Fiction logo

Life needs to be a challenge, there is no limit to youth

When I knew that the ninth grade participated in the Peiyu class students to test sports, my heart was broken ....

By Celia R MuellerPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Life needs to be a challenge, there is no limit to youth
Photo by Mohamed Nohassi on Unsplash

  When I knew that the ninth grade participated in the Peiyu class students to test sports, my heart was broken ......

  I know my level of physical education - except for long-distance running is barely okay, standing long jump and the solid ball can be described as disastrous!

  It's really hard to make time go faster in class than it does in normal times; however, when it comes to tests, time runs fast, probably because I can't wait to see the heroic performance of academics.

  As soon as the bell rang after the second period this afternoon, everyone ran to the playground to stand in line. The warm-up activities of the schoolboys were also different, such as the high leg lift, which was crazy ......

  I didn't know I was in the waiting area, but I was ashamed of myself when I saw the outstanding performance of the schoolboys. When I saw the boys in my class running the 1000 meters with great effort, I couldn't help but go up and cheer for them.

  Of course, when I ran the 800 meters, they did not hesitate to shout "cheer" for me. On the first lap, following the first girl I said no pressure ah! By the second lap, I was already breathing heavily, but the girl in front of me was not slowing down at all. "If she can do it, I can do it too!" According to this belief, I ran the third lap. During the period of two smaller girls from the side around me into the second - third, but they ran in front of my speed slowed down, I wanted to go around them, to save energy to the fourth. Finally, I found a good time to fight my way around the side and leap into second. I then ran the fourth lap behind the first place without worry. Suddenly, I heard the faint sound of panting in my ears, "This 'girl' is really ......", and I secretly felt contempt for the "girl" who was ready to overtake me. The "girl" is full of contempt, about to see its face, my class a boy Xiaomiao students will break into my line of sight inside the contempt suddenly dissipated. He tried his best to adjust his breathing and pace, I wanted to "cheer" for him, thinking of their physical strength will be speechless down ......

  The sound of cheering from the old class and several students came to my ears, and I suddenly had the strength to carry some speed. At this time, I do not have a half-hearted desire to compete for the first, just want to run as hard as possible to finish.

  Once again, my physical strength was not enough, and a sharp gasp sounded in my ears, and my girl's intuition told me that it was a girl. Sure enough, in the last 30-40 meters, a girl in my brother's class, Xiao Wang, tried her best to overtake me and sprinted toward the finish line. I was suddenly filled with a sense of competition, who let the old class has usually been in my ears that she is good at sports? I ran hard and furiously, not aiming to be first, but just to surpass the sportsman that my class had been talking about.

  As expected, there is nothing I can't get that I want. The moment I crossed the finish line, I heard the PE teacher announce my jersey number before hers. My desire to win was overwhelming!

  I would also like to thank Xiao Wang, if not for her, I would not have been able to stimulate my strong potential. It was clear to me that I had surpassed her and surpassed this challenge.

  After the run, I didn't sit on the playground to rest, but first went to see my result with great expectation: 3 minutes and 23 seconds, exactly 17 seconds faster than my best time ever. At that moment, I realized that I had surpassed myself and also surpassed my limits!

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Celia R Mueller

Read a million books, travel a million miles

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.