Fiction logo

Goldilicks

L.C. Schäfer's Fucked Up Fairytales Challenge

By Kendall Defoe Published 3 months ago Updated about a month ago 2 min read
Goldilicks
Photo by Ivan Lapyrin on Unsplash

Link to the challenge:

Note: Well, you all know the story. A girl ends up in a house trying out the food, furniture and the like while bears discover that their property has been tampered with. I just discovered a new way into this one that may suit the purposes of the challenge.

Ha, ha.

-K.D.

*

It was a long day, and I really did not think much of the door being open when we got home. I thought that one of my idiot relatives was over, hogging the food and booze as usual. But I could see that there was no noise coming from the house (no TV, no family), and that there were a lot of clues around of a break-in.

First, in the kitchen: we saw the bowls of food that were eaten. I’d left some porridge out there and was hoping to have some when we got back, but that was a joke. Two of the other bowls were touched (you could tell). I could tell that whoever went to town on the food in mine was happy. Guess I had the right mix…

Then, there were the clothes. Seriously, no one talks about this (they think we care about the chairs). The slippers and housecoat were gone, so I knew that whoever broke in was not really a thief. Maybe my neighbour who never takes out his trash until the last minute because he thinks that I’m going to go through it. Hey, we’re bears, not animals. I really did think that was the case…

And then I heard her...upstairs.

Seriously, the chick was a real freak. I mean, she was in my bed and was just grinding away on herself like it was the last night before Lent. And me and my brothers were wondering if she would even notice us while she was enjoying herself with the Magic Wand (wondered why my ex left it behind). So, I had to say something…

“Um, honey, you done yet?”

She looked at us and didn't even blink.

“Not yet...it’s just the right size!”

Say what you want about us, but if you came home and found a blond in your bed getting off after your long night of work, you would have done the same thing. A whole week with her and we just had to wonder if there was some sort of freaky star sign on our side. We needed more than porridge when she was gone.

And we never even got her name.

(366 Words)

*

Come and join us...

*

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Kendall Defoe on my Vocal profile. I complain, argue, provoke and create...just like everybody else.

Give it a look...

MicrofictionHumor

About the Creator

Kendall Defoe

Teacher, reader, writer, dreamer... I am a college instructor who cannot stop letting his thoughts end up on the page.

And I did this: Buy Me A Coffee... And I did this:

Blogger

Squawk Back

Quora

Reedsy

Instagram

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (10)

  • Hannah Mooreabout a month ago

    Congratulations Kendall! This was - certainly fucked up!

  • Caroline Janeabout a month ago

    😅😅 I will never ever read that story without thinking of your take on it!! Really well done. "I mean, she was in my bed and was just grinding away on herself like it was the last night before Lent." I mean... I just cracked up at that. Brilliant stuff. 🤣🤣🤣 Congratulations Kendall. 🥰

  • Heather Zieffle about a month ago

    Sounds like a happy ending for everyone! Twisted and tawdry behavior... perfect for this challenge, haha! Great entry.

  • Kenny Pennabout a month ago

    Lmao damn Goldi got her freak on!

  • Jennifer David3 months ago

    Daaaamn love this!

  • Hahahahahahhahaha this is what Tina suggested I write next after my Hansel and Gretel but I didn't wanna as it would be a similar theme. I'm so happy you went with it! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Thavien Yliaster3 months ago

    Oh, oh oh oh, this is hilarious!

  • Mark Gagnon3 months ago

    Kinky, Kendal. really kinky!😈😁

  • Alex H Mittelman 3 months ago

    Lol this is funny! Loved the wand!

  • Babs Iverson3 months ago

    Humorous wicked twist!!! Left some love!!!💕❤️❤️

Kendall Defoe Written by Kendall Defoe

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.