Fiction logo

ENTITY

New beginnings

By Dumbbruce_vocalPublished about a year ago 5 min read
ENTITY
Photo by Paul Hanaoka on Unsplash

"Mmm... where am I"? Roland wakes up in a bed with new clothes confused and somewhat frightened. He begins to take deep breaths, and collects his thoughts, before noticing he's not at the at the orphanages, so his escape was successful. He stretches before getting out of the bed and walking towards the door to leave the room. As he opens the door, he greeted by the same man from last night this time actually getting a good look at him a which the first thing that he notices is he has to be one of the fittest people he's ever met.

"Oh, your finally awake how's your head feeling?" Roland puts his hand on his feeling the bandages the man put on him. "What the hell happened and where am I". The man smiles. "Come eat breakfast I know you're hungry and I'll catch you up." Roland thinks for a second before agreeing and going downstairs and seeing a table with pancakes, biscuit, bacon hashbrowns, pretty much food he didn't get back at the orphanage. They both sit down and make themselves a plate before eating. "So I'm guessing you have a whole lot of questions let me at least start with an introduction. My name Lucas Knightley but friends call me Luke. How about you?" Roland takes a bite out of the pancakes "How long have I been here?" Roland showing, he still doesn't fully trust Luke. "Just around 2 days."

Roland nods his head. "Well, I won't be here long; If I had money I would've paid you for my stay, but I'm broke. Luke puts his hand over his mouth trying not to show himself laughing. "I can see you laughing what's so funny." Lucas takes his hand off his mouth "You don't have to pay me anything I just felt it was the right thing to do besides, if I left you think anyone else would've brought you in like I did." Roland doesn't say a word knowing the answer would be no. Luke faces straightens. "Well look stay as long as you need, I'm not going to kick you out." Roland wipes his mouth with a napkin before throwing it on his plate showing he was done even though he still had a decent amount of food on his plate. "I'm going back to bed." Roland gets up from the table and goes back to bed.

Luke doesn't say anything and just continues eating while Roland walks back up to the bedroom and lays down trying to understand everything thats been going on and what's next for him. "Hmm... I got out of one shithole and need to find my way to the next." He say as he falls back a asleep. Lucas starts cleaning up breakfast from earlier thinking about Roland due to the fact he doesn't want Roland to run away cause he knows what its like to let someone go astray. As he finishes he gets a phone call and picks it up. "Hello.... Thats tomorrow night? Shit I'll be there." He hangs up just being remind that he has an important Dinner tomorrow that he forgot about. He puts his phone down on the counter before mumbling under.

A couple of hour go by and Roland gets up from his nap and immediately starts getting to leave. He puts his wallet in his backpack, and puts his shoes on, before quietly walking through the house Lucas nowhere to be found. Roland makes his way to the kitchen and steals himself a couple apples and water before walking out the front the door seeing its still sunlight and goes back in knowing he cant just walk out so he searches the house before across the garage. He opens the door to the garage and his face lightens up to all the different types cars Lucas has ranging from Ferrari, Lamborghini, to BMW. He thinks for a second about which car he wouldn't miss that much, so he goes with the BMW M2. He gets in it and puts his backpack on the floor of the passenger seat, and searches for the keys before finding them in the visor and starting up the car. "Ok how do I open up the garage?" He asks himself not really knowing how a garage works so gets out and tries to open the garage manually by pushing it up which eventually works. He smiles as gets back in the car and driving off.

Roland gets out of the driveway and slowly drives out the neighborhood which wasn't much of a neighborhood, but a wooded road that has house placed throughout. "Finally out that fuckers house. He doesn't know a thing about me probably fucking creep too." Roland says every negative thing he thought about Lucas not understanding why he would bring him in and not just leave him at the Gas station that night.

After about an hour oh so Roland stops by a local gas station to get directions to quickest way out of town. As he's about to get out the car he gets a knock on the window and is instantly frozen with fear cause its Lucas. He motions to roll down the window which Roland hesitantly does. "You know its kind of funny I thought you'd go with the Ferrari." Roland shakes his head not saying a word. "What cat got your tongue. Actually, what about you get out the car so we could talk man-to-man. Roland doesn't argue and gets out at this point shaking profusely. Luke lights a cigarette and takes a puff. "Your tough one you dont have to tell me, but what your not going to do is steal something from me and expect to get away with so, I'm going to give you two options." Roland leans on the car and looks up. "What are the options then".

"I have an important event tomorrow and you would be a perfect fit to come with and all you do is have to act like you want to be there for 2 hours a once its done Ill let you go." Roland sighs "Ok I'm guessing the second option is going to be shitty." Lucas smiles "I call the police and you really wouldn't have to see me anymore." Roland cuffs his hand over his mouth thinking what he really wants do before coming to a decision. "You said the events only for two hours?" Luke smiles.

AdventureSeries

About the Creator

Dumbbruce_vocal

Just an average person trying to make something of himself.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Dumbbruce_vocalWritten by Dumbbruce_vocal

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.