Fiction logo

Ghost cat

Twelve to one in the evening. I'm afraid of the dark. I'm afraid of the cat.

By Eamonn DaviesPublished 2 years ago 6 min read

Twelve to one in the evening. I'm afraid of the dark. I'm afraid of the cat. These three sentences had nothing to do with each other, but they have been related to me for more than 10 years, so that it is still unreal when I think of them more than 10 years later.

I was born in the countryside, an ordinary suburban countryside.

When I was ten years old, I lived in an old house at home. There were often rats running around on the beams of the low house, cats in groups crying like babies on the roof tiles at night, and sometimes I would even be awakened by the trampling sound of tiles in my sleep. Growing up in such an environment, I was brave, independent and strong.

I started asking to sleep apart from my parents when I was seven. Ten years old before the strong curiosity, especially interested in horror movies, their own horror movies.

The day the story happened is in the Mid-Autumn Festival, but I would like to talk about the "before the storm is not quiet" a few days before the Mid-Autumn Festival, right, I don't think there is no warning before the storm, in fact, there are traces to follow.

The Mid-Autumn festival a few days ago I want to go to on a white bike one hundred meters from the grocery store to help my mother to buy things, the distance from my door to 50 metres of the road I ride a two step will fall, just seemed to have been torn down, get up and ride it again, again fifty meters distance down five times, I ride a bike when nearly three years, there is no cycling inexperience.

At that time, I felt strange and went home to tell my mother that someone pushed me. My mother asked me who I was. I said I didn't know who it was but the car kept leaning down, and my mother smiled and passed.

Another day I suddenly told my mother that grandma seemed to be back, when my mother was startled and then scolded me nonsense, because my grandmother had died in the northeast aunt's home.

Here mention grandma, grandma is I don't do evaluation, impression is more shallow, the deepest memory is she went to the northeast aunt with home out of home, no answer for several years, I was nine years old she called home another aunt let her secretly call I said a few words with me, I remember, she told me that she wanted to go home, will come back soon, of course, We can also guess the outcome, grandma did not come back, she died of emergency, buried in a mountain in the northeast, the local custom is not cremated, directly put people on the mountain.

Cremation, as the older generation knows, is not only a way to save money, but more importantly, to prevent the odd thing, like the mutilation of a body.

To return to the theme of the story, I told my mother that grandma had come back, but she didn't believe me. I pointed to the dark place in the corner between the kitchen and the wall in the west and told my mother that I felt grandma was there. Many people might be curious about what I saw.

The story of grandma was later confirmed by the godmother that she did come back. It was said that she still wanted to go home even though she died in another place. Grandma happened before the Mid-Autumn Festival, but the godmother told us it was in the autumn, just because the Mid-Autumn festival I happened very horrible things please the godmother to solve this thing by the way also said about grandma.

Let me tell you something about Mid-Autumn Festival.

The Mid-Autumn Festival that year ahead of time, the Mid-Autumn day mom and dad had dinner to go out to visit, leave me at home, at home is really boring then watch the disc, about eight o 'clock, the film is also wonderful place, suddenly power, rural power is very common, did not take the matter, less than two minutes to the electricity.

We all know that the light in the room is on when you can't see outside, after the call I just sat down at the round table, facing the TV, back to the window, at this time, suddenly feel the room suddenly hot up, from the window kept hot in, and instantly the whole room is hot, there is a sound of breath.

I was the brain first is meng, and then the reaction is wrong, fast down to the bottom of the table, hot air blowing my hair, I tremble to climb to the fixed phone there, touch the phone literally according to the village several numbers, crying to tell everyone I have a monster here, ask people to find my parents to save me.

Off again into the table Angle, until twenty minutes later, the yard has opened the door and I will dare to his head, the villagers familiar sound coming from outside let me open the door, I opened the door and grandpa told me in the village, never afraid of the devil, is a big black cat, according to them, they saw a cat through the crack in the window looking down inside, heard the door and ran away.

No one took it seriously. Even I thought it was an accident.

Until the next night, WHEN I closed my eyes, I felt something was wrong. I didn't know how to solve it because I was so young. When I told my parents, they didn't believe me.

I would wake up between twelve and one o 'clock in the night and hear that strange sound coming from a distance. It would get quieter and quieter until it was close to me. It would always end up in my head, and every time I felt its arrival I would tremble and my heart would beat until I was about to faint.

Every time when it was still one meter away from my head, I would cry and wake up the whole family. My parents turned on the light, but nothing happened. Every day, I would wake up scared.

At my aunt's HOUSE I still woke up, but not at twelve o 'clock, but at three or four, and it could not get into the house, only outside. I spent a few days at my aunt's house without fainting from fear.

On the last day of my stay, my parents came and told me to take me to see an old woman, and then I saw the old woman. The old woman's hall was decorated with incense. As soon as I entered the door, she held my hand with her rough big hand and said to me, "Don't be afraid, it can't come in. And then scolded my parents for not paying attention to me, for not realizing that my hands have been as cold as ice lately.

Concrete solving process is not in detail, in a word, it solved the two in order to be an end, not for the first time to solve early success cause I am in a fog in the wall severely startled by it, the squat toilet, it breathe to me from behind, witch grandma personally to a trip later, looked at the feng shui and pointing my mother arranged tribute is really over in person, She told my mom about grandma, too.

This is the end of this matter, the old woman told me, from now on do not be afraid of it, it does not frighten you, it will protect you. Later one year, I still woke up in the middle of the night, but it did not scare me any more. Every time, it was a little far away from me.

This story also have follow-up, for example high I had a bad illness, pain in bed I just want to settle life, parents in bed cry, my mind has been sinking, until the front is a dark time is what a salvage, attention and consciousness were rescued, and then woke up, my intuition told me is that it comes, is it push me out of darkness.

See here, a lot of people ask me what it is, I can't tell you, because I have never seen it, it will wake me up to let me feel the presence of it ahead of time, as to why this should happen, it has to do with my dad, do not fear when he was young creature, made some mistake, so it is for revenge.

Therefore, warning everyone, to respect life, do not kill at will, retribution will come to the children.

Horror

About the Creator

Eamonn Davies

An avid lover of stories about ghosts and legends, I love the thrill of having my bones tingle! I hope you enjoy my story.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Eamonn DaviesWritten by Eamonn Davies

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.