Fiction logo

GARDEN PARTY TO REMEMBER

LOVE POTION NUMBER NINE

By kayhan egeliPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
1
TABLE FOR TOO MANY

"Amy, I am loading the car I've got everything ready, we can leave soon already late enough to make Mark and Jane angry," I shouted.

" I am ready, just putting on my makeup, don't make me rush to ruin it, men are lucky got no problem, just have a shower and go, not fare," She laughed.

" Don't forget I had to shave, it's not an excuse because you are late, I shall be in the car," I said.

She got in the car with her very sexy cheesecloth dress almost see-through showing the nice curve of her body. " You are a lucky man," I thought.

We are on our way to Mark's Garden Party to celebrate his 30th birthday. at his luxurious colonial house called 'DERBY HALL', placed next to gorgeous the Derby River. It will be a BBQ evening starting before the sunset till late. An email from him just asked us to bring our own drinks for the party. His chef is providing tonight's BBQ meal for the invited guests, a five-course menu, no expense spared. I am always been envious of him not only for his handsome look but also for the wealth of his family. It makes me sick the way he brags about it as well. Amy likes him and she was insisting we should go and enjoy ourselves otherwise I could not be bothered. Just set off to have a nice evening of a lovely summer day.

" It will be around twenty-five people with our group and some of his relatives we will enjoy it believe me. What is the drink you made this time everybody likes your cocktails, bet another nice one," She said.

" Yeah no problem, a few drinks I shall be in a lovely mood to dance, sing and let it go, tonight. By the way, the cocktail is called " Love Potion Number 9," I said.

"Why did you call that any reason," Amy asked.

" Besides it has nine gradients, this is our nine months being together just a little celebration also an old group called 'Searchers' song I still like it, I suppose," I smiled.

" Just came to my mind, in case of anybody questions what are the ingredients of it? or do you want to be secretive as usual," Amy asked.

" It is a magical potion once you drink it will blow your mind but most probably will make you kiss everything in sight as well as making you tipsy, caution is to be careful don't over drink it or mixed with other stuff, can't say I did not warn you after," I had a laugh as far as the recipe, it is a mix of nine juices and alcohol blended in a shaker.

1 Unit of 'pomegranate, lime, elderflower (all cordials +water), gin, vodka, rice vine Sake, pink champagne and cherry liquor plus my secret gradient got it from witch book the one makes you very frisky, " I said.

We arrived at the garden of the Derby Hall. Mark and Jane greeted and lead us the way to a location where everybody was dancing, singing and talking. I stood there with my five-litre cocktail bowl in my hands looking for a place, 'just put it on the table' Mark shouted. The table was near the river, very long at least twenty-five people could sit but looked really nice.

Drinks were flowing around freely, I just stuck with bourbon on rocks and watch the rest testing my chicky cocktail including Amy. Once the numbers invited to the party were complete, everybody was asked to sit and eat the BBQ offered by the chef. Organizing the sitting arrangement being very casual, I ended up sitting miles away from Amy. I saw Tony was making some passes to her. I did not like it.

Watching the sunset was the event of the evening, being a romantic made me drink a few more bourbons than I normally drink. Chatting aimlessly, smiling all the time just pretending things were okay was the worst part of parties. Since having dinner away from each other, I had lost contact with Amy for a while. I needed to watch just to make sure she was not drunk. "Have you seen Amy? last she was with Tony," I asked Jane.

" Stop worrying she will be dancing or something, enjoy yourself do you want to dance?" Jane asked. I politely refused did not feel like it and went into the house to use the washroom. It was amazing, the architecture of the house was so unusual every time I visited affected by the staircase, figures and pictures on the ceiling, especially the black and white marble tiles on the floor. I just wanted to be on my own for a few minutes and walked into the library for a break. My eyes were trying to adjust to seeing around in a shady room and saw two figures on the leather sofa both naked. I started laughing at the sound they were making. They sit up realizing somebody's presence to my surprise Amy and Mark was the couple, naked.

"What the hell Amy, I can't believe my eyes, you and Mark, cheating on me you can not be serious," I shouted.

" Quiet now, no need to get excited it is just a party thing, she is still your girl nothing changes," Mark answered while dressing up. Amy also was trying to put her dress on while staring at me.

"Shut up, I did not ask you, no wonder you let us sit apart at the table to organise your scheme with her so-called friend," I was really angry walked slowly and gave him a big punch on his nose. He screamed with pain, blood was pouring out from his nose, most probably I had broken it. Amy was still quiet but dressed up " What have you done? why did you hurt him? I wanted to make love to him, my choice," She screamed.

" Really, I understand you don't care for me but What about Jane? How you gonna explain yourself to her," I said.

" It is not a problem we have an understanding of open friendship if you fancy somebody you should have her/him, I always fancied you, don't mind sleeping with you or we can try foursome sometimes, Amy has no problem with that," Jane stood behind, was speaking to me to calm the situation.

" Bloody hell, I can't believe what I am hearing, It is an outrageous proposal. Is this what our friendship comes to? unbelievable," I walked out of the room and decided to drive back home. This was not a party anymore.

"Please wait. I did not mean to hurt you. It must be your love potion having one too many glasses made me act like this, I love you, Mark does not mean anything to me," She was crying.

I had lost all my senses, this kind of orgy type of sex understanding was not acceptable " Call me old fashion what I had seen is very ugly do not want to be part of it. We finished, I can't be together with you anymore, come and collect your things tomorrow," I calmly told her.

I got into my car and had a deep breath, " Well it is all done, I am finished with her, she blames love potion number nine, I blame you, Tony," I turned around and kissed him.

Short Story
1

About the Creator

kayhan egeli

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.