Fiction logo

Incomplete love

Her life in shambles

By Romeeshah Scarlet.Published about a year ago 5 min read
Like

y/n POV

My hands smeared with blood. His blood!!! He was dying in my arms . I was helpless . All I could do was , just look at his life slipping away from his body. He came to save me on the cost of his own life. His own damned life… The bullet that was supposed to rip through my heart impaled him instead , but , he was …. Not afraid to die , he was … smiling and his words still echo in my ears.

“I’m sorr…… I’m sorry ”

y/n : Please be quiet . please be….

“No ! you … (Coughing blood)

y/n : (Crying) God no .. please …

“Hey. Sunshine …baby… (cough) ….. y..you”

y/n : You have to live . God please (Sobbing) take my life. Let him live

(But God doesn’t listen to sinners . We sinners will have to pay for all the sins that we committed. )

“I love you , my sunshine” (silence)

And his eyes …still and no breathing. My soul left my body the moment I heard the words “ He is no more”. My legs felt numb and I was void of all the emotion. What I felt was … Pain? No such a small word could never describe what I was feeling at that moment. My knees crashed onto the cold hard floor. My eyes betrayed me and the tears started flowing. It was raining so badly , even the sky was screaming at what fate had in store for me.

They asked me to take a final look at him and run away , never to return back . How could they say that so easily , didn’t they know that he was not living alone . He took a part of me with him . He was lying lifeless on my lap , my hands still caressing his face , … , so peaceful and pure that I couldn’t comprehend to look away. I had to take it all in . I had to believe that he was gone. Fuck , who am I kidding? He can not die. He cant leave a broken mess behind. It was like someone has put a dagger through my heart. The agony was indescribable. How could I just run for my life when my life was lying dead in front of me. But they wanted me to dash out of the room. They dragged me away from him. I was just about to get up when my shirt cloth was stuck to his watch. This sudden jerk was enough to wake me up and realize my loss. I was a screaming mess.

y/n : God ! just take my life away . I cant live without him .

They dragged me into the car and took me away. I was numb . I was lifeless. And suddenly it went black!

After I woke up , there was just 1 word in my mind “Revenge”. I will kill them all . I will destroy their lives . I will take away everyone that they hold dear. I will burn their homes and their loved ones and bathe in the ashes of their remnants. I will dance on the melodious sounds of their screams .

And she did!!! The murderers of her love , were on their knees , begging for their lives. But could she forgive them? She was not strong enough for that . She wanted to hear their cries , to fill that hole in her heart. What had she in store for them!

y/n : “Hunter. Take everyone outside. I want to have a chat with them alone, in here”

Hunter : But y/n !

y/n : Leave !!!!

Her voice rumbled through the walls, their was enough command in her voice for them to vacate the premises. And they did as told.

y/n : You killed him! He died in my hands. At that moment I decided , you will have to die . But , If you do as you are told, Maybe ill find it in my heart , to have mercy on you.

Murderer: Anything! Just spare me . I will do whatever you want.

A sadistic smile befell her lips . The death of her love killed something within her …… her humanity!!! her sanity!!!!!!!

She blindfolded the murderer and asked him to shoot at the directions.

y/n : 3 o’clock

(The air shattered by the bullet)

y/n : 10 o’clock , 12 o’clock

(gun fires , smell of burnt gun powder lingering in the air)

she couldn’t hold back anymore . She burst into a maniacal laughter.

y/n : Excellent! Now let me show you the prize of your work.

She removed his blind fold. He fell on the ground instantly breaking into a heart wrenching cry . Stood in front of him was his wife and 2 daughters each with a hole bored in their heads.

Murderer : I killed them. I killed my family . Y/N please take my life . I cant live anymore.

Y/N : I plan on doing exactly that.

The house was already sprayed with gasoline. The house where he died in her hands. The house where she lost her beautiful self.

She took out the lighter and just looked at the ceiling (sky).

“ I told u I can’t live without u”

And the lighter fell from her hands . The house blazing with fierce gushes of fire . At that moment she understood why he was smiling the moment death was spreading its wings over his shadows . The fire engulfed the house , along with her , but she was smiling as what she saw was not the burning fire and pain but him.

He was in beautiful hues of white and gold just like the way she remembered him . He was smiling at her. She took one step then ran towards him . embracing him and leaving the world as beautifully as one could

Her revenge and their love, both completed.

Love
Like

About the Creator

Romeeshah Scarlet.

I am an engineer with a passion for writing. As such, whether it be novel scenes inspired by real life events or carefully crafted topical analyses informed by data analysis tools – there’s something here for everyone!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.