Fiction logo

Games Night

I'm Not Playing Again, he screamed.

By Princess Jekey-GreenPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like
Picture from Google

there is something soothing about finding both love and friendship in one person. it makes everyday life and cohabitation a much easier and much more fun process to deal with. It is true that it won't all be rosy, that there are days you'd wake up questioning every decision you have ever made leading up to that very moment - and on such days, you most definitely won't be feeling so in love with your partner but for the bond of friendship.

Here is a simple story of how friendship helps build firmer grounds for the relationship of marriage. You find reasons to be happy around your spouse and in turn, create beautiful memories along the line. it is these memories that remind you of all the beauty you have on the days you do not feel so beautiful in that union.

The story...

Since I was born, I’ve never seen so much blood spilt as I saw it two nights after my wedding to the love of my life, my husband and bestie.

Before we got married, we were best friends.

We did everything together.

From watching the same movies, loving the same music and even supporting the same football club

Chelsea of course!

In fact, at some point, people actually thought we were twins not even a couple because of how close we were.

We wore matching clothes, loved the same musical artists and even played games together

From board games to video games, our love was inseparable & very unconditional

I loved this quiet, gentle and smart young man who found my drama arousing and never complained about how competitive I was

Until two days after our wedding...

I had never seen this side of him before The aggression, violence and lack of empathy

I have always heard that marriage changed people but I never thought I would ever experience such

I watched my husband and his face was different, he wasn't smiling, and he was not even looking at me as he brutalized me

I had never seen so much blood spilt before

He flung me like I weighed feathers, held my neck and landed a blow right on my face

Before I had a chance to recover from the blow, a kick landed on my head and I saw butterflies clearly then they disappeared Next thing he lifted me up and the moves these wrestlers usually give themselves, I saw it, life and direct, as he smacked me down on the hard ground

With each blow he landed, he smiled and licked his lips

He was actually enjoying the pain he was inflicting I tried to land a few punches and kicks but I was no match for him and even when I tried to defend myself, the beatings became worse

I swore never to beg or plead, I wasn't going to show weakness

I'd die first than beg or plead with him to stop

Bam!!!

My back hit the ground again for the third time

While on the ground, he rushed me & started kicking me all over

Blood was gushing everywhere from my body, he kept on kicking & kicking & kicking me all over

Then he put his hand behind him, drew a long sword, raised it and Quickly I stood up and snatched the gamepad from his hand and ran into the bedroom

"I'm not playing again joor, let's play football!" I screamed as I ran Inside the bedroom

He chased me inside laughing and screaming cheater and promising not to win me in the next round of Mortal Kombat we were playing on the new PES 5 I just got him.

Well, he's better at Mortal Kombat but I'm better at FIFA.

The End - As told by Ajebi writer

Love
Like

About the Creator

Princess Jekey-Green

Hi there,

I am Jekey and you're welcome to my profile.

I am a creative storyteller with a wild imagination. I create Opinion Pieces on Love, Romance fiction, Life & other Trending issues curated from my everyday life experiences.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.