Fiction logo

Listening to Nature

"Every morning when the first rays of morning light hit the earth, the cheerful song of birds outside my window impatiently wakes me up from my sleep.

By Celia R MuellerPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
Listening to Nature
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

  "Every morning when the first rays of morning light hit the earth, the cheerful song of birds outside my window impatiently wakes me up from my sleep.

  I rubbed my drowsy eyes and felt that the birds' words were particularly melodious today. Now that we've said goodbye to the blazing summer sun and welcomed the cooler early autumn, I wonder if the cries are a sign that I'm in a good mood today.

  After breakfast, I walked gently into nature at a brisk pace and in a good mood, listening to nature with my heart.

  I came to a small, silent hill, and the air was so fresh, the breeze gently ruffled my hair, as if welcoming me. Then, "Sha-la-la-la-la", under the comfort of the wind, the fallen flowers, and leaves with a trace of regret into the embrace of Mother Earth, they fluttered, jumped lightly, turned a beautiful fox line around their companions, and fell gracefully.

  As I strolled through the fields, in the distance, along with a pattering sound, the autumn rain came silently to my side. The whole world seemed to be covered with a veil, and the raindrops were playing melodious music for us. I hummed along with their rhythm, and unconsciously, my heart swelled up.

  Soon, the rain left as quietly as it came, but the leaves and eaves kept dripping down with an unusual crisp sound, "ding-dong-ding-dong. -dong--".

  After the washing of the rain, everything is clearer, in which I am in a fairyland.

  A gust of after wind blew, the mountain full of sounds incessantly, one after another: the sound of leaves rubbing together, the sound of raindrops falling, the sound of the stream flowing Huh? What is this sound? "The sun was setting, and the smoke was rising, the wonderful music of the farmers returning to the kitchen with their pots and pans and spatulas. Looks like it's time for me to go home.

  I hope that one day you will join hands with me and go into nature together, listening to the charming and colorful sounds.

The cold snow freezes each other's world

  Last night's cold wind, ice, and snow several times into the dream; early morning awakening, pine needles snow Ming, cool wind stinging, all the way to Xuwei, listen to the snow newborn.

  Out the snow turned into rain on the ground, the cold air will freeze it, we are careful to move forward. A few times not from the classroom out, fierce look back, the windows outside the flying snow misty, ice crystals condensed window curtains, the world is hazy. The building is not the slightest bit chilly, think of the early morning when you first wake up, the gust of cold wind, even looking at the pages of the book will be thumping heart, long long long, before you realize that it is winter.

  The other day or sunny and warm, light clothing, that is, two days ago the temperature just fell, thought it was just ordinary cold, the heart does not care much. Until the snow has been falling, gradually and densely, the distance completely into the snow-capped sea of time, I completely realized that this was winter. We are in a hurry, but did not pay attention to the time is changing, spring has wind and rain, and summer is the same, just this snow, once it falls, over there is a complete renovation, so you feel the real-time as if the flow of years!

  How many winters have passed, the snow is sometimes up and down, that cold has long been turned into warmth, the kind of heaven and earth pale, millions of miles all the snow face of the situation, I have long flowed into the most sincere memories. I love the snow, love that pale and clueless, love the snow of a river of white, that cold and pure tranquility to my soul in a shock, no prosperity, no materialism, no fame and fortune, only boundless snow color, as if a new world, an unknown country.

  In "The City of Illusions", it is repeatedly said that "this world is a world of millions of worlds overlapping together", and each world is boundless. If it is so boundless, at least, the snowy realm in front of us is worth thinking about, perhaps the world is so wonderful.

I love the snowy realm, love the cold and light poetry, love the pine towering stoicism, love the teenage snow road ahead of the great ...... and I would prefer that to go ahead in the sea of snow.

  In the vastness of a snowy road, in each other's frozen vision in search of beautiful scenery, listen to the snowflakes flying down the clearing, look at the ice crystals fall into the eyelids of the vivid, vast snowfields in the Cai Cai to cover the world, silent but cold picture ......

  The sea of snow is no longer cold, misty, and clueless, in the blink of an eye, lost in time, forget the nightmare, only remember the innocent sea of snow shallow ......

  True confession of the heart of nature, would like to leave some memorial, even if only a snowflake.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Celia R Mueller

Read a million books, travel a million miles

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.