Fiction logo

He Loves Me!

Flash Fiction

By Jea Santos-StrongPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
2
He Loves Me!
Photo by Velizar Ivanov on Unsplash

I can finally see him. He seems so happy. He smiles as he flattens the

pancakes, and whistles as he stirs the scrambled eggs.

He's gleaming as he cuts the fresh strawberries...

I didn't know he can prepare such a romantic breakfast.

Everything looks so yummy! I'm in love with the way he

moves. His voice makes me shiver.

I'm trying to keep up with him, but he's moving swiftly.

I'm freezing. I should have put on something warmer, but by

just staring at him, he warms me up from the inside out.

Oh wait, he's walking to the bedroom with the tray, let me catch up!

Ouch! Those damn rose bushes get on my nerves.

I’ll put a band-aid on that later.

Ok! I bet he's going to kick back on his bed today to watch football and eat

his breakfast.

On Sundays, he usually liked to stay in bed and do nothing.

That was sometimes a pet peeve for me. Yay! I beat him to the bedroom.

To my surprise, he's not alone? Who the Fuck is this?

Wait, I need to get closer to find who this bimbo is!

Never in the two years of our relationship, has he ever made me

breakfast in bed like that.

By Milada Vigerova on Unsplash

I'm pissed right now. I have the urge to break through this window and

confront them.

What does she have that I don't?

Oh yeah! Younger years and perky tits.

That bastard! I will show him.

I'm so over the humiliation and the lies. This jealousy is burning green

through my veins.

I can't take this anymore, I'm so hurt and angry, and I can't allow

them to get away with it.

By Scott Rodgerson on Unsplash

"Ms. Harrington, drop the knife, and put your hands up."

OMG! What have I done? There's blood everywhere. Knife, what knife?

Is all this commotion necessary? How did I get this knife in my hand?

How did I get in here? what did I do?

"Okay, I'm dropping the knife, don't shoot."

"Ms. Harrington, You have the right to remain silent, anything you say can,

and will be used against you in a court of law.

" Yeah, yeah, blah, blah. I know my rights."

I don't remember what just happened, and how did I get here?

I was only reminiscing on the good times Jacob and I had in this

bedroom, the long hours of sex we had, and the times we both slept

endlessly in love, wrapped in each other's arms.

We had arguments on Sundays, and he'd tell me to leave.

Fuck! These handcuffs are too tight, they hurt. But, they don't hurt as much

as trying to remember what I had done.

By Liza Polyanskaya on Unsplash

My Jacob, he's lying on the bed, still looking so sexy in a pool of blood with

his eyes closed. I bet he's dreaming of me.

The officers are overreacting, I didn't do this. Wait, who's on the floor?

Why does she have all that blood on her throat and chest?

Ooh, I love her nails. My favorite color is red too.

She's just faking it, whoever she is. I'm sorry I didn't get to know her.

She is gorgeous, by the way.

I didn't get the officer's name, but he's being mighty aggressive with my

arms.

He walks me out the door, and immediately I'm blinded by lights

and paparazzi.

Damn, that shit hurts. I'm still trying to figure out what I did wrong?

A girl was just reminiscing on love. Why am I being treated like this?

Anyways, Jacob will come to the station and fix all this. He will let

everyone know how sweet I am, and how they have me mixed up with

someone else. I'm not crazy. I know he will. He loves me.

Short Story
2

About the Creator

Jea Santos-Strong

Jea Santos-Strong is a creative writer of bold family dramas, and short flash fictional stories. Her inclination for writing and film stems from childhood struggles that drive her to share stories about relationships & real-life struggles.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.