Fiction logo

I miss you from dusk to dawn

The little fox was sitting on the roadside and was dazed.

By Stephane PerezPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like

The little fox was sitting on the roadside and was dazed.

Humans always like to fret when they have something on their mind, and the fox is no exception.

Just a few minutes ago, the little fox confessed his love to the little rabbit, but the little rabbit did not respond and ran away with his legs.

The little fox reached out his hand to try to stay, but the little rabbit had long since disappeared, which made the little fox very frustrated.

Is this the way to miss it?

But, so reluctant ah ......

"Hey brother, you look pretty happy, huh?" Little Shiba Inu came over.

Little Shiba Inu is a good brother of the little fox, however, little Shiba Inu is not a reliable brother.

"Which one of your eyes saw me happy? I'm going to cry ......" responded the little fox breathlessly.

"I just saw you confess to the bunny, you didn't fail, did you? No way, right? So scary, unlike me, I only heart you."

"Do you really feel sorry for me?" The little fox suddenly held the little Shiba Inu's hand, full of tears, "Can you help me bring a message to the little rabbit? She probably ran away as soon as she saw me now."

The little Shiba Inu took a step back and shook his head repeatedly, "Brother, you know me, I can't talk, it's not good to miss you."

"I only have you as a good brother!" The little fox hugged the little Shiba Inu tightly and patted him hard, "A can of canned fish."

"Brother ah, you know me, I see a girl stammer, I ......"

"Three cans, no more!"

"Deal!"

"See the bunny, tell her I just joked with her, and is to tell her that she has something left me here, tomorrow morning I will wait for her in front of the candy store, see you!"

"Brother, hand over on me, you can rest assured to go back to sleep!"

The little fox now can only believe the little Shiba Inu, no way, who let him only such a good brother.

Pictures

"Little orange cat, do you want to eat canned fish?"

The little Shiba Inu just came out and saw the little orange cat, running all the way to the little rabbit, the little Shiba Inu won't do it.

The little orange cat drooled: "No!"

"This time really do not lie to you, find the little rabbit to pass a message, a can of canned fish!"

The little orange cat was often cheated by the little Shiba Inu before, so this time will not fall for it.

"Is there really a can of fish?" Thinking about the can of fish, the little orange cat still faltered.

"If I lie to you, I'm a puppy!"

"I don't actually want to eat canned fish." The little orange cat licked its saliva, "I'm just happy to help."

"It's actually very simple, when you see the little rabbit, tell her that the little fox just lied to her and stole her things, and tell her to wait in front of the candy store tomorrow morning, or else she will stomp on her things three feet and throw them away, see you soon!"

"Little fox are brought down by you, also learn to cheat?" The little orange cat sweated a drop of sweat.

"Foxes are cunning, I was brought down by him, but I have been reformed, hehehe."

The little Shiba Inu showed an innocent smile.

"Well, I hope so, remember a can of canned fish."

"I wouldn't lie to anyone but you."

Picture

As the little orange cat walked along, the more he thought about it, the more wrong it was.

Although foxes are cunning, but the little fox to the little rabbit everyone can see, obviously like people ah, how can cheat the little rabbit, and steal things from others?

No, I must have been cheated!

Just in time, the little orange cat met the little bear on the road, there is a way.

"Little Bear, I heard that you like to help people the most?" The little orange cat smiled very innocently.

"Have you encountered any difficulties?" Little Bear asked with a smile.

"The little fox has a message for the little rabbit, but I don't know the little rabbit well, so can you please help?"

"No problem, it happens that my home and the little rabbit's home is quite close to each other."

"It's that the little fox was tricked by the little Shiba Inu, so the little rabbit was tricked by the little fox again, and then I was tricked by the little Shiba Inu again ......"

"Wait a minute, I'm having a little trouble wrapping my head around it ......"

"Never mind, you just tell the little rabbit, the little fox said little Shiba Inu is really not a thing, so tomorrow to fight him to the death in front of the candy store, invite the little rabbit to come and see the fun, do not see!"

"So scary, sure to let the little rabbit to see the fun?"

"We can also go to see the fun." The little orange cat seems to be quite excited.

"Okay, I'll pass it on to the little rabbit."

Picture

Dang dang dang.

A knock on the door suddenly came and the bunny was startled.

It couldn't be the little fox, could it?

Gosh, hearing the fox's confession today made the bunny so ashamed that he just wanted to run home.

When I got home, I kept giggling and started to worry about my future.

What if someone else is after me and he's not jealous?

If his mother and I fall into the water together, who will he save first?

Will he take his last name or mine after we get married?

Does he like boys or girls?

Will the baby be a little fox or a little rabbit?

Dang, dang, dang, the door rang again.

The little rabbit nervously stood up on tiptoe to see that it was not the little fox.

"Brother bear, what is it so late?" The little rabbit opened the door, very strange.

"It's ......" the bear a little unable to say, this is what with what ah, and cheating, and fighting, how and the little rabbit said well ......

"It is the little fox said ......" the little bear scratched his head, "he said not to see, oh yes, he said not to see!"

The little bear finished and turned and ran away, alas, never again to help people pass the word casually.

Leaving the little rabbit red-faced under the night sky.

Pictures

The next day.

The little rabbit got up early, put on a beautiful dress and dressed herself beautifully.

The little fox waved towards himself from afar, and the little rabbit walked over with a red face.

But the little fox didn't look very good, a pair of black eyes, drooping tail, and the spirit didn't seem to be very good.

"Little rabbit, you're here?"

"Well, what happened yesterday ......"

"I was the one who was abrupt about yesterday." The little fox forced a smile, "And was embarrassed to have tricked you into coming."

"Huh?" The little rabbit a little puzzled, and thought the confession thing is the little fox is lying to himself.

The little rabbit lowered his head, the corners of his eyes were already moist: "In fact, I am willing to be cheated all the time myself, because I also like you, but you, but why can't you cheat all the time?"

Hmm? The little fox suddenly realized where wrong, he said is clearly cheated the little rabbit things left here on their own, tricked her to come here to return him.

But the little fox's brain turns quickly.

"What happened yesterday, indeed I was abrupt, not formal at all, so ......"

The little fox suddenly knelt down on one knee and took out a bouquet of roses from behind him.

"Dear little rabbit, I like you for a long, long time, from the first time I saw you, the second time I saw you, every time every time I saw you, my heart could not help but cheer, yesterday confessed to you, I went back, tossed and turned and could not sleep, always thinking about you, from dusk to early morning, as soon as the day dawned I could not help but run to see you ... ..."

"I do!" Before the little fox could finish, the little rabbit jumped on top of the little fox.

"I miss you too, from dusk to dawn, all of you!"

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Stephane Perez

I hope you like my story

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.