose name is Heather Rose.’

Victor freezes, his eyes locked on her, hypnotised by each word dripping from her lips.

‘What is this trickery? How can you know Heather?’

‘It isn’t trickery, Victor. I visited you today at your home. The year was two thousand and eighteen. You told me that Cornelius Darkus had ordered you to alter my timeline. To stop me from seeing what I have seen in the miopsa mirror. You helped my Victor, handing me this potion. You used your final unique heartbeat to send me back to the past. I needed it to be this day, September twenty third, because today is the day you chose to be here.

‘What are you, what is this nonsense.’

‘You knew I would stop here today for petrol because you placed yourself on my time path. When I leave here, you will pursue me. Time travelling to the back seat of my car, but I will flee. I must break this pattern, Victor. I need your help.’

‘Why would I help you, who gave you this potion?’

‘Because when I met you, you were thirty-five years older. We talked. I told you of the pain and misery I had experienced. I assume that you felt saddened by your actions and you granted my wish to travel back in time.’

‘I am confused.’

‘Victor, I know that what I am saying must be difficult to absorb, but I need your help to save me and my family. If Cornelius Darkus escapes, he will unleash great fury, and his evil plan to end my life will begin.’

Victor stares at her in silence.

‘I trust Heather is not a time stealer.’

‘I do not know what you are talking about.’

‘I have neither the time nor patience for this charade. You need to drop the game playing. If Cornelius Darkus escapes the mirror, you can kiss goodbye to Heather and the world as you recognise it. Do you honestly believe he will stop when he has killed me and mine? Think for a moment, Victor. How would I know this information?’

Victor looks at Marla, back at the tiny black potion bottle. She beams at him; she observes his expression, hoping he accepts everything she has mentioned.

‘Please do not pursue me, Victor. If you do, you will spend the rest of your days regretting your decision.’

Marla stands in silence. Victor lifts his eyes from the label of the bottle and looks at Marla.

‘I will not follow you, Marla Medizza. I should never have agreed to follow his orders. The reason you are in this mess is because of my actions. I am sorry.’

‘Victor, you are not to blame. Cornelius Darkus is to blame, he will pay a hefty price. You have a wonderful life ahead of you, overflowing with passion and joy. I need to give you something of yours. You asked me to hold on to it.’

Marla places the gold ring that he gave to her, the ring belonging to Heather.

‘What is it?’

‘It is Heather’s engagement ring.’

‘I am puzzled, Marla. Why do you have this?’

‘We will meet again, Victor, in another time. When we do, I will explain. You are a good man. Seize life with both hands and never let go.’

Marla stares as a single tear slips from his eyes and streams his cheek. She places her hand on his face and wipes. She recalls the words he uttered concerning the potion.

‘Marla, this potion will need to be blessed by another time stealer.’

‘Victor, I have another reason for driving to see you today. The potion in your hand is useless unless you bless it. By doing so, it will allow me to cross over to a new timeline.

‘But why would you wish to travel through time, Marla?’

‘Let me just say I need to visit a friend,’ Marla responds.

‘Okay Marla, for you, I will do this.’

‘Thank you, Victor.’

He lifts the bottle in front of his face.

‘Harpus credenti mastus potumus!’

The bottle emits an intensity of ivory glare.

‘There is one more thing, Victor.

‘Of course, Marla.’

Marla hands Victor a scrap of paper.

‘We shall meet again, Victor. Until that day arrives, please look after yourself and Heather. Marla asserts, reaching over the counter and hugging him.

‘This is a pleasant surprise,’ Victor utters, caressing her.

‘Take care Victor,’ whispers Marla as she turns and steps toward the exit door and onto the forecourt. She twists, glances at Victor, and waves goodbye. As she does, Victor opens a scrap of paper and reads the handwritten words inscribed on it.

Dearest Victor,

Thank you for helping me. You will never appreciate how much. There is something I need you to pay close attention to. In the future, May nineteenth, two thousand and nine to be exact. Heather will take her car and drive to work. While she is driving you will call, informing her you will be late back from work that evening. Do not call her Victor, allow her to focus on the road ahead. Please keep this note safe until you are required to act on the information.

Love Marla xx

Victor looks at Marla through the glass he beams. Lifting his hand, she smiles back at him.

‘Alright Marla Medizza, fingers crossed,’ she mutters.

