Fiction logo

Malusion

Welcome to the land

By S.H.Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Malusion
Photo by Viktor Talashuk on Unsplash

It's a chilly fall evening, on my post-work celebratory walk to my car a leaf catches my eye. It's perfectly red, as red as a rose with crisp orange edges the cold breeze fills my lungs and leaves me with a chill. It begins to get dark fast and just as I begin to notice what is happening it starts pouring rain, I run to my car and BOOM! I slipped on the leaf and hit my head knocked unconscious. The last thing I saw was rain drops hitting my face as I looked up into the sky in what felt like a dream.

After what felt like forever I begin opening my eyes slowly, a big hairy purple doctor with multiple heads, way too many to count, is staring at me I let out a screech "AHHHH Y- Y- YOU'RE AN ALIEN!"

They reply calmly "No, you're the alien, you're at an alien hospital on planet Malusion"

"Planet Malusion?!" I reply in a confused tone.

"Yes, the motherland of the best corn in the galaxy? Have you not heard of us, seriously? You Earth creatures can be so ignorant, thinking you're all that matters. *sigh* Anyways, you’ve fallen pretty hard. Oh and uh, you may want to look in the mirror" The alien says as they leave the room.

I get up to look in the mirror "MY EYE!! MY EYE!?! WHERE IS MY EYE?" I scream while looking at my distorted face, one of my eyes three times as big as my one normal eye and it is orange with one big thick eyelash. Blinking almost hurts from the weight of the eyelash, what did these aliens need to adapt to in order to evolve in this disgusting way.

The alien doctor and nurses run in with evil smiles on their faces.

"We fixed your eye, now you owe us your life. We fixed your eye, now you owe us your life" they repeat in unison.

I notice the alien gun on the counter, and another attached to the wall, I make a run to the gun on the counter before they get to me. This wasnt very hard as they travel in a slithery way. I shoot it and BOOM!

"That's a stapler" the doctor says

"Thanks, I realize that" I reply as I move to the gun on the wall.

"Get her!" the doctor screams.

I grab the gun, it shoots blue lasers that instantly kill the aliens, I kill one, then two. All of the sudden they morph together and make a giant alien.

I continue to kill them multiple at a time until there's only me and one left.

"P-p-please, I have a family" the last one cries as I finish the job. Now I know what I have to do.

I take an alien arm and an alien ear and attach them to myself to change into a new alien. I leave the hospital and steal a ship which I ride on around the planet saying "I have arrived, your god"

The aliens believed me almost instantly, worship followed soon after.

As the new king of aliens, I passed laws and ruled the planet for years on end, every now and then we have a new human end up in the hospital speaking of a perfectly red leaf with orange edges to which I lead my alien subjects to erase their memory and ship them back to earth. I still have my alien military searching for this leaf on earth, but we have yet to be successful.

To be continued...

MysteryAdventureHumorSci FiSeriesShort StoryFantasy
Like

About the Creator

S.H.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.