Fiction logo

Firelight

A short horror

By Matt LadouceurPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1
Firelight
Photo by Neil Rosenstech on Unsplash

I think its 2:00am. I cant tell, the fires still kinda going. My eyes are dried, it hurts trying keep them open while search the cabin for a clock.

2:23.

I hear the faintest crunching outside, as the handle jiggles. I am alone, no one should be here.

I dive under the bed, and hear the the door open. The cold adding to my nerves while I try to stay quiet. Through the dim light of the fire I see those pale cloven hands stretching to the floor. The thing was hairless, sexless, and clicking its tongue.

Why'd I Move?

Horror
1

About the Creator

Matt Ladouceur

Just currious to see where I can go with this

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.