She closes her eyes and clears her mind. ‘Deci Abranti, Elixir, take me back to the fields of Stonehenge at ten am, twenty-fifth September nineteen hundred and seventy-three,’ she belts before drinking one third of the potion bottle contents.

Chapter Twenty-seven

A love uncloaked.

Marla's taste buds are not dancing, they wince and writhe as the elixir hits her tongue. A flash of silver light surrounds her as she is propelled into a whirlwind of distorted time. Blackness then bright light, searing heat to freezing ice as she whizzes faster through a cacophony colour. Her skin being ripped from her bones, her skeleton crashing through space. Then blackness as her body and mind come together, as she falls to the ground.

Her body aches. She clears her view as her ears open to the sound of thunderous footsteps in the distance. Her vision captured the sight of hundreds of elveers marching toward her. In front of them an elegant woman, her mane, fibres of golden thread, her cobalt eyes mesmerising. A white gown draped her, flowing like milky waves against an ocean of fire.

‘That must be her. Esmerelda the ecliptic,’ Marla notes, is sheer awe.

Up ahead, Stygian by the hundreds lead by a sight of pure horror floating above them. The vision of a witch so monstrous in appearance, fills Marla with sheer dread. Marla realises she has mere seconds to react.

Zenobia Lucifus screams, the vile racket burning Marla’s eardrums. She watches in horror as the black witch lifts a flaming bow. Pulling her hood over her head, she dashes toward Zenobia, gripping her wand of magic.

‘Deci Abranti Maximus!’ Marla yells, stabbing the wand against the smoke filled air. She is propelled backward by a potent force. The sky echoes the screams of a banshee. An almighty explosion, searing heat, turns golden meadow to blackened ash. Fire and lightning consume the blue, the sky black and red. Zenobia Lucifus crashes to the ground and explodes. The Stygian scream in despair and retreat across the meadow.

Marla drags herself from the ground, the stench of fire and smoke, death and despair consumed by absolute bliss. A blissful scent wraps itself around her and lifts her to her feet. The white witch floats toward her, followed by a procession of splendid furry creatures.

‘That was a very brave thing to do, young witch,’ utters a gravelly and familiar voice that fills Marla’s heart to the brim. She turns around as joy fills her senses.

‘Babulous, it is you!’ she sobs, collapsing to her knees.

‘Oh Babulous, I have missed you desperately.’

‘Who are you, young witch?’

‘My name is Marla Medizza. You may find this difficult to understand, but we are friends. We found ourselves locked together in an amazing and sometimes dangerous journey.’

‘I do not understand?’

‘There is so much I wish I could say, but I have to go soon,’ Marla whispers, running her fingers against his fur.

A hand gently touches Marla's shoulder, her body and mind thrust into a warm bath of absolute bliss. Marla lifts her head.

‘You have saved many lives today, thank you,’ utters Esmerelda.

Marla is mesmerised, consumed by her beauty, struggling to utter a single word.’

‘A gift, for you,’ utters Esmerelda, the ecliptic.

She places her hand on Marla’s. A brilliant glow of light and warmth shoots up her veins.

‘You are so pretty.’

‘Thank you.’

‘I love bacon.’

‘Excuse me?’

‘Sorry, I, I am just, I don’t know what to say to you,’ mutters a hypnotised Marla.

‘Whatever your heart desires, young one.’

‘I am happy you are all safe.’

‘My name is Esmerelda; many folks call me Esmerelda the ecliptic. Who may I ask are you?’

‘I am Marla Medizza, I am honoured to meet you.’

‘Medizza, you say?’

‘Yes, that is my family name.’

‘Medizza as in Elspeth Medizza, the enchantress?’

‘Yes, she is my great aunt and part of the reason I am on this journey.’

‘What is this journey you mention, young one?’

Marla explains the events of the past few days.

‘I know of this evil mortal who goes by the name of Cornelius Darkus. His soul is captured inside the miopsa mirror. They say he is trapped for an eternity.’

‘I wish that to be true. The potion Medusa created was not powerful enough. In my time realm, Cornelius Darkus is moments away from escape. If he breaks the shackles that hold him, he is hellbent on murdering me and possibly my family.’

‘The Sepallus seed, I knew it,’ Esmerelda mutters.

‘Excuse me?’

‘It is a seed produced from the Vestra tree, Marla.’

‘I do not understand.’

