Fiction logo

Letter from Bunny's Flower Dance Festival

"Little dove, can I trust you? This is a very important letter." The little rabbit ran over with a letter in his hand.

By Stephane PerezPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like

"Little dove, can I trust you? This is a very important letter." The little rabbit ran over with a letter in his hand.

"You can trust no one, but you must trust me, Little Pigeon!" The little carrier pigeon patted his chest and assured the little rabbit, "Also, my name is little carrier pigeon, not little man!"

"Sorry Little Pigeon, please make sure to deliver this letter to the little fox before the Flower Dance Festival, please!" The little rabbit instructed a thousand times, it can be seen that she attaches great importance to this letter.

"Leave it to me, I'll get it right!"

As soon as the bunny left, the little carrier pigeon opened the envelope with her paw: "Oh, why is the envelope open? I have to see what's written inside, in case I've missed something."

The little carrier pigeon always likes to deceive himself, it is obvious that he wants to peek.

"Hello, dear little fox. You know, the bridge by the river is broken, I have no way to cross, so I wrote you this letter, that ...... flower dance festival is coming soon, I think ...... is that, ah, yes, you, you will go to participate, right? I heard that the flower dance festival will have many couples dancing together to celebrate the arrival of spring, which must be fun ......"

The little carrier pigeon threw the letter out: "This little rabbit is always dilly-dallying, a sentence can tell the matter clearly, stammering half a day can not say the point, look at me!"

The little carrier pigeon took out paper and pen and wrote a sentence: Little fox, I would like to invite you to join the flower dance festival to dance together, addressed to the little rabbit.

"Hello, the little carrier pigeon brings you a letter from the little rabbit, please check it!" The little carrier pigeon knocked on the little fox's door.

The little fox opened the envelope and scratched his head: "When did the little rabbit's writing become so ugly?"

The little carrier pigeon sweated a drop and brought his head over: "Let's see, it's not ugly, right? It's pretty."

The little fox immediately hid the letter behind him, "It's not good to peek at other people's letters."

"Ha ha, I little pigeon how will peek at other people's letters, I have professional ethics I ......" little pigeon head up and pretend to be very full of sense of justice look.

"Wait a minute, I'll write a reply letter, please bring it to the little rabbit."

"Just kidding, my little carrier pigeon is specially trained, how can I peek ......" the little carrier pigeon got the reply letter and flew away, "unless I can't help it."

The little carrier pigeon stopped on a tree stump by the creek and started the traditional skills again: "Oops, how did the envelope open? I have to see what's written inside, in case I missed something."

"Dear bunny, I am happy to receive your letter. You know what? The bridge over the river is broken, and I'm very anxious because I can't find you in the meantime, but I heard that Uncle Hippo will fix it before the Flower Dance Festival. Do you know what? I haven't heard anything about you for so long, I'm very worried ...... I'm very worried if the little tree we planted together has grown up properly, I'm very worried if you'll ...... you'll forget to water it... ...I am very worried ......"

The little carrier pigeon really couldn't look away and rolled his eyes.

Pulling out paper and pen, the little carrier pigeon wrote: little rabbit, I will attend the flower dance festival, addressed to the person little fox.

"Hello, the little carrier pigeon brings you a letter from the little fox, please check it!" The little carrier pigeon knocked on the little rabbit's door.

"Thank you so much little pigeon." The little rabbit held the envelope and jumped up and down happily.

"That, my name is little carrier pigeon ......"

"Hey, why is the little fox's writing so ugly!" The little rabbit broke a drop of sweat, breaking the image of the little fox in her heart.

Little carrier pigeon a black line, I buy a word post to practice words, okay?

But the rabbit still looked seriously for a long time, and from time to time will giggle.

The little carrier pigeon rolled a white eyes, just a sentence, why look so long?

Of course, the little carrier pigeon, who has not fallen in love, certainly does not understand the reason.

"Little dove, I have to trouble you one more time." The little rabbit took out another letter.

"As I said a million times, my name is Little Carrier Pigeon ......"

The little carrier pigeon sat on a tree stump by the river and opened another letter from the little rabbit.

"Oops, why is the envelope open? I have to see what is written inside, in case something is missed can be bad."

Uncle Hippo, who was repairing the bridge by the river, thought to himself, "This pigeon is not a stupid pigeon, right?

"By the way, I forgot to tell you, we planted a small tree together sprouted new shoots, I will water it every day, I am not very diligent ah? And ah, what should I wear when I think about it? Ahhhhh, so happy, so excited ......"

"Did not receive the original letter, but actually chatted a piece?" The little carrier pigeon was dumbfounded, "Why don't you guys just burn the letter after writing it and forget about it, I passed the letter back and forth to pass a lonely."

"It seems that I still have to write, otherwise it will be exposed." The little carrier pigeon picked up the pen, wide-eyed, a stroke strives to write the word a little more beautiful.

"Little fox, I will win the costume to attend, the fallen man bunny."

Of course, the little carrier pigeon does not know that the "Sheng" of "dress up" is written wrong, we must learn to learn ah, do not learn from the little carrier pigeon.

"Why is it even uglier than the last one?" The little fox frowned.

"Little fox, you are too much! You you you, how can you slander ...... the little rabbit so much!"

The little fox took the letter closer and looked at it, and laughed out loud, even to the point that his stomach hurt from laughing, and it seemed that the little fox had found that word.

Little carrier pigeon rose red face, too insulting pigeon, not so mock the pigeon.

"Here is the reply, thank you little dove." The little fox patted the little carrier pigeon.

"My name is Little Pigeon! Not little man!" The little carrier pigeon huffed and puffed and walked away.

The little fox wondered what was wrong with the little pigeon.

The little pigeon sat down again on a tree stump by the river.

Uncle Hippo shouted in the voice of the little carrier pigeon: "Oh, why is the envelope open? I have to see what's written inside, in case I missed something."

"Humph, learn from others!" The little carrier pigeon opened the envelope.

"Dear little carrier pigeon, thank you very much for sending a letter to me and the little rabbit, but I just lied, this time your writing is still neat, but it is not good to peek at other people's letters, by the way, tell the little rabbit that I will be on time for the flower dance festival, you can come along then."

The little carrier pigeon's face burnt up, so embarrassed.

On the day of the Flower Dance Festival.

The little rabbit wore a beautiful dress and looked at the little fox with embarrassment.

The little fox walked over step by step in his exquisite suit.

"This beautiful rabbit lady, can I invite you to dance with me?"

"Of course, of course you can!"

The spring breeze was blowing, flower petals were flying in the air, and the air was filled with a fragrance of flowers.

"Little dove, everyone is enjoying the flowers and dancing, why are you practicing your words?" Uncle Hippo patted the little carrier pigeon.

"Don't mind me!" The little carrier pigeon huffed and puffed.

But he stole a glance at the little rabbit and the little fox, the corners of his mouth showed a smile.

This is all because of my little carrier pigeon!

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Stephane Perez

I hope you like my story

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.