Fiction logo

F.U.J.I.M.O.

For March 13: Day 73/366 of the Story-a-Day Challenge

By Gerard DiLeoPublished 2 months ago 2 min read
1
"Sure. Hop in. I'm going that way!"

I get it.

I used your '57 Chevy without permission. But permission is for suckers!

Truth be told, I like to think of my balls of steel as rolling thunder--ball-lightning thrown down the alley to the 7-10 split--on that bat out of Hell that is my pteropine stallion. 666 is the speed I drive.

Yes, mine (yours, borrowed!) would be the last car to pass him, all ungulate and horned and all, on the side of that dark and lonely road. As...that devil's last chance.

The beast had no fingers, just thumbs, so it made him irresistible: I had to pick him up. Some temptations you just can't pass. For me, they've always been the ones I should have.

Yes, it's a wild joy ride. We're gonna crash the pillars of Heaven, a blur of fire and ice through the uprights of the uprighteous. Rolling thunder, ball-lightning, all while you sleep so securely, sweetly, your material things assumed safe and in place.

Who's the sucker now?

Playing devil's advocate, my affectations punctuate my guiltless irresponsibility; my accoutrements--faded blue jeans, torn leather jacket, tattoo stating what I was born to do, leave not a dry eye in the burning-down-the-house; no dried-up tears for what might've been. That kind of might ain't right. Now my kind of right is might. I make it might, right?

Yes, I self-confess--self-proudly, self-defiantly, and self-righteously.

Whatever you shout, be sure you push your objections hard and hurl your invectives right-on-point. You have red-shifting to overcome as I leave you in the dust, 'cause you're falling behind. 'Cause I'm internally combustin' and blue-shiftin'. I'm firing on all cylinders and burning the candle at both ends, I wax you not.

I'm in your driver's seat now. It's called possession, and that's 9/10 of the law indicting me. My possession, your loss: I have it all.

You want retribution? If not retribution, how 'bout restitution? Can you get either with refutations and frustrations? Powerlessness can be a bitch, bitch! But if you must, remember the head start I have on you.

If you must, well, you just come and get me! At the very least, argue your point, 'cause I'm movin' on, Jack! FUJIMO!

FantasySeriesMicrofiction
1

About the Creator

Gerard DiLeo

Retired, not tired. In Life Phase II: Living and writing from a decommissioned church in Hull, MA. (Phase I was New Orleans and everything that entails. Hippocampus, behave!

https://www.amazon.com/Gerard-DiLeo/e/B00JE6LL2W/

[email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Gerard DiLeo (Author)2 months ago

    Fujimo is an acronym from my scatological highs school days. It reared its ugly head with this one.

  • unreserved depiction of carelessness and possessiveness, which makes readers wonder about authority and power relationships.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.