Fiction logo

Forbidden Desires: My Boss's Wife

"Caught in the Crossfire of Love and Loyalty"

By Chevz MunandarPublished 4 months ago 3 min read
Forbidden Desires: My Boss's Wife
Photo by Mayur Gala on Unsplash

Okay, so let me tell you about the time I fell head over heels for my boss's wife. It was like something straight out of a cheesy rom-com, but with a twist of complication. Her name was Lisa, and she was not just any ordinary woman. She had this aura about her, this magnetic pull that drew me in from the moment I laid eyes on her.

I remember the first time I met her. It was at the company's annual barbecue party. She was wearing this flowy sundress that accentuated her curves perfectly, and her laughter filled the air like music. I was instantly captivated. But of course, she was married to my boss, Tom, so I knew better than to entertain any romantic thoughts.

However, fate had other plans. As luck would have it, I ended up working closely with Tom on a new project. And since Lisa was heavily involved in the business too, our paths crossed more often than I would have liked. But every interaction with her only fueled my infatuation further.

We would exchange casual pleasantries in the hallway, share inside jokes during meetings, and occasionally grab lunch together when Tom was tied up with work. Each moment spent with her felt like a stolen treasure, forbidden yet irresistible.

But it wasn't just her beauty that attracted me. Lisa had this kindness and warmth that radiated from within. She would listen intently to my ideas, offer encouragement when I doubted myself, and always had a genuine smile ready for everyone. It was impossible not to fall for her.

As weeks turned into months, my feelings for Lisa only grew stronger. I found myself daydreaming about her, imagining a life where we could be together. But reality always came crashing down whenever I remembered that she was married, and not just to anyone, but to my boss.

I tried to bury my feelings, to focus on my work and ignore the fluttering in my chest whenever she was near. But love, as they say, has a mind of its own. And try as I might, I couldn't shake the overwhelming desire I felt for her.

Then one fateful day, everything changed. Tom had to travel out of town for a last-minute business trip, leaving Lisa alone for the weekend. I offered to help her with some work-related stuff at their house, and she graciously accepted.

What started as a professional endeavor soon turned into something much more intimate. As we worked side by side in the cozy confines of their home office, the air between us crackled with tension. And before I knew it, our lips met in a passionate kiss that ignited a fire within me unlike anything I had ever felt before.

In that moment, all thoughts of right and wrong vanished, and all that mattered was the overwhelming love I had for Lisa. We spent the entire weekend lost in each other's embrace, oblivious to the world outside.

But reality has a cruel way of intruding on even the most beautiful fantasies. As Monday morning dawned, we were forced to confront the harsh truth of our situation. We knew that what we had done was wrong, that it could destroy both of our lives if anyone found out.

So we made a pact to keep our affair a secret, to continue living our lives as if nothing had changed. But deep down, we both knew that things could never be the same again.

And so, with heavy hearts and aching souls, we returned to our respective roles in Tom's life, knowing that our first love would forever be a bittersweet memory, tucked away in the deepest recesses of our hearts.

Short StoryLoveFan Fiction

About the Creator

Chevz Munandar

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Chevz MunandarWritten by Chevz Munandar

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.