Fiction logo

Einstein was actually a Barn Owl

"Imagination is more important than knowledge."

By Agapē NowHerePublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

On the last day of the calendar year, I was sat on the floor in my family home study. I still believed I knew Who I Was and what I was doing was right. But I was still experiencing thoughts and feelings of discontent. I decided to surrender my belief system again. I asked in curiosity in my head "Who Really Am I and why am I still discontent?". Within several seconds, I was reminded of Penelope, the beautiful Barn Owl that I grew up next door to in a small village called Southwell, in England. I hadn't thought about her for years and years. I then asked myself "Why have I been shown this memory?". I then remembered and made the Owl sound that my grandma taught me as a young boy. I did it for a few more minutes. I then thought to myself how fun it was and whether I could manage to call out to any reciprocating Owls in my family's back garden. Then the voice in my head said "Nah, that's dumb". I acknowledged it with respect, but in that moment I listened to my heart instead. I walked outside, grabbing my new white owl-like fleece en route. I stood nearby the giant hollow Oak tree and I called. In Owl language of course... but there was no reply. I already thought and felt dumb, like my mind told me, and disheartened, although nobody was watching. I have never given up in life though, because I've always had a deeper knowing that there is something more to Who I Am. I had precisely this thought and as I did, I looked down and spotted an Owls feather.

My mind stood still, as did time. I felt a beautiful knowing in my field of awareness that Penelope was present. No matter it being 23 years later. It didn't feel out of this world or phenomenal as such. It just felt right. I took this feather of grace and tucked it behind my left ear. I started calling again. But this time I held no good intentions or expectations. I was doing it purely because I enjoyed it and I felt alive. Even my inner body felt vibrantly alive. I became conscious of every cell feeling alive and in union with each other. The epiphanies all came one after another. I realised that I don't make enough music in my life. Especially the animal sounds, no matter where I may be situated. I then thought that if and when I am feeling discontent and stuck in the running thought stream in my head, is it because I'm not creating? If I am not creating in each moment, then I must be destroying... my psyche, relationships and the world around me? Then my heart re-minded me what Albert Einstein said: "Creativity is intelligence having fun." It then all clicked for me. My existence made sense now. Albert Einstein was actually a Barn Owl.

Who would have thought that a little feather from an Owl of the past showed me where I had it all wrong, this whole time? Falling back into taking my thoughts and their plans seriously was preventing me from remembering my gift of free will to be the creator and changer of my own experience in each moment. For play! For fun! Ha ha ha! Why was I trying desperately to survive, when the whole point behind survival is to be able to Live?

Truthfully, that story I just told never happened. But it did, in my imagination. And it felt great. That Barn Owl named Albert Einstein once said "Imagination is more important than knowledge." I now understand why. If we are fighting with ourselves and in daily interaction with others, for what we think we know to be right, no matter how much we believe so, we are destroying everything in and around us. There are no things in relationships, just the exchange of relationship itself. Whereas if we are immersed in the Now and imagining joyous possibilities, we are energetically vibrating higher, and attracting that possibility to manifest from energy to matter, at some point in the near future.

When I admit to myself that I don't truly know anything, in times of discontent and inner and/or outer conflict, I get shown everything I need to know. That's because I've surrendered my pride, which pretends to serve as a safety mechanism. When the pride dissipates, I get filled up with wisdom. How sexy is that?

Twit twoo ;)

In Loving Creative Playfulness,

Agapē Nowhere

♥️

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Agapē NowHere

An ordinary Being of Lightness.

Can be found on @afriendlymoment on Instagram

and 'Just the One of us' on Youtube

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC9QPQ8zQ_EvnAoctSDwJ2-g

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.