Fiction logo

MAN MADE 3: THE HEALING PROCESS

The Hard Part

By La’Garyus BonneyPublished 3 years ago 9 min read

Scene one bedroom

Scene opens to the hand of Lilith resting on the scared chest of her new love, who has sacrificed so much for her. A war of evil ended with a moment of compassion, where Lilith’s heart was left open to the elements and attracted the most destructive forces; which created her in the process of getting what they wanted from her in the moment. Low her pirate, her knight did the unthinkable and the most unforgettable act of compassion. The screams and cries of their neighbors wake them up, immediately out of anger she runs to the window.

LOW

Hey baby come back to bed.

LILITH

Those selfish bastards, they take everything from me and still try to take me. I SHOULD DESTROY EVERYONE OF THEM.

LOW

wait... there is a pattern to both sides of suffering, these aren’t the people that did this to you years ago. These aren’t the people who hurt you years ago, you killed them. These people are now of your suffering, they don’t deserve your wrath the ones who did this to you deserved it and they’re long gone.

LILITH

What do you suggest we do?

LOW

Free yourself end this pattern of blood shed and take the road less traveled.

LILITH

Well I’m not indestructible anymore if I die I die, you took all of my powers when you accepted me.

Low touches his chest.

LOW

When I did that i felt like it was a way to free us and in the notebook I found, well stole. It was through your story I found understanding of what life is and could be if the world would be a little more understanding.

LILITH

I never wrote any such book.

LOW

One your closest henchmen wrote a tell all of you.

Low pulls a book from behind his back and gives it to her. Lilith takes the book from low and begins to read it.

LILITH

This basically says everything about me, and you’ve been reading it. Were you the one to tell them?

LOW

Yes, before we met we were on opposite sides. But it didn’t end like that.

LILITH

Well, what my henchmen referred to as treasurers are dangerous elements I have been trying to keep safe, but it leaks into the environment.

LOW

Oh shit!!! All the more reason to not destroy them. They are victims of their own crimes.

People start banging at the front door, Low raises his hand making a clicked sound to lock the door.

LOW

How do we fix this?

LILITH

I Don’t know and could care less.

LOW

Your guilt is mixed in with theirs, so free yourself from this pain. And having two hearts is very confusing, I can feel them clashing so I know you hear what I’m saying.

LILITH

You can feel that huh?

LOW

We both know what the right thing to do is.

LIlith starts to bite her bottom lip.

LILITH

I don’t know how i would have been destroyed these elements if I knew how. I mean these spirits are very powerful.

LOW

How were they created?

LILITH

Through mans selfishness, two of these lead to death the other two eat at the persons emotions and desires.

LOW

Wow, okay feel pretty bad right now.

LILITH

Yea I’m starting to feel the pounding.

It’s been so long since I’ve been close to my heart.

LOW

maybe we can figure out something.

LILITH

Every issue has been a cause of the mind.

LOW

So I’m guessing more gold would help?

LILITH

No, the gold is evil and shouldn’t be touched by humans, they think they own it but it consumes them.

LOW

Can we defeat such a force, I have never been able to get over my obsession for money. I guess that’s why I pick pocketed your henchmen.

LILITH

Why are you so different? Why change now?

LOW

I’m an opportunist when I saw a chance for Better I took it and I had no clue it would lead to you. Cause with you I know we can figure this out, killing everyone would just repeat the cycle and bring us to a new generation with the same issues.

LILITH

There is another issue.

Lilith looks out the window.

LILITH

Your army made it to the cave of mirrors.

LOW

What does that mean?

LILITH

When you look into you become the destructive creature in the mirror.

LOW

Most of those people out there may look like monsters, but they never had a chance ever since they created.

Lilith touches her chest.

LILITH

Do you feel like you never had a chance?

LOW

This is the first time I ever saw the world and felt differently about it. I always knew I would die out here it was just a matter of timing.

LILITH

I’ll never let that happen.

LOW

And I’ll never let it happen to you, but we have to fix what’s out there otherwise we’ll always have a dangerous atmosphere.

LILITH

Your words have touched me, I’ll try to help them even though they don’t deserve it.

LOW

We didn’t deserve it but we killed even if they deserved it.

LILITH

I was a child when they did that to me.

LOW

And out there are a bunch of grown children who never grew up.

Low embraces Lilith from behind wrapping his arms around her as they look out the red window.

LOW

Someone has to be the adult and right now I think we’re the only ones who can fix this. Look, only we can see the world in this way. My eyes weren’t this enlightened until I brought you into my life.

LILITH

Fine, I’ll try to think of something because I can’t remember what it was like to think as that innocent person I was a long time. They took that from me.

LOW

I think the book said I’m a part of your 4th generation.

LILITH

I didn’t want to after they sacrificed me for rain.

LOW

Do you want to continue the murder? Your salvation is near, your suffering is entangled in mine, please Free us both.

