Fiction logo

Huracn

Call me what you will.

By Mark GagnonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Huracn
Photo by Anh Nguyen on Unsplash

The Carib Indians called me Huracn, Mayans knew me as Huraka. Whatever name you choose; just know I am to be feared. When I blow into town, exhibiting my full fury, the sturdiest tree will bend and snap, roofs will be torn from their anchors, and waters will rise to engulf the land that normally holds them at bay.

Whether I rush by in a matter of hours or linger for several days, the result of my passing will last for months, possibly years. Yes, it is good to be Huracn, the God of Evil.

Fable

About the Creator

Mark Gagnon

I have spent most of my life traveling the US and abroad. Now it's time to create what I hope are interesting fictional stories.

I have 2 books on Amazon, Mitigating Circumstances and Short Stories for Open Minds.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a year ago

    Mark, this was a great read. It feels like the prologue to a fable or some kind of biblical themed story! I quite enjoyed it!

Mark GagnonWritten by Mark Gagnon

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.