Fiction logo

Eve4Eve

What would you ignore for love?

By Johnny PPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Eve4Eve
Photo by Ave Calvar on Unsplash

I opened her inbox to check if the email went through. And there it was. A message from Eve4Eve, one line below the confirmation email for our law school reunion.

A cold jolt shot up my spine, raising the hairs on the back of my neck. I swallowed.

I had heard of this website. It was like Grindr for girls.

"Are we confirmed?" Emily asked from the bathroom, where she was getting ready for our night out.

Her voice made me jump and minimize her inbox window.

"Uh, yeah", I said. "All set."

"Ugh, now I have to figure out what to wear. Maybe something risque."

Emily peeked through the doorframe with a mischievous smile. It disappeared when she saw my face.

"Hank, what's wrong? You look like you saw a ghost."

"No", I said, shifting where I sat on our bed. "I was just thinking of the looks from Lauren and Katie when they see your perfect tits. Green with envy."

Emily cackled and disappeared into the bathroom.

I clicked on the mailbox icon again, looking up every couple of seconds to make sure she was still in the bathroom, thinking of the time I had convinced Emily to make out with each of those girls. How she hadn't hesitated. How she had smiled afterward.

It was supposed to be fun. Nothing serious. Just play. But now.

I took three deep breaths as I stared at the Eve4Eve email.

The subject line read: "New message from KitKat69!"

My finger clicked without thinking. The message appeared with the website's logo on a banner across the top. Two attractive women with their noses and foreheads touching held each other in a sensual embrace. Underneath was the message notification alerting "EmFox1" that she had a new message waiting for her from "KitKat69."

I could only read the first two sentences of the message before it was cut off by the link leading to the website.

"I can't stop thinking about last night Em. One of the hottest...."

My brow burned as small beads of sweat appeared. I minimized the mailbox app again, thinking back to last night. Emily and I had been together. We had made love. It was passionate, perfect. We both came multiple times.

Emily had disappeared in the bathroom for a while afterward. She always insisted on showers after sex. Now that I was thinking of it, this one had lasted longer than usual. But Emily was notorious for her drawn-out bathroom routine. Makeup removal, skincare, brushing, flossing, the procedure went on.

Over thirty minutes. All I could see was the light underneath the bathroom door. I was drifting off to sleep when she joined me in bed, kissing my cheek and cuddling next to me.

"Could she have?"

"How?"

"What time is it, Hank?" Emily asked.

"Quarter to eight", I said, my eyes glued to the message on the screen. "We need to leave soon", I said without thinking.

"I need five more minutes."

I ran my fingers through my thinning hair and scratched my scalp until it stung. I reopened the mailbox app on her computer again and typed, "Eve4Eve" in the search box.

Hundreds of rows appeared, most of the messages sitting in her trash waiting for permanent deletion. I skimmed the subject lines. The majority were from "KitKat69", but numerous other usernames appeared as well.

"What are you doing?" Emily asked, standing in the bathroom doorway.

"N-nothing", I stuttered. "Just, just checking our reservation."

"But it's at eight. We've talked about this." Her eyes narrowed on me.

I quickly closed the mailbox app and shut the computer.

"Let's go then", I said, shooting up from the bed.

Emily watched my every move toward the coat closet. I could see the glow from her green eyes as I walked. When I opened the closet door, fear poured inside me.

"She's going to see that I opened her latest Eve4Eve message", I thought.

"You ok, Hank?" Emily asked.

I looked at her and realized I was staring at the coat closet, lost in a trance.

"Yes, fine. I just remembered something. We need to confirm your email address for our reunion. I forgot to click the button."

I raced back into our bedroom before she could say a word, opened her computer, and returned to the mailbox app. I right-clicked on the latest Eve4Eve message and marked it as unread. Then I breathed, satisfied.

I closed the computer and returned to find Emily waiting by the door. She was wearing a beautiful low-cut spring dress with a small jacket covering her delicate arms and shoulders. Her intense gaze met mine and softened.

"What are we waiting for?" I smiled. "Let's have some fun."

Love
Like

About the Creator

Johnny P

Political writing and exploring the human condition.

For more of my writing, check out my Medium page.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • mark william smith12 months ago

    Again. Well done! Interesting premise.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.