‘Medusa created a potion to imprison him. But, in a frenzied fear for survival, she forgot to add Sepallus.’

‘What do you mean, what are you saying?’

‘I am saying the original potion Medusa Medizza was not effective. But there may be a way.’

‘How. Please explain?’

‘If you can find the grain of Sepallus, crush it and mix with a couple of drops of rat faeces. This will stop Cornelius Darkus from escaping the mirror and will seal him behind the glass for eternity.’

‘Where do I find this seed?’

‘The seed itself is extremely burdensome to locate. Impossible unless you are a seasoned witch such as myself.’

Marla sits and ponders for a moment. Suddenly a light turns on inside her brain.

‘Do you think you can find the seed and give it to my aunty?’

‘It would take me many years to discover the seed, Marla. I am struggling to understand how finding it could help you?’

‘I exist hundreds of years in the future. If you could give the seed to my aunt. I will travel to her, then I will do as you advise.’

‘You are a clever and determined young woman, Marla. You have rescued many innocent souls today. In return, I will find the Sepallus seed and hand it to Elspeth, the enchantress.’

‘Thank you, you may just have saved my life.’

‘The light of Magentium shines brightly within you Marla.’

‘What do you mean?’

‘What I mean is, few witches can slay a black witch and not a black witch as powerful as Zenobia Lucifus. This wand of yours, who presented it to you?’

‘My Nan gave it to me. I laughed at first. To be honest, I thought it was a crusty old stick.’

‘Far from the truth, Marla. If a mortal touched it, nothing would happen. In your hands it is powerful, like, I have never seen. I must offer you words of warning. Cornelius Darkus is a supreme being and no matter your power, you will die if you face him. To battle him, you must stand in the arabus peranthium.’

‘What? where is this place?’

‘It is hallowed ground and the only place you will have any chance of survival. If it is deemed, the arabus peranthium will find you.’

‘I hope it finds me before he chops off my head.’

‘I am puzzled, Marla. How did you know of this battle?’

‘It is a battle spoken of for hundreds of years, Esmerelda. Legendary for the wrong reasons.’

‘What are you saying?’

‘It was not a fair fight. The arrow Zenobia Lucifus carried was tipped with fire onyx, the black blood of the hell serpent.’

‘Fire onyx, you say. How can this be? Such a poison is formed in Hell. Zenobia must have had an accomplice.’

‘I do not know, but I speak the truth. She was planning on killing you. I had to stop her, I also needed to help a friend.’

‘This battle will go down in history. This time, they will say it was you that slay Zenobia Lucifus. You are a courageous young witch.’

‘Thank you, I need to leave soon, I need a wee and my feet are killing me.’

‘As you wish for Marla.’

Marla crouches before Babulous.

‘A selfish side of me wants you to remember who I am, but of course, you cannot. In this dimension, our adventure never happened. I just need you to know that I love you, Babulous. You mean the world to me and it breaks my heart to know I will never see you again,’ she weeps, holding him.

She feels his furry hand touch her face. Marla realises marlopia is not merely a place in her mind. It is everywhere, from a single smile to overpowering feelings of love for another.

‘Who is this person, Babulous dearest?’ asks an elveer. She is female, petite, and just as he described.

‘You must be Babantia?’

‘Yes, I am Babantia, do I know you.’

‘In another time and dimension, I know of you, Babantia. Take good care of each other. I wish you many children together and the best life, filled with joy and light forevermore.’ Marla splutters as the agony of leaving Babulous forces, a waterfall of salt laden teardrops from her eyes.

‘I love you so much,’ she chimes before sipping the elixir from the potion bottle.

Babulous disappears before her eyes as she is once again thrust into a time tunnel. Moments later, she finds herself standing on the forecourt at the petrol station. Victor stands behind the glass window with his hand in the air.

‘Did it work?’ Marla asks herself, sprinting away from the petrol station and up the road, past where she abandoned her car the first time. She paces back to the place where Babulous and the fire oak existed. She spots an oak tree where the fire oak stood. Walking over to it, she runs her hand across the scaly surface.

Babulous is gone forever. But this time, he has his beautiful Babantia by his side.

Marla presses her face against the bark of the oak tree as a flood of tears falls trail the scaly surface. Droplets of heartache, awash with tears of joy.

‘Goodbye, my friend,’ she whispers.

She ambles back to Victor at the petrol station and walks into the kiosk.

‘What now, Marla?’

