Fiction logo

His Wounded Omega - III

Chapter Three

By Briar RosePublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

'Mate'

My tiger and wolf both whispered out the word I most dreaded. I couldn't move my body. Low, long whines continuously slipped out my mouth as the man poked and prodded at me, switching to a yelp when he presses against certain bruises, cuts, or broken bones I failed to notice before due to the numb feeling spreading throughout my body.

I couldn't have a mate; I don't deserve one. He can't find out. He'll hurt him. He doesn't deserve to be hurt for me, he doesn't deserve me. He deserves better. He'll reject me. My tiger and wolf both cowered away, hiding in the back of my mind with quiet whimpers silently agreeing with me.

"Damn," He mumbles in shock, eyes taking over my body in disbelief. "How could anyone do this to a pup? I mean, with her size, everything is still so fragile."

Helena nods her head, a frown resting on her lips, "I know, I know." She turns her head away from me almost as though she couldn't bear to look at me.

My mate rests me in his arms and gently runs a hand along my side, avoiding my injured back. "Let's get her some food."

The two walk out of the room, carrying me along with them. They talk among themselves, but I was too busy watching the curious dogs up ahead to pay any mind to their conversation. As we grew closer to them at the end of the hallway, I pushed myself into a smaller ball. All the dogs were clearly taller than me and much more dangerous than me. About 10 of them stood there, trying to push each other out of the way to get a closer look.

One suddenly pounced toward me, causing all the others to follow. They tackled my mate and me to the floor. Helena laughed at the sight of the dogs licking all over me and playfully bowing, a concept I didn't understand. My mate laughed along as he struggled to get the two stray dogs that went for him instead. I shook in terror at the proximity of their powerful jaws. My small form caused them all to tramble over top me, pushing each other out the way to get a closer look.

As soon as one nipped on my ear, I lost control of my bladder. My last sign of submission pooled beneath me. I couldn't stop shaking as they all took a step back, wiping their noses at the scent.

I flinched as my mate yelled out a command to the dogs causing them to take off in the other direction, "Lauf!"

I swayed in my spot unable to continue holding myself up. Before I hit the ground, I was swooped up into my mate's arms once more.

"Rueben," Helena starts, sharing a look with me mate.

'Rueben' both my tiger and wolf silently whimpered out. They both wanted their mate, but I wouldn't let them. They knew what would happen if he were to find out. He'd get Rueben. He'd take Rueben away; he'd get beaten for no reason except being my mate.

He only shakes his head, "Don't,"

They both continue down the hallway in silence.

I wanted to turn around so I could clean up what I had done. I couldn't leave it, I'd get hit. He'd get me for it. He'd find me. He'd find Rueben. When would he find me, how much time do I have? I need to leave. He'd get them all - the dogs, the wolves, the others. They'd all hate me.

My mind couldn't comprehend anything going on around me. Harsh pants left my mouth as I struggled to inhale oxygen. My wolf pushed herself forward, taking the forefront. I yelled at her to stop, told her no. She couldn't, she can't. He'll find us. Pain swelled in my chest and I couldn't breathe.

Then, as I watched in complete horror, my wolf bites Rueben on his wrist in a temporary form of a mark. He cusses almost dropping us as he rips his wrist away from our teeth.

My wolf then sent me forward, leaving me to deal with the aftermath. He looked at me in complete shock while I cowered away in fear. I could feel my bladder swell up and I thought I might lose control of it again. Curling my head away, I fell into a submissive position as best I could in his arms.

He'll hit me. He'll hit me.

I waited for the blows to come.

"Why the-"

Helena cut him off, "Rueben look!"

She held up his wrist, examing the new mark my wolf had made. The wound had quickly healed and been replaced with a design much like a tattoo. There sat the outline of both a tiger and a wolf overlapping. Underneath the two sat the cursive lettering of my name, Selene, while a full moon encased it all. My wolf was pleased with herself as she howled in delight inside my head.

I had to admit it did truly look amazing and part of me hoped Rueben would like it.

"How the hell!" Rueben exclaimed staring at it.

"Who's Selene?"

Rueben sent her an exaggerated look, "I don't know! Ask the wolf that put it on me!"

They both looked down at me simultaneously causing me to push further into Rueben's chest wishing they couldn't see me. I refused to make eye contact with the two, knowing it would be a form of defiance. I felt Rueben's confusion slips into my head through the temporary bond formed.

My head snapped toward the other side of the new room we now resided in when a familiar voice called my name. "Selene?"

Series
Like

About the Creator

Briar Rose

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.