Fiction logo

In the Ring?

For Heather Hubler's 'Unscramble' Challenge - Relationship

By Kendall Defoe Published 18 days ago Updated 17 days ago 1 min read
7
In the Ring?
Photo by Ergo Zakki on Unsplash

My Word: Relationship

The Challenge:

“I’m so glad Sheila decided to share your story with me. She said that you had to deal with some shit guys out there and now and then throw salt over your shoulder for good luck next time... I promise, I am real, and won’t lie about who I am… I just take my shot and hope not to trip over my words…

“I’m no liar…and I relish the chance to shape my tale for you.

“Sorry, I should have had some port and several ales before I began to pile up my interests…

“You really do not know the books? I Iove the story: the Shire, the lair of Gollum and ship of fools as they rail against Sauron, and make rash decisions as they…

“Oh, well…I guess I dumped too much on your plate. You really got me… ‘Sad nerd’ is so right…

“But, just one last thing:

Touch my penis?”

(22 words used - hey, just like 'Flex'!)

SatireShort StoryMicrofictionLoveHumor
7

About the Creator

Kendall Defoe

Teacher, reader, writer, dreamer... I am a college instructor who cannot stop letting his thoughts end up on the page.

And I did this: Buy Me A Coffee... And I did this:

Blogger

Squawk Back

Quora

Reedsy

Instagram

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Heather Hubler11 days ago

    Bahahaha!!! Not only did you include LOTR, but you found a swear word and used 'penis'. This is epic!! Witty, creative and nerdy with lots of laughs, couldn't ask for more!

  • Novel Allen15 days ago

    Probably has lice and gross unkempt hair with bugs and vermin and things that generally kills in a few months. Gross. Maybe with a taser, I would.

  • JBaz17 days ago

    You intrigued me with the LOTR theme. then made me spit my water out with the last line. LOL Excellent - Winner, winner, ring for dinner.

  • Ewwww!! No, please, ewwww!!! 🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮

  • Sid Aaron Hirji17 days ago

    interesting ending lol

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.