Fiction logo

Eternal Connection with God

The Essence of Nothing

By Ainy AbrahamPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
6
Eternal Connection with God
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

Mirza Ghalib, a very famous poet of Indo-Pak, has said in one of his poems,

“When there was Nothing God was there, If nothing had happened, there would be God

My existence drowned me, If I had not been present, assume what would I have been”

“Nothing” is a complete world in itself. I have been deeply attached to this word for a long time. My intuition says: When I’m no longer here, God will be. Just like once God breathed the soul into Adam and sent him on Earth, one day we will meet Him and unite forever.

Originally published in Medium

HistoricalStream of ConsciousnessShort StoryClassical
6

About the Creator

Ainy Abraham

Listening to stories has always captivated me. Now, I want to share my thoughts through my stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ameer Bibi2 months ago

    You radiate positivity! Your energy uplifts everyone around you keep it up

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.