Fiction logo

Killing Royal Family part 1

The East Prince

By Sachin pandit Published 3 years ago 8 min read
1
Killing Royal Family part 1
Photo by Brian McGowan on Unsplash

My tale is a dreadful one. One thing I swear I'll never mention again. Humans, on the other hand, lie and break commitments. This is my tale, and you have the misfortune of being forced to listen to it.

I'm Elizabeth Amelia Anderson, the North's Crown Princess. There are four countries on the globe. Each territory is divided into three sections: one for the poor, another for the middle class, and still another for the rich and royal families of the different clans. I was born and raised in the Dumont royal family, which means that one day the throne will descend on me after I marry someone chosen by my father, which I didn't mind. It seemed to be just what I was looking for. I aspired to be the queen.

Until I made plans, that is.

I planned to assassinate the royal family.

I planned to murder my family.

But, for you to comprehend, I need to go back to the beginning.

It all began with my pregnant mother...

She huffs as agony shoots through her abdomen while leaning against the wall. It was going to be a boy. The only thing that made getting up at 6 a.m. and taking a 2-hour bus ride to the castle to clean worthwhile was the reward. She wanted a nice life for her children, so she saved up enough money to relocate to the second sector's boundary. It wouldn't be much, but it would be a lot better than the filthy shack she had been living in for years.

She made her way to the guards stationed at the end of the corridor she had just cleaned, using the walls as a guide.

When they were notified, they hurried over to her, assessing her condition and transporting her to the royal doctor.

"She will not be able to give birth here; this is a royal family-only hospital!"

"Are you blind to the fact that she's in pain?" "Please, assist her, guy!"

"I can't break the rules for a com-"

"Pay attention to what she's saying," says the narrator. The Queen took a break from speaking. Everyone's gaze was drawn to the source of the voice, but they bowed respectfully when they realized it was Queen Yolanda. Before being brought into the chamber where she gave birth to a healthy baby girl, the lady groveled politely to the Queen for her permission.

She should've realized the Queen wasn't acting in good faith. Kindness comes with a cost, and it may be very high at times.

"Can I take her in my arms?" asks the narrator. Suddenly, the Queen inquired. The mother reluctantly surrendered her child to the Queen, not wishing to upset her. She cooed at the baby and played with him. I was immediately drawn to you.

"Do you have a name for her?" asks the narrator. Queen Elizabeth II inquired.

"Your grace, Elizabeth." "Please return my child to me." She begged, her arms outstretched to embrace the infant, but the Queen turned away coldly and ordered the soldiers to surround her.

"As a thank you for conceiving my firstborn child, give her all she needs and send her on her way when she is fully recovered,"

"What do you mean, your highness?" You are not permitted to abduct my child!"

"Be careful what you say, or you'll lose your tongue!" This kid will be my heir and will belong to me from now on. She is a divine gift to me. I will have you publically executed for treason if you ever come near the castle. Do not take advantage of my generosity. " She went away with it. The only thing the lady could do was sob. She was unable to strike or defend herself. All she could do was take what was handed to her, anger bubbling under the surface of her now-broken heart.

I gazed wistfully out the window of my palatial bedroom, wishing to be outdoors, free to be... me. I couldn't help but desire out of this world as the seamstress wrapped me in different rich materials.

My parents, the King and Queen, instructed me as a child that my life should proceed precisely as they deemed fit. During one of our numerous arguments, I protested that I should be free to live my life as I pleased, but my screams went unheard. They're looking for someone to take over as leader. One who will continue their tradition as the greatest of the four clans.

"Straighten your back, Elizabeth!" My mum gave me a stern talking to. I adjusted my posture after rolling my eyes, thinking she wouldn't notice.

"Mother, didn't you say I'd have some time to rest before my coronation tonight?" "Why am I being suited once more?" you may wonder.

You need to wear three clothes tonight, as we've previously discussed. One for the entrance, one for the first dance, and one for the crowning. It's a huge thing since it's your birthday and you're now officially the princess of Dumont. She motioned to the poor seamstress to "leave us." She gives the Queen a short bow and walks away. "Need I tell you that this is a huge deal?" my mother asked as the door shut.

Your coronation will be seen by suitors. You'd be Queen if you accepted anybody. "My darling, I wish you nothing but the best."

"Why don't you simply do what I want?" asks the narrator.

"You don't need what you desire!" says the narrator.

"This is not a discussion I want to have again," she says.

"No one rejects the Queen, even if you are my daughter." We have something extremely important to discuss, so please join your father and me for lunch in the garden. "

"Today, I'd like to remain in my room," says the narrator.

She screamed and stormed out, saying, "Silly of you to believe you had a choice." I was tempted to shout, but I resisted and swallowed my rage, like I usually do. Nobody gives a damn about my desires. Maybe I should simply quit and do what others believe I should do with my life at the end of the day. After all, it's always better to listen to your mother.

I rang for my ladies in wait, Aradessa, Arya, and Lucinda, after completing the fittings for two additional ball dresses. They're my best pals, if that's possible. They are the only ones in this castle who pay attention to what I have to say and provide me with appropriate advice.

"Did you make a phone call, your majesty?" Before we all broke out laughing, they arrived, bowing mockingly. I've never let them treat me like a king or a princess. They are my buddies first and foremost, despite being my maids. It took a few years for them to feel at ease around me because they were afraid I'd have them executed for conversing improperly with the soon-to-be-crowned princess, but I cherish the relationship as much as the title. Unless the circumstances require it, I would never use it against someone.

"I have to get ready right now for lunch with mum and dad in the garden!"

"What are they up to this time?" asks the narrator. Aradessa was the one who inquired about it.

"I can't fathom what more they'd have to say about my coronation tonight, Des," she says.

"Do you have any idea what a crowned princess's title entails, Liz?" With a fearful expression on her face, Arya inquired. I shook my head no, shocked by what she said next. "Perhaps they selected someone to make you a commitment to," says the narrator. As it occurred to me that she could be correct, my eyes widened. Mother never insisted on my presence at lunch the way she did unless the topic was critical.

"You made everything too real, Arya!" "Right now, I simply can't think of anything."

"Liz, you must be strong; things may not be as we believe." Have a good time at the ball. You forget that we'll be with you all day, so you won't be alone. " Come over to embrace me, Lucinda said.

"Lucinda, thank you. Happy birthday! " I nearly forgot. I tightened my grip on her even further. As fate would have it, we were born on the same day, so we're referred to as twins. I knelt beside my bed and drew the box containing the dress I had sewn for her out. Sewing is a passion of mine. I sewed the ideal outfit for her over a period of weeks. It was a cyan ball gown with gold flower embellishments and big puff sleeves. It was very difficult to create, but she earned every drop of blood that flowed from my fingers as a result of being stabbed by pins and needles on a constant basis. "Oh, Liz," says the speaker. Thank you very much! I smiled at her response. She is well aware that not everyone will be as forthcoming with the royals as she is. I'm not sure what my mother would do if anybody overheard them speaking to me in this manner.

I knew they deserved everything wonderful in the world just for voluntarily putting their friendship ahead of their responsibilities to me as ladies in waiting, and I'm going to find a way to thank them for all they've done for me.

It's OK, Luce; your friendship is much more than I deserve, and it's the greatest gift I could possibly get. " When she started sobbing, I leaned out to embrace her. Until noon came, we all had a nice laugh and enjoyed each other's company.

The Next part coming soon and subscribe for more stories like this

Short Story
1

About the Creator

Sachin pandit

Sta

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.