LILITH

We could be rich, not have to lift a finger on an island just for the two of us.

LOW

How can I live happy with you while the rest of the world burns around us?

LILITH

I can feel your passion, so what should we do?

LOW

If these curses revolves around our mind and emotions, if we were to fix their hearts and the way they think we could save what’s left of this generation.

LILITH

Did you find a way to fix this?

LOW

It’s a hunch.

Low reaches for the book Lilith tightly gripped near her chest.

LOW

I know it’s personal but there’s something in there that could end all of this.

LILITH

I feel exposed everything is on here, it just

LOW

I let you inside so I wouldn’t be alone, I think it’s time we join the rest of the world.

Lilith hesitates but releases the book to Low, who immediately begins to read.

LOW

I read here that your reality of the world has changed atmosphere, it’s a hunch but I think you're in control of this world.

As Low speaks he reaches for her arm, which is covered with long and deep cuts. Low brings her arm to his face and rubs it across cheek, then kisses it.

LILITH

What does that mean?

LOW

I think that because you haven’t completely moved on from what this world did to you, you”ll remain here.

LILITH

Forgiveness? Must I forgive them?

LOW

Before I came to you we were once enemies, before I understood why my life was like this. I was born into a world that was already killing itself, I was not the person you know now. If your power can change me it can change the rest of the wold.

LILITH

Where does it start?

LOW

You just did, reflect yourself mind onto the people around you. Understand none of that should have ever happened to you. You don’t deserve a world like this and the world doesn’t deserve a world like this.

LILITH

Sometimes these things happen.

Low places both hands on her face looking into her eyes.

LOW

That’s only because the world was messed up before we got here. It’s up to the people in control of this world to maintain it. Your childhood should have been filled with memories of joy, but there are others out there who have been through the same.

LILITH

The world in my mind is a reflection of my atmosphere.

LOW

Can you see it?

LILITH

...Yes! What have I done?

LOW

Don’t focus on that, now that you know you can begin the healing process.

LILITH

I know what to do.

Lilith walks in front of the window, her eyes open.

LILITH

I’m ready.

Lilith’s eyes go black.

LOW

Think of the world you know now think of the fires, the pollutions, infections, perversion. We must replace these memories...

LILITH

With hope?

LOW

You are hope. You are what the world needs imagine rain, to put out the fires.

A storm immediately appears raining hard outside.

LOW

Imagine the skies clear and the restoration of the homes of the people, imagine the replenishment of the world’s food supply, see wildlife free and at one with their neighbors, imagine people healthy and whole. Compassionate with themselves, so much they have no other choice but to share it.

As Low speaks he reaches for her arm, which is covered with long and deep cuts. Low brings her arm to his face and rubs it across cheek, then kisses it.

Tears fall from Lilith’s eyes. The screen is black, as Low talks the camera views the side of Lilith’s face. Lilith has 2 wired circle pads on her forehead as she sleeps.

LOW

Imagine every family whole, these people may not forget their actions but they will live with remorse.

LILITH

I can see it all... what do I do now?

LOW

Nothing... you’ve already done it open your eyes!

Lilith opens her eyes and looks at the window, the suns rays shine through. The skies were once cloudy and dark, but are now sunny and warm. Low walks in front of Lilith on a cane.

LILITH

What happened?

LOW

You did it you fixed the world, it took us sometime but together we did it the world is finally at peace.

LILITH

Why are you so old?

LOW

What I still look sexy.

LILITH

But how?

LOW

Well it took time, we finally fixed the world’s problems. It took all of our youth, but at least the kids will have a chance.

LILITH

My powers are gone.

LOW

Mine too but that kind of power isn’t needed in a world like this. The world we built isn’t against itself, now that there are no issues in the world we have to think about what to do next.

LILITH

What am I supposed to do with my life now?

LOW

Well we’ve done everything under the sun but lived, so let’s try living a little. Cause I don’t think anyone has actually tried to make the world better.

Scene goes dark, opening at a front desk with a name tag saying “Dr. Healthy Lowinian”. Low writes under Lilith’s name on a list sheet saying “healthy”, Lilith walks in front of the desk.

LOW

How are you feeling today?

LILITH

I feel like I can live again.

Lilith takes off her jacket and exposing her arms, which have scars on them.

LILITH

Have I seen you before?

LOW

Of course... I’m your psychiatrist, but I read that you wanted and preferred a different one possibly the same gender.

LILITH

No, it’s alright I’m actually going to recommend you, cause I know I can work to make the world better and I want that for my brother.

Low smiles at Lilith one last time.

LOW

Bring him in and we can start the healing process. That’s the reason I do my job, I’ll see you on our next.

LILITH

Thank you

Lilith walks out the door with a positive step. The door swings back and closes going into a black screen.

End

Script

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    La’Garyus BonneyWritten by La’Garyus Bonney

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.