Fiction logo

I live with books

Night twilight, as expected. Daylight, a million times over, left.

By Rochelle M HessPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like
I live with books
Photo by roberta errani on Unsplash

Night twilight, as expected. Daylight, a million times over, left.

Twilight covered the earth, and seeing this poetic environment, I made a cup of tea and walked into the room. The fragrance of tea filled the room, gently tasting a sip of refreshment, I then opened the book.

Gently opening the title page of the book, the fragrance of ink came to me, lingering around me, deep into my heart. In the quiet and relaxed, the mind gently soars, thoughts floating in the ocean of books, drifting leisurely to the other side of the wisdom of life.

Reading makes me yearn for the beauty of life.

Reading makes me like a smiling and tranquil environment.

Reading makes my mind purified and sublimated.

When I am angry, reading can calm my raging anger and let my heart open up a soft and quiet lotus of wisdom; when I am lost, reading can let me gather the courage to face the big and small setbacks in life; when I am happy, reading is like walking on Gulangyu Island, seeking the secrets and joys of the romantic island.

To read is to read life.

Writing spring and autumn between the lines, depicting life in a single stroke. In the book, look at the affection like water, look at the friendship like flowers, look at the love like a rainbow, leave behind the prosperity, away from the false fame and floating profit, and enjoy the poetic life in the soft words like water, enjoy a different kind of wonderful.

Reading is a kind of solitude in the environment, reading is a kind of solitude in the spirit, and reading is a kind of solitude in the psyche. It is because of this lonely environment that I can truly enjoy a poetic life and a different kind of splendor in reading.

Reading makes my love for Sheng Tang grow stronger and stronger, as strong as spirits. Although I could not go back to the era of the ocean of books, I was able to read the poems of Li Bai, the Green Lotus Master. I like Li Bai's poems "laughing up at the sky and going out" and "a thousand pieces of gold are scattered and come back again". These two lines are full of optimism and have deeply influenced me.

Late at night, the cup of tea is also finished.

I gently cover the title page of the book, but the fragrance of the ink still lingers around me and has not yet dissipated. I quietly lie in bed, and slowly close my eyes, the fragrance of the ink lingering in my body led me to dreamland - a dreamland full of books.

Life is wonderful because of you

When I was a child

When I was a child, I used a pencil. The dark green pencil stem was ordinary and unimpressive. When I was a child, I used to hate it because I used to hold the pencil and practice writing, how could I not get bored with the dull posture and boring color? But when my hand wrote some beautiful words and was praised by the teacher, the corners of my mouth could not help but curl up, and the joy in my heart could not be restrained. This is the first thing I learned from the pen: "You can only get a reward if you give". Start to like the pen ......

Flower Season

Flower Season uses a blue refill. I stubbornly believe that blue is the color furthest from trouble and closest to the sky. The content written under the pen nib is a dream. Flower season is a dream, with a vision of the future, cartoonist, writer, painter ...... pen to record the drops of my life, a little depiction of my life, thoughts, and dreams, Realizing the dream ...... I often dream that the books that hold my literary thoughts close, all the words inside turn into blue blood, flowing at the speed of loneliness and aurora borealis, even its hardcover has the tenderness of blood.

Nowadays

Nowadays, I use a fountain pen. I love pens. Fountain pens have become some kind of metaphor in my eyes. It must first bear the heaviness of the ink before it can ripen a little and take root on the paper. When I create, I always keep my eyes open one degree more than the moon and one inch deeper than the sea. Just like a snail carrying its innate shell, in the repeated process of breaking and healing, it completes the murder and reinvention of itself. I can even say that every drop of ink that turns into words and paintings means that I experience nirvana. Now is the time for me to pay for my dream, accumulate and work hard, keep growing, and keep sharpening myself ...... I hold the pen very hard, resulting in the thickening of the calluses on the middle finger of my right hand, but at the same time, that is a solid, thick, solid feeling, closer to the dream.

It is this pen, that accompanied me through a period of thorns and flowers, dreams and broken intertwined with the strange years. I used this pen, and this hand holding the pen, weaving a dazzling attack of sparks. With the pen, the world also became shaky and colorful, it, carried my thoughts, carrying my dreams, and my life is so hot.

Pen.

Life is wonderful because of you!

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Rochelle M Hess

one who has seen the world doesn't know what it's like to be in the middle of the ocean, but there are no clouds beyond the mountains

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.