‘Now I will travel to the isle of Muck to meet with my aunty again. I am hoping she has the missing piece of a potion created many years ago. If Esmerelda gave it to her, I could stop him escaping.’

‘You are a powerful woman, Marla. May the gods smile upon you.’

‘Thank you for everything, Victor. I have to leave you now.’

Marla and Victor embrace. She begs him to heed her words as she exits the kiosk and paces along the forecourt. She giggles as she watches the cars pass by from left to right. Nobody pulls onto the forecourt. It is just her and Victor. This time, however, she is unafraid.

Her future now rests in the hands of Esmerelda, the ecliptic. The hands of the clock draw closer to the witching hour. Each minute brings Cornelius Darkus closer to her and she must work swiftly to stop him. She twists the key in the ignition and waves goodbye to her newfound adversary.

Chapter Twenty-eight

Deja Vu.

The journey is amusingly strange, reassuringly time consuming.

The weather, road, signposts, recollections of an earlier time. One girl from Manchester, a black steel beast caught in a carbon copy crossing.

Douglas.

Marla remembers Babulous farting and snoring in what is now an empty seat. She chokes on a fly.

Glasgow.

Marla giggles to herself. She recalls Babulous, his goggles splattered with insects.

Inverarnan.

Marla shudders, thinking back to when she lost control of the motorcycle. It never stopped the excitement, with Babulous by her side.

Fort William.

Marla yawns, pulling the car into a parking space. Aware time is running out for her.

She Stretches and consumes the magnificence as lunar light crystals bounce on the black velvet water.

She gasps, the view perfectly picturesque. Her mind recalls her lost friend.

‘What do you think Babulous?’

‘Babulous?’

‘Ptui, too many flies in my eyes Marla dearest.’

‘Marla's heart sinks, she gasps, as she ambles toward the same silver haired man sporting an argyle jumper.

‘Do you require help, lass?’

‘Hi, would you take me back over please?’

‘I do not know what you are asking of me, lass?’

‘My mistake, I apologise. I am searching for somebody to ferry us across to the island.

‘The island, lass, do you mean the Isle of Muck?’

‘Here we go again,’ she mutters.

Yes, that’s the one, I need to get over there quickly.’

‘You say you wish to visit the isle of Muck, lass?’

Marla nods, a blank expression plastered on her face.

‘The Isle of Muck has been deserted for hundreds of years, lass.’

‘I am aware of this. Could you take me over?’

‘Aye, I will take you, lassie, if that is what you wish.’

Marla climbs onto the cramped wooden schooner.

‘They call me Hamish Mc Tavish around these parts, lass.’

‘I am Marla Medizza. pleased to meet you, Hamish.’

‘The crossing will take half an hour to reach the Isle of Muck. I won’t be able to fetch you until tomorrow afternoon because of the tide. You will be stranded for the night.’

‘I have a strong feeling that this time I will be fine.’

‘This time, lass?’

‘I am getting confused with somewhere else, ignore me.’

The boat slides through the platinum tide. Marla stares at the moon while taking great mouthfuls of the brisk evening air.

‘You are not from these parts, are you, lass?’

‘No, I am from Manchester.’

‘Manchester, you say. You are far from home, lass.’

‘Too far for comfort.’

‘I don’t understand why you would want to visit the isle of Muck, lass. I can only assume it’s important that you do.’

‘As important as life and death, Hamish.’

‘Here we are, Marla, the Isle of Muck,’ announces Hamish.

He tethers the schooner and helps Marla disembark.

‘Hey, lass.’

‘Yes?’

‘Stay on the path, steer far from the trees,’ are his final eerie instructions.

Marla watches as the black swallows the boat.

‘I will, thanks for the lift.’

Marla feels around inside her pocket. A scrap of paper Nan wrote directions on is back in there. She pulls it out and reads.

One mile walk after the stile, you will see an oak. Tread with care. Danger is close by. You will come to a fork in the road. Walk the path to the right. You will see a light. Repeat the words when there, her home will appear.

‘Bloody useless instructions. I will do what I did the last time and hope for the best.’

She paces into the bleak, fearless, focused, and fervent. The moonlight is her guide, casting shadows of silver against the trees.

Following an arduous trek, she arrives at the spot she met her aunty a few days ago.

‘Aunty Elspeth, where are you?’ she whispers.

‘Aunty!’ she yells.

