Fiction logo

First and Last Love

lovelife of me

By Eman ArzooPublished about a year ago 2 min read
First and Last Love
Photo by Michael Fenton on Unsplash

It was my first day of high school, and I was feeling both excited and nervous. As I walked into the classroom, I saw her - the most beautiful girl I had ever laid eyes on. Her name was Sarah, and she had the most enchanting smile.

Over the next few weeks, I got to know Sarah, and we became good friends. I loved spending time with her, and I soon realized that I had feelings for her that were more than just friendship. I didn't know how to tell her, so I kept my feelings to myself.

One day, Sarah invited me to a school dance. I was thrilled, but also terrified. I knew this was my chance to tell her how I felt, but I was scared of being rejected.

At the dance, we danced together all night, and I couldn't help but feel like she was the one for me. As the night drew to a close, I took a deep breath and confessed my feelings to her. To my surprise, she felt the same way. We shared a kiss, and it was magical.

Chapter 2: First Love, First Heartbreak

Sarah and I were inseparable. We did everything together, and I was convinced that we were meant to be together forever. However, things started to change when we graduated from high school and went off to college.

Sarah went to a different college than I did, and we started to drift apart. We still talked on the phone and saw each other when we could, but it wasn't the same. I started to feel like I was losing her.

One day, Sarah called me and told me that she had met someone else. My heart shattered into a million pieces. I couldn't believe it - I thought we were meant to be together forever. I tried to talk her out of it, but she was convinced that she had found her soulmate.

I was devastated. I had never felt so lost and alone. I tried to move on, but I couldn't get Sarah out of my head. I felt like I would never find love again.

Chapter 3: Last Love

Years went by, and I had several relationships, but nothing ever felt right. I couldn't find someone who made me feel the way Sarah did. I had given up on love and resigned myself to a life alone.

Then, one day, I met Lisa. She was kind, funny, and beautiful in her own way. We hit it off immediately, and I felt like I could be myself around her.

As we got to know each other better, I realized that Lisa was the one for me. She made me feel happy and loved in a way that I had never felt before. I knew that I wanted to spend the rest of my life with her.

We got married a year later, and I knew that I had found my last love. Lisa was my soulmate, my best friend, and my forever love. I looked back on my first love, Sarah, with fondness, but I knew that Lisa was the one for me.

Young AdultShort StoryLoveFantasy

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    EAWritten by Eman Arzoo

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.