Fiction logo

Jing Ke

Chapter 2

By Ann Published 2 years ago 5 min read

Before the story fully unfolds, I need to introduce myself (writing a book in the first person, you bite me?). My name is Xiao Qiang. I am 27 years old. I used this unassuming name for many years before I was 15. With the popularity of Tang Bohu Dianqiu and the appearance of that amazing cockroach, I got a new name: Xiao Qiang.

You don't think I'm a bum. I'm a manager, strictly speaking. I'm in charge of a pawnshop.

What? No pawnshops now? In fact, you can find it in every corner of your city if you look for it. Of course, it is impossible to take a piece of clothes in exchange for a string of coins. In fact, we do not accept such famous brands as Versace Armani. The name of this pawnshop is Jihao, our owner is Hao, and ever since PawnShop No. 8 came out, my shop has been nicknamed Hao Jihao Pawnshop No.

The pawnshop today, of course, does not have the high counters of the past. In fact, it is decorated after the real estate sales department: a spacious living room with LCD computers on crystal glass tables, surrounded by a circle of leather sofas, just like the sales center, except there are no models. Business is done as calmly as possible in this environment, although you may have known before you came in that we were making dirty money.

I haven't seen Boss Hao for half a year. He has never appeared since he gave me an account with 200,000 yuan. In the second half of last year, I only completed one business: I bought an 80% new Passat with 60,000 RMB, which is just enough to cover this year's hardware expenses. As for my salary, which is 1400 yuan per month, the boss Hao will give me the money. No one knows what this old fox is up to, anyway, according to the insiders, he has never done any business that lost money.

In fact, I also have an assistant manager named Lao Pan, a 45-year-old middle-aged man who specializes in the identification of antiques. I have met him twice since I knew him. The first time was to have dinner with Boss Hao, and the second time was to invite him to examine a silver ticket said to be from the Republic of China period. "Once again the ghost money when the Republic of China silver ticket to test the direct alarm bar..."

I was probably in such a situation, when I spread out in a very lonely street, do nothing every day, did not expect an accident will stimulate big. I'm a fucking fairy reserve, and I have to deal with clients who cross over to me.

When I just a little thought of preparation, Liu Lao Liu to bring me to the first customer is: Jing Ke.

I said, Xiao Jing classmates about 1 meter 77, very block, wearing cardigan coarse clothes, the most funny is his eyes actually astigmatism: his one eye is looking at you when the other eye is just like hidden in the temple.

Well, that's not surprising. He's a killer. He needs to know what to do.

It is this little thorn, before the assassination of the king of Qin in the Yi Shui side singing pathetique hip-hop, Gao Chien away to give him a drum set to send him, is very cool. Unfortunately, Xiao Jing was not good at learning the art and was beaten by the king of Qin. Xiao Jing opened her legs in a rage and made a sexual gesture at the king of Qin (the above text is excerpted from the second chapter of Chapter N of the History of the Millennium Opera: Jing Ke stabbed Qin, edited by Zhang Xiaohua).

Liu Laolu sent Jing Ke down and hit away.

Jing Ke did not seem to recover from the failure of the strength to appear dull, to any novel things have no interest, he looked down at his feet said: "You are 'fairyland' master? Give me a flat and I'll call you when I think of anything else."

This... Accommodation to also is not a problem, pawn shop with two rooms and a warehouse, the steamed stuffed bun, I and my girlfriend took a, I put the JingKeLing, silly to sit upon the ground, his mouth mumbling said: "why is that...... Why..."

I closed the door only to find his feet sweat: from now on, I have set foot on the journey to become immortal, and I received the first "customer", is actually the ancient and modern first assassin Jing Ke. I looked at the clock on the wall. My girlfriend was getting off work.

I told you I was out of luck. How many time travel heroes have you seen who had girlfriends in the first place? And even if it did, it would be beautiful, wouldn't it?

Her father was an old accountant with glasses and army-green sleeves. He hoped that his daughter would become a glorious people's teacher when she grew up. There would be students and plasters everywhere, like spore plants...

But there's only one good thing about the name: Ms. Xiang Spore, a baozi look-alike, works across the street as a concierge at a baozi shop that serves a locally famous soup dumpling, which used to serve dishes when customers shouted: Baozi -- Baozi will subconsciously turn around, then either hit the plate or broke the bowl, and finally the manager had to transfer her to the door as a welcome -- about this, only the manager is a good person to explain, he can't have unreasonable thoughts about Baozi, because I know their manager is a man who is afraid to go home alone after watching The Murder Bell. He never had it in him!

If you want to ask me why I fell in love with baozi, it was absolutely a beautiful mistake, an afternoon of no one and no one (does that sound familiar?). I am very harmless walking in the street, in front of a perfect body to the most beautiful woman in front of my eyes, this woman is the steamed stuffed bun, and then the steamed stuffed bun this paradoxical woman caused my curiosity, in an ulterior motive night, we appreciate Muto orchid, Ozawa, Feng maru, black wood incense, she barbarously possessed me, in the most ecstasy moment, She asked me with a SOB in her mouth, "Who am I to you?"

I straightened up and said, "Wife!"

That was the whole story.

The bun will be back soon. What am I supposed to tell her?

Dear, I want to become a fairy, Jing Ke in our upstairs?

Thought of I quickly ran upstairs, find a set of clothes to Jing Ke, cheat him said that all to "wonderland" people have to change clothes according to the rules, but this guy ignored me, still in a daze, said: "why... Why..."

I know he's not very good tempered, and the greatest legend of a lifetime as a killer is that he doesn't kill anyone, and his frustration is predictable. So I said out loud:

"Don't you think you're too short?"

Jing Ke startled, looked up and asked me: "I which short? Does it have anything to do with being short?"

Make me angry. Why did the ancients do so? I cried, "Your sword is too short!"

Jing Ke suddenly from the bosom took out a hairpin green short sword: "Oh, I thought you said is my hair..."

Fantasy

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    AWritten by Ann

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.