Fiction logo

Little Bear, Big World.

I don’t think you made it to Spain Teddy.

By Jen PhillipsPublished 3 months ago 3 min read
Like
Little Bear, Big World.
Photo by David Kovalenko on Unsplash

Prolog: Teddy, teddy bear- Had this for over 20 years. I’m moving to Europe. Packed up Teddy to come with me- we've been thrown so much over the years. I'm so paranoid so I put an air tag on everything. Including carry-on.

For some reason, Teddy was supposed to be on carry-on but my bag was too heavy. Unfortunately, Teddy had to go into one of my other bags. I finished checking in my bags and told Teddy I would see him in Europe. I boarded the flight.

Teddy: Woke up in a suitcase in the plane storage but was confused. Something doesn't seem right. I remember being in my girl's bag now I'm in the suitcase. But how am I able to look around the undercarriage of the plane? Some things are not right.

Sat up to see where I am- am in with the luggage but I'm on the floor. I must have fallen out of the suitcase. I looked around and saw the suitcase. But it's so high up at the top of the highest shelf made possible.

I have to find a way to get back up to get back in the suitcase. I look around for a path. Try to climb the pile of suitcases but it was not high enough and I caused it to fall over. I went flying and got stuck on a nail. And knocked out. unsure how long I was knocked out. Luckily I got myself down. But I landed in front of a kennel that belonged to a dog. The dog is growling and drooling. I made it out of the way before he dragged me into his kennel.

I got up and moved away from the dogs. I have to strategize another way to get up to the top where my suit case is. I walked around to see if there was a way to climb up. It took a while but I found a path to get to the top.

Realizing this is going to take a while to get to the top but I'm unsure how long I was out for. Or how long do I have to get back to the suitcase? I can't be lost, Sally would be devastated. I've been with her since she was very little. I think I need her more she needs me.

Walking around I found a way up. Looking up at the path to get to the top: “This is going to take me a while up there.”

Almost 3 hours and I was halfway up to the top when the plane started jerking viciously, turbulence, and the floor of the plane opened. A big gush of wind came in and turned into a vacuum back out of the hole in the floor.

I hold on as hard as I can but the wind is sucking everything out of the plane. I can't hold anymore and I get sucked out. I tried to grab the wheel of the plane- I slid right off and flew- got shot right out to the back of the plane. I'm looking down at the ground that I'm hurling back down the ground at speeds not Teddy should be going- What's going to happen to me? What's Sally going to do? She's going to open up the suitcase and see I'm not there. What am I going to do? How will I get back to Sally?

Sally: I grab my suitcase off the conveyor belt and notice my bag is damaged- “What the f-”.

The only thing missing is - Teddy.

Teddy:

I crawl out of the bush. Where am I? How am I going to get back to Sally? I walk for a mile before I sit under a tree- I notice there's some sort of writing on my foot. A number? Sally?

I look around to see if I can find something to call Sally but there's nothing around but forest and a pond. What am I going to do? I don't even know where to begin going. I just pick a direction and start walking.

Fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Jen Phillips

Having a creative imagination has no limitations. My favourite past time is just dumping all my thoughts on to paper and seeing where it goes.

You can follow me on Instagram, Twitter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.