Fiction logo

'Ex' as a friend.

Oh! Oh my goodness. Ritu couldn't possibly do that; she's going to make her ex a friend.

By Ritika mishraPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

The ups and downs of Ritu's life were not coming to an end. Nothing happened right away; everything was confusing. Sonu didn't say yes or no to Ritu. After all, what kind of game was her luck playing with her? Ritu was impatient; all she wanted to know was Sonu's response.

Ritu did not even wait for her result for a month, and Sonu eventually replied to Ritu's question. It was extremely strange to hear the answer. Sonu answered, "I want a relationship with you, but never ask me the definition of this relationship. I will never be able to tell what you are for me. " I want a relationship with you that is less than a husband-wife commitment but in which we are more than just a couple. Will you be able to form such a bond with me? "After all, what should be the answer to Sonu's talks? Ritu posed the question, "Won't you marry me?" Sonu stated, "It's challenging, and we might not be able to marry. Then, if we can't live together, we should separate.

When we know we will not be together tomorrow, we must quit this relationship today; the closer we grow to each other, the more difficult it will be to separate.

Sonu asked, "Should we stop living today because we are worried about tomorrow? Is it not important to live in the present?

Can you survive without me?

Do you want to drown in misery again in your life? As for me, I will respect your decision and strive to explain my heart; tell me what you want. Ritu stated, "I always imagined I'd marry the one I love, and now you're putting me in a weird situation; I don't even want to think of separating from you, but marriage." Ritu remained silent after expressing this. "Live in the moment, don't waste it thinking about tomorrow. Whatever will be nice, "Sonu advised Ritu."("OK, you are the person who accepted me with my past," Ritu remarked, after taking a long, deep breath. You know, I'm not a pure person, and it's not something new for me to love. I may not be capable of offering you the feeling of first love, but will you be able to bear it if my past is in front of your eyes every day?

You will not have any doubts about me. " Sonu replied, "No, I know where to live today. I don't care about your past. Just stay loyal to me today. " Ritu was also concerned that no one should know about Sonu and Ritu, no matter what the reason. She did not want to be the topic of gossip, so Ritu thought it was appropriate to keep Sonu and her relationship private. Ritu was overjoyed that day. Although Sonu was not Ritu's first love, Ritu felt exactly the same way about Sonu as she did about Rahul.

Love had returned to Ritu's life, and she had begun a new life with Sonu, forgetting about Rahul and Sumit, forgetting the bitter memories, and she had begun dreaming again.

Everything seemed to be fine in her life today, and perhaps this was the end of Ritu's painful memories, but what we believed was just the beginning. Ritu's past was not going to leave her so easily. Sumit discovered Sonu and Ritu, and Sumit extended a friendly hand to Ritu. Ritu felt that maybe the old relationship could be given another chance. You can make your ex a friend. With this thought, Ritu also gave a friendly hand to Rahul. Rahul, who was ready to play with her life, became a good friend of Ritu's as soon as he got a chance, but Ritu had no idea what a big mistake she was about to make.

Has Ritu told Sonu about their friendship? Will Rahul and Sumit cause havoc in Ritu's life once more? Is Sonu the same as Ritu's mature love that we discussed in the first episode? If Sonu isn't there, who is Ritu's mature love, and when, where, and how will she find him?

Please check continuous flow every Wednesday on the given link.

https://anchor.fm/ritika-mishra99

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.