Fiction logo

I Was A Turd

My Birth Story According to Dad

By Nora NovakPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1
I Was A Turd
Photo by Earl Wilcox on Unsplash

“Dad, where did I come from?” I asked. I was four years old.

He paused and looked at the air for a moment, then told me that one day he had been on the toilet and when he got up and was about to flush, he saw something in the water. “What’s this??” he exclaimed as he reached in and pulled me out—a fresh new baby covered in poop. “Then I washed you off and decided to keep you!”

I furrowed my brow, pondering this strange miracle. Dad chuckled.

What was he chuckling about?

Humorfamily
1

About the Creator

Nora Novak

I'm all over the place. But that's my charm, n'est-ce pas?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • C. H. Richard12 months ago

    Lol Creative take on the challenge 😊

  • Cathy holmes12 months ago

    lol. This is great. Well done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.