Fiction logo

Let me tell you a heartwarming story

Let me tell you a heartwarming story

By JerryPublished 2 years ago 9 min read
Like

Let me tell you a heartwarming story.

This was ten years ago.

The owner of a ramen restaurant is very kind. The business of the ramen restaurant is very good, and he also makes a lot of money. This ramen restaurant is not very far from Taizhou Railway Station. There is often a beggar who comes to the ramen restaurant to ask for a bite of noodles. The owner never refuses. As long as the beggar comes over, without waiting for the beggar to speak, the boss will definitely shout to the back kitchen: "A bowl of Lanzhou ramen, add a piece of meat!"

The beggars ate noodles there for several years, and the boss didn't accept a penny. It's almost a scene in Taizhou. There should be people in Taizhou who have heard of it.

Later, the boss's wife fell ill. The treatment spent all of the boss's savings, but the person still couldn't keep it and left.

Misfortunes do not come singly. The boss's son had a car accident on his way home to express his condolences and left after being sent to the hospital a few hours later.

When the boss heard the news, he fainted. After waking up, the 1.85-meter man collapsed on the ground and wailed loudly, saying, "I, Meng Erxi, have never done anything wicked in my life. I still carry guns as a soldier and donate money to build roads. I am the only one in my life. Mother-in-law and a hope, you God will not leave me any of them, this is killing me!"

My dad took me by the side at that time, and he also cried while pulling him, and persuaded him, "Erxi, don't be too sad, the children are gone, if you cry like this, the children can't walk safely. The child is brought back from the hospital, and he cannot be left alone in the hospital."

The boss lost his soul and collapsed on the ground, unable to even get up. In the end, it was my dad who took some of his uncles to the hospital to pick up the remains of the boss's son. The boss was at home waiting for his son to come back, and when he saw his son's body, he fainted again. At that time, an old man said: "It's broken, this breath is suffocating in the throat." The frightened uncles rushed to pinch and pour cold water. In the end, the boss was awakened, but his soul was also lost, and he couldn't even cry. , just stood there, not knowing what to do at all.

The boss lost two close relatives at once, basically losing hope of life. All the money the ramen restaurant has made over the years has been spent on the illness of the proprietress. But the boss's wife and her son's funeral had to be arranged. At that time, my father discussed with my uncle, and several families pooled together the money to handle the funeral beautifully.

After the boss found out, he came back to his senses and insisted, "No, Meng Erxi has never owed anyone in my life."

My dad persuaded me hard and said, "Erxi, everyone knows what's going on in your family right now. Do you owe your brother what you talk about?"

The boss refused to agree and said, "I have Brother Lao to help me send my mother-in-law and children back to my hometown first. I need to do something."

How can this be reassuring!

My dad said, "This can't be done. What are you going to do to say hello? Why can't you trust your brother?"

The boss said: "You are my brother, I can't believe this statement. But I'm happy that I don't owe anyone in my life, and I can't let my mother-in-law son die. Don't procrastinate. You're doing your brother a favor, I beg you.

My dad had no choice, he wanted to keep an uncle from the family to accompany the boss, but the boss firmly disagreed.

Finally, my dad and several uncles returned to his hometown with the remains of the boss' wife and boss' son.

I also forgot that a few days later, the boss came back with 35,000 in his pocket. When my dad saw it, he said it was broken. Erxi was a "brain rush", and he was afraid that the store would be "flattened".

When I asked, sure enough, the owner sold the shop. It was sold for 75,000 yuan, 40,000 yuan was paid to the employees, and the store belonged to someone else.

My dad said that no matter how the store sells, it can't be less than 120,000.

In order to get the money quickly, the boss sold the shop cheaply.

At that time, my dad thought it was very strange. He told my uncles in private, "It shouldn't be". My sister-in-law's illness cost a lot of money. To send way to my sister-in-law and Xianfang (the boss's son).

My dad also regretted it, saying that if he had known this earlier, he would never have made Erxi sell the store. The main reason was that at that time, no one thought that the boss's house had reached this stage, and the shop had to be sold to "send the way" to the boss's wife and son.

Later we learned that a large part of the money the boss made was donated to the mountains. This "large part" was not a small amount, it was almost half of the boss's annual income.

The day before the funeral, before dawn, a beggar came to the door.

The beggar asked, "Is this Boss Meng's house?"

The boss came out to see, isn't this the beggar who eats noodles?

The boss said, "Brother, how did you find this place?"

The beggar said, "I went to your restaurant to eat noodles a few days ago, and no one was there, so I asked around where you lived, and I asked along the way."

