Fiction logo

Earth Sickness

Recently, Grandpa Earth has been feeling dizzy and coughing, which is a sign of a cold. Grandpa Earth is sick! So the satellites next to him urged him to go to the doctor, and it took a lot of words to convince him.

By Matthew  ValdezPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1
Earth Sickness
Photo by Joshua Brown on Unsplash

Recently, Grandpa Earth has been feeling dizzy and coughing, which is a sign of a cold. Grandpa Earth is sick! So the satellites next to him urged him to go to the doctor, and it took a lot of words to convince him.

Today, as soon as Grandpa Earth woke up, he set out on his journey to see a doctor. During his journey, Grandpa Earth met the beautiful Sister Moon, and Grandpa Earth greeted Sister Moon.

"Moon! Recently, how are you doing?"

"Life is very interesting, all day long, playful, so happy! By the way, Grandpa Earth, why do you look so old? You used to defy old age, but you haven't seen me for a few days, how come?"

"Hey, don't mention it, cough, cough, cough ...... I'm in a hurry to go to the hospital, right?"

"Grandpa, what's wrong with you, are you sick? How can this be, you can not be tired to get down, is not those humans tossed you into this shape? Outrageous, you are so good to them, but also afraid that they will feel bored after a single kind of season, purposely around the sun; and you are also worried that they can not sleep during the day, so you have to spin itself every day, you have been so hard, they do not know how to repay even if, but also treat you so, I want to give them a little punishment as a warning."

"No, no, no ...... they just haven't realized the seriousness of the problem, if they realize, they will treat me well, I'm still waiting for them to feed me when I'm old! Cough, cough, cough ......!"

"All this time, grandpa, you still defend them. Forget it, it's useless for me to say anything else, but you must get well!"

"I know, I'm just going to the hospital!"

"Well, I won't delay you to see the doctor, I'll go first!"

Before the moon sister left, she still forgot to tell him, "Grandpa, you must get well!"

Grandpa Earth continued on his way with his tired body.

Soon, also met once good iron buddy - Mars.

"Mars, it's been a long time, you don't seem to have aged at all!"

Mars nodded happily, but soon, Grandpa Mars noticed the abnormality, "Earth, what happened to you? You can't scare me." Mars saw smoke coming out of Grandpa Earth's body. "I know, it must be those humans, advised you, when you should not create a harsh environment to refine the human race, so that they can evolve, now, taste the bitter fruit, hurry to give up the human race! Look, they are burning your blood in - the forest."

Growing up, fragrant all the way

Like a small bridge with a gentle flow, like a big river with a bold eastward flow. Time and time again, ride the wind and waves, trek through the mountains, just to wait for the flowers to bloom, picking the most beautiful one.

The first time you run in the sun, jump on the lawn, under the blue sky, head held high, strolling on the way to grow, smell the fruits of the road, taste the bitter fruits of the world, in the next time after the exhaustion, finally see the dawn before the dawn.

In the morning, when the first ray of sunlight penetrated my whole body, life instantly burst out with the vitality of youth. On the playground, you can see my jogging figure, happy and free, and on the court, you can also capture my valiant swinging action, like a happy genie, growing up is the same, enjoy the process both physical and mental.

The long river of growth is long, the wheel of time keeps spinning, and I am destined to step out more legends on this aromatic avenue of growth.

Step by step, I walked to the center of the stage; one key, one key, playing out the melodious music of heaven; a burst of applause for a long time. Without advancing, I finally stepped onto the flat avenue. Rowing against the current, in the remote corner to open up their brilliance.

The cynicism of the onlookers was just a tasteless pastime for me. No one could drive my emotions and unravel my wrapped heart, only music, my pulsating body. Only by sitting in front of the piano, I could release the bitterness in my heart, with the ups and downs of music, quietly taste the five flavors of life, in the melancholy mind, will also show the warmth of sentiment.

Finally, with confidence and strength, break through the veil of fog; lift the drape of rain, stand out in a flash, and use music to write a chapter of struggle in growth.

Let me ponder once again the words of Madame Curie, that on the road to growth, it is not sweating but the blood that flows, and their names are written not with a pen but with blood. Indeed, on the road to growth, the avenues are crisscrossed, but often the road full of thorns is the guide to the light.

A canoe in the lake will eventually moor, and a wandering heart will find a home, but the road to growth will be in the fragrance, in the sun, reflecting a more beautiful vision.

Short Story
1

About the Creator

Matthew  Valdez

Be the most real me, write the most real thing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.