Fiction logo

Familiar Strangers

At that time, our respective factories were tens of miles apart, perhaps to avoid the gossip of others I wrote to you, you also almost every letter will return, for a long time we have been in contact with letters.

By Faygath FyaharhPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like
Familiar Strangers
Photo by Jakub Dziubak on Unsplash

  In a chance we met, you are my alumni than I lower class. You said you knew my name at a very early stage, but you really never thought you would meet me in a foreign country thousands of miles away from home, and you never thought I would be working here. I said, this is nothing, everyone has everyone's difficulties, in order to survive who have to find a way to struggle, the previous excellence does not represent anything at all, the important thing is to see how the future mix? You laughed and said, "Yes. Every family has a difficult to read, we can't influence life, but we can face life with a smile. I agree with you.

  In the days after that, we talked a lot. You trusted me a lot and treated me like a big brother. I am really grateful to you for treating me well and giving me a lot of encouragement during that period. I remember once I said I missed my hometown and wanted to eat dumplings there. Who knows you got up early the next day to buy flour and leeks to wrap the dumplings, and went out of your way to walk several miles to my factory to let me go eat dumplings. At that time I was too wooden to even say a word of thanks, but you know what? I cried when I stayed alone that night, and I was moved to tears. After wandering outside for so long, almost no one has ever cared about me, from 97 to 2001 has not been back home, there are several Spring Festival are alone. On the night of New Year's Eve, my boss asked me to have New Year's Eve dinner with them, but I couldn't stand the reunion atmosphere, so I always obstinately ran to the dormitory to read a book and buy some food and drinks at the supermarket. Only the lights in the hallway and my room were on in the large dormitory building. Standing on the balcony and looking at all the lights, I had an indescribable sorrow in my heart. I miss my hometown and my homeland, but I really can't find a reason to go home, I've been out for so long, no achievements at all, just to fill my stomach. Go home to shame? I don't dare to think about it anymore. I was lonely and longed for the care and comfort of others, but who would look up to me and think of me? Now you are so good to me, I do not know how to thank you. At that time, our respective factories were tens of miles away from each other, perhaps to avoid gossip I wrote to you, you also almost every letter must return, for a long time we have been in contact with letters.

  Later, you got married and I got married. For more than a decade we did not contact each other, perhaps to avoid misunderstandings and gossip from our respective husbands and wives. But deep in my heart I have never forgotten the good you did for me and the help you gave me. I talked to my wife about the things you helped me in those years, she was very understanding and grateful to you, although she has not met you, but from my description know that you are a very understanding good strong good girl. Sometimes I get jealous when I hear me boast more. Oh. Now we have been a mother and a father and considering others' gossip, we have almost no contact, sometimes several years without a phone call. The life of a person is very short, do we just for fear of commonplace and never contact each other again? Does something have to happen if we contact each other? It is a strange theory. I am very much against the worldly prejudice that friendship must not exist between men and women except for love.

  Now, through the Internet, we have a little bit of contact. But life is helpless, each have their own work and children, you are busy, I am also busy. The actual fact is that you can find a lot of people who are not able to get to know each other. I feel that I am very strange to you, strange to the previous seems to have not known you, I do not know if you have this feeling? Sometimes I want to sit down and talk to you quietly but I don't know what to talk to you about? When I was young, I talked about life and ideals, but after so many trials and tribulations we seem to have no more illusions about life and ideals. Pragmatic life and hard work to make money is our top priority, but what to talk about these? I found a lot of distance between friends more and more distant, not only me and you, as if I and many friends are like this, before close to talk about everything, now almost all rarely contact. Is it true that we are all busy? I'm not so sure, I know we now have too many thoughts in our hearts to consider too much. We are far away from the simple teenager. Into the years of life, each of us are deeply burdened by the burden on our shoulders, we must strive to fight hard to make money. I hope that everyone in the hard work at the same time, do not forget that you have many friends in the distance silently cheering for you Oh.

  You said you will always be my good friend, I can tell you that I will always be your good friend, until death are. It is to the next life as long as you want or your good friend, there may be a couple it. The first thing you need to do is to get a good idea of what you want to do. I hope this sentence wife does not see, or else again to be scolded. Ha ha. Life is short, open some harmless jokes or needs. The world has a few people willing to spend all day tense nerves and bitter face to live ah? Friends, do you want this? I hope you are always happy and happy, I also hope to see this paragraph of my friends are always happy and happy, can not see the let him sad and bitter go. Oh.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Faygath Fyaharh

I can love you to death, can not love you to shame.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.