Fiction logo

Jagged

Based on Jhonen Vasquez’s JTHM comic

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
7
Jagged
Photo by Bangsal Nam on Unsplash

jagged, I cut open my wall and I saw the emptiness inside the mirror. The mirror that made up society. The dead rat that was full of saw dust and full of trash, I saw hatred and they all had it for each other, they just wore masks, some hide it better than others but I don’t I am free I am free I am—-

I cut open the wall and fed it the guts, I feed the wall the people so the monster doesn’t escape. The mirror looks jagged, I must be the only real person.

Jagged mirroring rats.

Horror
7

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Brenton Fabout a year ago

    I took a look at your artist first, then i read you piece. While I'm no closer to understanding it has taken my appreciation to a new level! Good Job!

  • I don't know. This one feels a little "jagged." Highly thought provoking.

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Oh wow. This is so descriptive, and creepy. Well done.

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    This was so crazy good!!! What a way to paint a picture!! Great work :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.