The boss said, "I'm sorry, my brother, my house is no longer open. If you don't dislike it, come to my house for a bowl of rice."

The beggar said, "I know what happened to your house and that you sold the shop. I think you will definitely need money."

The beggar took out a tightly wrapped small bag, opened it with great effort, and said, "I have asked for food for more than ten years, and here are two thousand, four hundred and thirty-seven yuan and six. I counted it several times. The boss is not too small, and if you look up to me, take it."

After listening to the boss, he knelt on the ground, hugged the beggar and cried, saying, "Brother, my life is miserable!" My wife and son don't want me anymore!

The beggar also cried, saying that good people are not rewarded, and God does not have eyes.

At that time, everyone present, including my dad, cried.

From Taizhou to Jiangyan, there are dozens of miles, and from Jiangyan to Jiang Duo, the boss's hometown, there are dozens of miles. I don't know how the beggar found the boss's house step by step. From Taizhou to Jiangduo, the beggar walked for dozens of miles step by step. When he arrived at Jiangduo, he inquired about the boss's house under the condition of unfamiliar life and place, just to give the boss the money he had been begging for more than ten years. The "face" of those years.

A few dozen miles doesn't sound like much, but it's a straight-line distance. The beggars who really come out are probably more than two hundred miles away, walking step by step, begging as they go.

My dad said that he has never served anyone in his life, the boss counts as one, and the beggar counts as one.

My dad told me that the boss, the beggar, you can never finish learning the things on these two people in your life.

I take it for granted.

The boss is a good man. He is still living in Jiang Duo. In various places, he would call me when we usually meet and ask my dad to accompany him to drink and play cards.

The beggar doesn't know where to go. The boss didn't ask for the money, but the beggar secretly stuffed the money bag into the hole in the wall next to the boss's house, which we found out later.

We only know that the beggar left after the funeral of the boss's family, and no one knows where he went. The beggar was penniless when he left, let alone how he has been through the years.

Some people, born without gratitude, take everything others do to them for granted.

But you have to believe, there are more people like beggars. There are always more good people than bad people, and this is also human nature.

The beggar's surname is Zhu.

In any case, I believe that good people will always be rewarded.Milk teeth, has lost consciousness and made the last struggle. Cousin held it, coaxed it, and soothed it softly. The cousin's emotions became more and more unbearable, he choked up, and the tears fell heavily. He said: "Good boy, go to brother Ali. Brother Ali is a wonderful child. He doesn't protect food, he is very kind, let him protect you from being bullied by big dogs." The cousin tried to restrain himself, still crying. He whimpered and sobbed, he held the little corgi's claws and kissed the poor baby, he said intermittently: "good boy, if you can really find brother Ali, tell him, I miss him very much. , I love him so much, I love him so much. You ask him, will we meet again, how should we meet, is there a code so that I can recognize him. He is so stupid, is there any big dog bullying him, Can Wang Xing eat enough and gain weight? Why don't you come and see him in my dream, I miss him so much." Xiao Keji finally wailed twice, kicked his legs hard, looked up at his cousin and left . The room was filled with the sobbing of his cousin. The sister-in-law stood by and watched silently. She doesn't like these little furry creatures, but she still takes care of her boyfriend's little baby with all her heart. Later, my cousin could not forgive himself for a long time. He asked that friend out for dinner and drank a drink, regretting it. He said, I would have listened to you at the time. I took it for an antibody test. I thought it would be fine if I got vaccinated. I killed Ali, and Ali was paying for my mistakes. A Li became the most unspeakable pain in his cousin's heart. After many years, whenever he saw Corgi, especially the Corgi who looked like Ali, he looked at him with envy, ran over to chat with the owner enthusiastically, and finally always asked if he had been vaccinated. People must have called it. My cousin would say, take it for an antibody test, and sometimes the immunity will fail. "My A Li got so ill because of his immune failure, and left me in six days." My cousin smiled bitterly and touched the corgi of someone else's house before leaving. In the end, "I don't know what Ali has grown up to be, my little baby", "A cute girl with short legs who will not be underage until she dies", "Good boy Ali, you are the little sun for all of us, and you have given us a number of Unclear love and kindness, but finally left in pain because of the master's fault. I know that you are reluctant to come back to see me, I am very satisfied. I have always wanted to meet you again, I think I must take good care of you, I I'll take you for a test, so that you won't get sick so badly. My darling Li, I miss you so much, my dearest, dearest, Li."

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Jerry

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.