Fiction logo

Giant playing with children

Once, a mighty giant was about to travel around India and claimed, "I will reward anyone who can accurately answer my gestured questions with the potential of his hand.

By IversonPublished 2 years ago 5 min read

Once, a mighty giant was about to travel around India and claimed: "Whoever answers my gestured question accurately with the potential of his hand will be rewarded by me. But if he answers incorrectly, I will put him to death!"

  Many people, in order to get the reward, came to the giant one after another and answered the question raised by the giant with gestures. But, unfortunately, they all failed.

  After they failed, they all cried bitterly to the giant, asking the giant to show mercy and not to put them to death. But the giant was as cold as ice, without pity, and like a face kneader, he pinched them to death one by one in the palm of his hand.

  Later, the giant came into the realm of another earth king. The earth king was timid and afraid that his subjects would be harmed, so he wanted to send some rare treasures to the giant, say something good, and let the giant leave his kingdom. But the giant is stubborn.

  "Be sure to call someone to answer my question with gestures, even if there is one person!" said the giant.

  The earth king asked his ministers to find someone who could answer the giant's question. At that time, the common people knew that the questions raised by the giant were difficult to answer, and they all knew that many people died at the hands of giants. Who would die in vain at the hands of a huge devil? The ministers asked who would not. But, you have to find someone, and you can't let the king die, right? The ministers are all embarrassed.

  Just then, a cow herding child came to a minister.

  "I'm willing to answer the giant's question!" the child said in a voice like a silver bell.

  "You go?" said the minister. "Aren't you afraid of death?"

  "No, I won't die, I can answer the giant's question." The child looked up at the minister and said with a smile.

  The minister was very sorry for such a small child, but he couldn't find anyone for a while and couldn't make a job, so he had to take the child away.

  When the king saw that he had brought a child, he was very sad.

  "Child, you know what? Even adults can't answer the questions the giants ask." The Earth King said.

  "Your Majesty, I can answer the giant's question," the child said.

  "Child, do you know that the giant is extremely powerful, and whoever can't answer his question will be executed." The earth king said.

  "Your Majesty, I know, I don't want to see many people die at the hands of giants again." The child said seriously.

  "My good boy, your parents will be worried about you, and your parents will be sad." The king said.

  "Your Majesty," said the child, "my parents will be happy in the future. I will win the giant's bounty for my parents."

  The king wanted to let the child answer the giant's question, but the child decided to go. Besides, he couldn't find anyone else to replace the child, so the king had to promise to let the child go.

  On this day, the earth king held a grand meeting, and the chairman was of course the earth king. The giant and the short child stood face to face on the rostrum. Countless people in the audience, regardless of gender, age, and age, were secretly worried about and blessed the children.

  The Q & A begins!

  The giant stood straight, his face expressionless, his big glowing eyes looking straight at the child. He held out a finger to the child - which indicated a problem.

  The child also stood upright, looking up at the giant without fear. When he saw the giant stretch out one finger, he immediately stretched out two fingers.

  When the giant saw that the child stretched out two fingers to answer, he stretched out his hands in front of the child, then raised his hands up again, and danced twice.

  Seeing this situation, the child stretched out his hands to the ground without hesitation, then jumped and stood where he was.

  Everyone in the audience was sweating - they knew that children could die at the hands of giants every minute. However, they saw that the giant's facial expression changed, became less indifferent, became gentle, and finally, the giant walked to the king with a happy smile and sat down.

  The king did not understand why the giant spared the child's life. He never gave such a favor to those who came to die.

  The king is very happy, the child is fortunate to pass the life and death of the giant, and the giant is very satisfied with the child.

  "O king, this child can get my reward," said the giant kindly. "My questions are difficult to answer, and even more difficult to answer with gestures. How many people have failed before me. Only this child, this smart and lovely child, succeeded!"

  Then the giant left his seat and explained his question and answer with the child to the king and those in the audience.

  "I stretched out a finger," said the giant, "to ask the child if there is only one law in the world. The child stretched out two fingers and answered me not one, but two, and that was matter and spirit. I stretched out my hands, and raised them again to dance, to ask the child why he did not float on the ground. The child stretches his hands to the ground and jumps, indicating that the attraction of the center of the earth is at work, and no matter how he jumps, he will not leave the earth."

  The giant paused for a moment, and then said, "I am very satisfied with the child's answer. The child is very brave, very clever, and very kind. I will keep these valuable treasures now, O king, please give my reward to the child. I can no longer stay in your country, I am leaving."

  After the giant left, the king called the child to his side, and said to the child in front of the ministers on the stage and the people below, "Child, I like you very much, and I am willing to give you all the treasures left by the giant. I also feel very proud and majestic that such a wise and intelligent child has appeared in our country. How many learned people in many countries have died at the hands of giants, and one of our children has won. Child, you are really our pride."

  The people in the audience cheered and thundered.

  "Boy," the king added, "I don't understand, how did you know the meaning of the giant's gesture? Where did you get the knowledge to answer the giant's question?"

  "Ah, Your Majesty," said the child, "this is easy to do. The giant stretched out a finger and said to me, 'I will poke you in one eye.' I stretched out two fingers and replied, 'If you dare to poke me in one eye, I will poke you in both eyes!' The giant stretched out his hands to lift me up, throw me into the air, and then throw me to death on the ground. My hands stretched down to say to him, no matter how high you throw me, I will still fall safely to the ground and jump away!" The earth king was happy, the ministers were happy, and the people in the audience were also happy. Now they understand that giants and children think differently, and who wants giants to speak with gestures?

Short Story

About the Creator

Iverson

Hi, I'm from Spain and love writing.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    IversonWritten by Iverson

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.