‘I am here, darling, collecting berries. I never eat them, disgusting things.’

‘Then why do you collect them?’

‘Pardon me?’

‘It doesn’t matter. It is good to see you aunty.’

Aunt Elspeth twists Marla around as she did a couple of days ago.

‘You have lost weight, dearest. I have seen more meat on a twig. You were a porker as a child.’

‘I am hoping you have something for me, aunty?’

‘Of course, darling, come, let’s get inside, blooming, perishing out here.’

They both move forward, surrounding flowers shooting up into the night sky. The trees are growing taller and taller. The blades of grass are ten feet tall.

An enormous ant passes in front of Marla. She smiles.

They shrink while the world around them grows.

‘Not far now, darling, around here,’ utters her aunt.

They pass the same enormous acorn and amble toward the house.

‘I will ask James to prepare a pot of earl grey. We haven’t had a good old natter in ages.’

‘I wish that were true,’ Marla mutters.

‘I will ask James to serve the tea in the study.’

Marla squeezes through the door and walks into the entrance hall.

‘I have had the painters in since you were last here, darling. Sunset yellow they call it what do you think?’

‘I think it looks the same as a couple of days ago,’ she mumbles.

‘Pardon me, darling.’

‘Nothing aunty, the colour is lovely.’

‘I am glad you approve, darling.’

You must be ravenous. James is cooking dinner.’

‘I am bloody starving!’

‘Follow me to the study darling.’

‘So, Cornelius Darkus has a plan for you?’

‘How do you know about him?’

‘I know many things darling, as you know.’

‘I do not know what you are speaking about, aunty. But If by a plan, you are referring to him chopping off my head. Then yes he has a plan for me!’

‘I have something for you somewhere’ says her Aunt rustling through the drawers of a wooden bureau. She hands a small black bottle to Marla.

‘Eureka, here we are. This is the rest of the potion created by Medusa Medizza, darling. It was handed to me, by somebody or other, I cannot recollect when. I cannot recollect much anymore. Anyhow, where was I, oh yes. Here you are darling, that will stop the wretched beast escaping.’

‘Thank you, aunty, but I no longer need this. Do you have something else?’

Marla’s worst fears are realised. If Esmerelda the ecliptic did not hand over the Sepallus seed. Marla and her family are as good as dead.

‘Something else, darling. I don’t think so. Although my memory isn’t what it was.’

‘Aunty, listen to me. Esmerelda the ecliptic, did she hand you a package to give me. Time is running out for me; I need you to think back.’

‘Esmerelda, you say. Did I mention we used to play crochet together, out there on the lawn?’

‘Yes aunty, you did.’

‘Please think back. Did Esmerelda give you a package to hand to me?’

‘Not that I can recall, darling.’

‘Aunty, my life depends on you remembering!’

‘Yes, jolly rotten luck that darling.’

‘Aunty, did she give you Sepallus seeds?’

Her aunt pauses. The expression in her eyes vacant, much to Marla’s worry.

‘Come to think of it. Esmerelda did hand me a package.’

‘Thank god!’

‘The problem is, I do not know where I put it,’ she utters, rifling through the sideboard.

‘Ah, Jolly good. Here we are!’

‘This box was given to me by Esmerelda, many years ago. I am not sure why.’

‘Thank you, Esmerelda for keeping your word,’ utters an astonished and somewhat relieved Marla peering inside the box.

‘She is a clever witch, that one. Anyhow, this is yours darling, do with it as you see fit. James, forget the tea. We will have a cheeky bottle or two of red wine instead.’

Marla reads the words etched into the wooden box.

My dearest Marla, please accept this Sepallus seed. I pray to the gods to be there to guide you. Your life will be full of wonderment. You possess the strength to overcome evil. Search within you to find who you are.’

Esmerelda.

Marla beams as she reads.

‘Dinner is ready to be served, darling. James, be a darling and fetch the wine.’

For the rest of that evening, Marla, and her aunt chat. She realises that tomorrow is potentially the most important day of her life. Her time comprises one perpetual minute she is unwilling to surrender. Tonight, she will enjoy the company, the feast laden before her, and of course a glass or two of wine. Tomorrow, she will face her biggest fear.

Fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Peter Culbert

I am a fifty three year old father of three. Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder late in life I have struggled at times with the road on which I tread. I have a real passion for writing, I may not be very good at it but this will never stop me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.